Still keeping fit at 45 and pregnant (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 28 November 2015

Still keeping fit at 45 and pregnant (photos)

45-year-old Michelle Bridges may be eight months pregnant but she still puts in the hard yards at the gym. She's a fitness buff and critics have questioned her decision to workout so much while pregnant but she says she doesn't push herself so hard: 'Being pregnant I took my time and rested.'

53 comments:

1. Hmmmmmmmm pls take it easy,it's really risk oooo....safe delivery

2. Waste of time. Enter the kitchen and pound fufu.

3. U need a fast way to make cool cash? Visit this site and thank me later.
    http://GetPaid4duty.com/?rid=33338

4. Nigerians need more motivation to do exercise, not just to keep fit but for d sake of other health benefits....

5. She's got a killer preg bod

6. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)28 November 2015 at 16:15

Wow!

Can any Nigerian women ever dare dis?
    I wish her all d best and safe delivery in advance.

7. i don't think this routine is safe for the baby, it's sad how women care more about their bodies than the life in them. Light exercise is good, vigorous activities like this isn't safe..

8. i don't think this routine is safe for the baby, it's sad how women care more about their bodies than the life in them. Light exercise is good, vigorous activities like this isn't safe..

9. She should better dt stress the baby.....cos she want to keep fit.....rubbish

10. Na she sabi, no one send her, save delivery to her. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

11. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I just pray she wont be regretting this though.... #NowPlaying>> kai: morell....

12. When she give birth, she will quickly snap back.

13. Like am told it will help her and d baby if it's not much

14. Wooooow! Super woman. Linda take note!

15. Woow...she really get mind ooo.

16. Impressive!! But is it not dangerous?

17. Wooooow! Super woman. Linda take note!

18. Just for the camera i guess...

19. Nice one! Her counterparts here will use d opportunity to eat akpu and all d fattenig foods and will not even move a leg to exercise. After just one childbirth,they will be looking like whales and when they go out with the hubby,people will think she is d mother instead of wife.

20. Hnmmnnnn
    Nawa oooo
    Impressed
    Let her kip it up

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

21. NYC 1...TOMJERRYSWIT

22. make she dey do small small, cos the way she's stretching I don't think that too good for the baby.....

Linda's boyfriend said so.

23. Hope she doesn't give birth to an odd looking baby.. End time OverSabi. .

24. Abeg dont kill the innocent baby oh biko

25. Dis is second trimester na so she fit

26. This is risky na Haba....

27. Wow dats grt. (Linda's finest)

28. This is not nice biko. Can't she wait till she puts to bed? Simple exercise like walking and yoga should suffice.

29. I pity her yeye woman

30. This is quite risky to me oh. It's too extreme. There are more simple exercises for preggos.

31. This one look like yo r push it ooo, oyibo shall wit there wahala

32. She needs to take it easy....

33. Some of your comments are ignorant and as a fitness instructor and mother, her routines aren't risky. While in was pregnant with my son 6 years ago I engaged in back-bends, squats, lunges, side-bends, flexibility exercises and tricep dips among few and my son is a healthy active 5 year old so Michelle Bridges with her child is safe. Stop making superstitious comments like "End-time baby", that's way out of line.