Snoop Dogg reacts to 'Billboard's 10 greatest rappers off all time' list | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 November 2015

Snoop Dogg reacts to 'Billboard's 10 greatest rappers off all time' list

Biggie is the greatest rapper of all time? That's according to a new list by Billboard magazine. Who agrees with the list? Snoop didn't. He shared this and wrote "This is so disrespectful. !! Whoever did this list need a swift kick in the Ass. No. Tupac. Come on cuz. Jus my opinion"

178 comments:

1. Wht!

Dis is not only insult but piece of crap and shit. Wht d heck is dis rubbish of list having Biggie and Tu Pac is not on d list.

Biko they should throw dis into d trash!

2. This list would be less controversial if only Tupac was no2 or @least top5

3. I agree with snoop. Not that biggie isn't no1 but. 2pac isn't even on the list. Bs

4. Where's Eminem and tupac?

5. They should replace Rakim with Tu pac!!! and I'm glad to see Lauryn Hill on the list, because she's the bomb! she's an excellent lyricists.. She's the definition of talent!!!

6. WTH is lilwayne doing on dt list
      Re they for real?
      Nd nope eminem shud come befre Jay
      Lauryn hill??? Seriously wen Mc lyte dey dere
      Shitty list raise 2 power 10

7. That is not a list at all without. Tupac and Eminem at number 3?!

8. I can't see phyno and olamide there...

9. Slim shady is good but doesn't deserve to be in the list. Who's Lauryn Hill?... Snoop dogg is supposed to even be on the list.. This list is incomplete

10. No Tupac that's the only thing that spoilt d list what about kanye

11. Who is lauryn hill?? I guess you must be an eighteen year old girl. You say that in the states, u get your black ass shut down for good. Go google about lauryn and her roots in hip hop before you talk cos from your comment you so naive about history especially in hip hop life. Get educated

12. Amd slim shady will always be on the list. Get educated girl. From the way you comment here, you so void of information about the two artistes you just nailed.

13. And for your info, shady will always be on the list over and over again. You don't know who shady is so please say something else

14. I agree with him. If Eminem is not no1 and Kanye not on the list, den its rubbish. Linda take note!

15. Deed 25...rakim is a better lyricist than pac! How dare you?
      Kai!!!

16. 2pac, biggie, snoop, Dre, ice cube, bursta, etc

2. Eminem on num3? Αи∂ why d fuck is Weezy †Ñ’ξ 10th? Not acceptable abeg

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

3. Replies
    1. You are the ewu of our blog.

2. You are obviously inside a cocoon

3. Lmao....

Dear LIB

4. your OGA should have made d list, cos I remember he rapped on Tim Westwood show.

5. You're an idiot.. Always seeking for cheap attention. Mtchewwwww

6. @Nnenne George, u r nothing but a complete IDIOT using France flag for ur ID when u n b rpud to use ur country own.

In fact u r d biggest HYPOCRITE and senseless fellow on dis blog. EWU lik u.

EWU lik u!

7. Shameless bitch lik u dat is not proud of her country. Ass hole u r @ Nnenne George

4. Replies
    1. Sentiments speaking. Even he cant proclaim himself as the first.

2. @ thomas...u obviously dont follow hiphop....
      Jay z is well known for always calling himself the greatest even before he blew! Olodo!!! & yes mtv has named him their greatest MC ahead of big before now....fact!

3. your stupid, who else is better than jayz....all round jay is KiNG

5. No Bone Thugs n Harmony. ...How possible is this...Bone should be number 1.

1. Tnks Bro,Bone thugs 4 real..m..dats a shitty list

2. Thanks for reminding me of my best childhood rappers

3. Greatest rappers ....but not rap group!!!
      Or did u see outcast there? No be andre u see?

6. Its their opinion. How they like it.

7. Lool his weed infected brain is working fine

1. @ Bonita, u say "weed infested" as if smoking weed is a bad thing?

8. Its their opinion. How they like it.

9. This must be a joke.

10. LOL. Snoop dey vex. But he's right though. Tupac should have been there. Then Lil Wayne is NOT meant to be on that list. Hehehe

11. And where is 2pac?
    Incomplete list.

12. What about Heavy D? That was one cool dude.

13. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    50cent and drake are suppose to make that list......

1. How old are you,dude & When did u start listening to rap?
      Your 50 & ms drizzy, are they as respected or half as good & lyrically as consistent as the following dead or alive:
      Jay z, nas,big,pac,rakim,krs1,ice cube,big daddy kane,Big L,Eminem,Andre 3000,Dmx,common,talib kweli,kool G rap,etc???????
      Go sit down!

14. Hahahahaha. No tupac. Fake list.
    Lamar, hahahhaah. He can't even rap.

1. Remove jayz , nas, eminem, andre 3000.......who else alive and well known in rap today is better than kendrick,lyrically???????????
      ...& fyi ,pac was a great black influence/ poet & passionate rapper...not necessarily an MC with a great technique!!!!!! He wasnt a very very great MC...technically speaking..Do your research! Biggie was placed ahead of him when a US poll was carried out..by far ,biggie was more technical and a better ,vivid story teller!!!

15. This is for west coast

16. I stand to be corrected, i thought Snoop is no longer a dog but a lion. Snoop Lion

17. Yes snoop is Wright Tupac ought to be there, kendrick should be replaced by drake

1. Wow!!!! Drake better than kendrick???
      Cannabis @ work!!

18. Tupac, Busta rhymes Eve, Lil Kim, Timbaland, Fat Joe, Snoop dogg, Missy Elliot, 50 cent, Ludacris, DMX, Kanye West. They shud have made it top 20 and added these guys. ...my opinion.

