Update on the Pipeline explosion in Warri with photos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 November 2015

Update on the Pipeline explosion in Warri with photos

The petroleum pipeline close to an army barracks in Warri, Delta state exploded yesterday.Up till now Fire-fighters are still battling with the fire which has spread badly from the Army Baracks to Effurun Roundabout. Some spilled oil have been seen for months before now at some areas that are now on fire especially close to the fly over bridge @ roundabout. Pics as at this evening after the cut

46 comments:

1. Seen ke, what jungle did u escape from??? Ewure, oloshi, oloriburuku. When tragedy befalls u all pple will have to say is seen, cobweb brain

2. Madam,its amazn how u comment on almost every post.do u have a job?i think u should spend have d time u do here sending out bible verses to the unsaved.put ur efficiency into spreadin the word of God

3. Madam,its amazn how u comment on almost every post.do u have a job?i think u should spend half d time u do here sending out bible verses to the unsaved.put ur efficiency into spreadin the word of God

4. Is diz dude alright ?Is dat all u hav to say, Royal priest fool receive sense abeg, always making dumb comments pls grow up

2. Replies
    1. Which your pple? Don't you know were your fellow mallams are?

3. This is the end product of negligence.

4. Spilled oil was seen earlier but nothing was done. The matter has escalated, now they are running helter-skelter. A minor thing has turn to something else.

5. Lord hav mercy and...

I hope sth wil b done concerning not experiencing reoccurrence. Its well wit our souls.

6. PRAY FOR NAIJA....

AUNTY LINDA....

7. Na wao!.. No further comment!

1. Nnenne so you are one of those using France flag as your profile pix, i'm not saying what happened to France was good but yesterday we had a bomb blast in yola, and today in kano again. And people lost their lives how many times have you used a nigeria flag to say #prayForNigeria.... where is your pride. idiot. Foolishness of the highest order.

2. U dis nicompul so upon d backsplash U av nt change ur dp! E no go better 4 U & ur betterment go start 2 spoil if U did nt change dat ur silly Profile pic nw cus its jst 2 show hw mophic U re bitch

8. that is the result of carelessness from the government
    i just hope no life was lust sha

9. Why is Nigeria this bad! .. I pray no one dies

10. Buhari shld do something nah...
    This govt has failef

11. Buhari shld do something nah...
    This govt has failed

12. They are still battling wIth d fire outbreak? Is that as a result of lack of facilities or what? Hiaaan

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

13. Hope nobody got hurt in d process!!

1. I pray so o! Dats the most important. Linda take note!

2. I pray so o! Dats the most important. Linda take note!

14. Pls let dem do dia best 2 curtail d fire

15. I think lack of maintenance or maybe pipeline vandal have done their worst again in search of fuel....

16. Delta state government should do something about fir fighter service in Warri.

17. Okowa wake up oooooo....and stop planning wedding

18. This is even nothing compared to what I saw this afternoon. I passed there and it's worsened, almost getting to the roadside, firefighters were just staring helplessly.

19. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)18 November 2015 at 19:08

Lord hav mercy and...

I hope sth wil b done concerning not experiencing reoccurrence. Its well wit our souls.

20. Hahhahahahahahahaha God pls help us

21. We never take anything serious

22. I just thank God our forests are not dry like those of the Arizonas and Australia if not we would be battling a meag forest fire by now.

23. You very far from the seen contact me if you need a clearer view am from there

24. Lord please have Mercy, it is well

25. Army illegal activity is d cause.