19. I guess 2pac ain't their own greatest rapper, everyone is free to have their opinion!! Besides I don't even know one 2pac song

20. Tupac is d greatest rapper of all time

1. Gerrout joor...great songs...not the greatest rapper!!!!

21. That's an East coast list and cnt be of all time.

1. Pac is also 4rom the East Coast.

2. My thots exactly! Jay and biggie says it all..

3. @RareSpecie Z: Tupac is core West Coast, Google is your friend.

4. West coast nigga but born in new york

22. TUPAC AMARU SHAKUR...Still #1 even in death
    *Linda's Future Hubby*

23. Biggie smalls is the truth! Funk what u heard!!

1. God bless u ma nigga!!!!
      What's beef??!!!!
      Brooklyyyyyyyn!!!

24. in fact Tupac doesn't need this rating at all cos he's bigger than all on that list already... that's a one-sided list joor

25. Billboard is 100% correct. Notorious BIG. The greatest rapper of all time died on March 9th.

1. Yes o!!! Cannibus told dem already!!

26. known not acceptable where is Tupac the best off all time.

27. The list should've been
    Tupac
    Biggie smalls
    Jayz
    Eminem
    Nas
    Lil Wayne
    Andre 3000
    Drake
    Kendrick Lamar
    Maybe ghost face killas

1. Where ur papa put rakim,ice cube,krs1,kool G rap,big L....????wayne, Drake & ghost face ahead of them?

28. How do you list greatest rappers of all time without Eminem and tupac ??like who does that?

29. The list is shit without pac and em...disrespectful is an understatement

30. Their opinion though buh it's annoyinly disrespectful.

31. I guess Billboard just wants to create a buzz with this. What is Lauryn Hill doing on the chart of best rappers that ever liveth. Badoo, Phyno and that Ghanian dude should be there then.

32. Even If u ask all of them on that list esp. Lil Wayne and andre 3000 (lol) .. They'll tell tell you PAC was d greatest .and still is

1. Shatap!!! Big won in a poll in US ...amongst hiphop heads..

33. On a second thought Linda,i think I need 2 pee on dat list

34. Biggie and tupac are undisputed greatest of all time. Tupac should at least be there.

35. Lol,he's kenda angry. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

36. and where is our Da Grin , Vector ,Olumide , Na only America dem dey rap ....rubbish

37. The person that came up with this list must have been born after 2005 or he is high on some cheap drugs. It is very shameful that a big name like Billboard will come up with such shitty list! I'm very annoyed seeing this trash! Even the so called east coast niggars will definitely reject the list for not including Tupac there! The omission of Tupac's name obviously made caricature of the list! Nas is indisputably a better rapper than Jay Z; so the former should come before the latter! Jay Z is just a smarter business man than Nas! Mc Lyte and Lil kim are far better than Lauryn Hill. Lauryn Hill is just in the same level with Missy Elliot and Nicky Minaj because they can rap and sing as well! Lil Wayne will not make my top 100 rappers! He is just a lucky chap who finds himself in a company that has good producers who can cook up good beats for him! His rap is trash! Always sounding like someone drooling with water in his mouth! And he is very vulgar!

The most stupid inclusion there is Andre 3000! Andre is in same group with Big Boi! Big Boi is the known rapper in the group, while Andre is the singer! Not saying Andre can't rap, but he has never rapped in any of their hit songs! This list is what you get when you put square pegs are put in round holes!!!

1. For all your typing,your hiphop isnt sound!!!
      Kim better than lauryn?? U drunk!
      Nas better than jayz? U no well...bring your illmatic or whatever ,i bring reasonable doubt or the blueprint! Check their consistencies and influence on the culture,whoz alive,whoz dead??
      & you dont think andre 3000 isnt worthy of a top 10 spot? You are stupid!!! He is extremely dope! Pls do ur research!! Haba!! Therez no MC on the list who doesnt respect andre as an MC with legendary status!!! I dare u to put his name up with 85% of those on the list & see if they dont respect his extreme lyricism!!!
      I agree with u on lil wayne,only!!!
      Pls, dont insult hiphop here anyhow,saying itz cos lauryn can sing too..what????
      That MC is dope with positive reflective lines & u dare put her up with lil kim & nicki (vulgar queens) in dsame category?
      U need coaching!

38. I totally disagree with dis list, no 2pac, Dr Dre n Ja rule?

1. Hehehehe....dre even knows..lol.
      He was even dissed by his man ice cube to stick to production after NWA crashed...
      Abeg...leave am fr producer lane wt diddy

39. Anybody can make a list. I don't agree with them tho. So for hiphop lovers here's my list. 1) Tupac 2) Biggie 3) Eminem 4) Nas 5) Jay Z 6) Talib kwali 7) immortal technique 8) Uncle Snoop 9) Krs one 10) Rakim. Although Kendrick is currently my best rapper but he can't make the list yet. Kanye wud have been there but he makes shitty music now. Lil wayne naah too much vulgar content. Lol

1. No kool G rap, big daddy kane, ice cube,or big L or wise intelligent on a list wey immortal technique dey?

40. Wen 2pac was alive, he was d highest selling hip hop artists, selling 120million copies world wide excluding pirated copies. Till his death he remains one of d best, if not d best. D person dat wrote dis list don't know anything abt hip hop.

1. Go sit down no be by record sales alone!! & piracy no much like now plus illegal downloads! I doubt ur figure sef!
      90% of that list are technical rappers, pac wasnt very technical though he had passion & followership as a black leader who carried the vibe of his environment & the time- doesnt make him the best rapper! Well loved!!!!no doubt! But not the most technical of rappers!

41. Wen 2pac was alive, he was d highest selling hip hop artists, selling 120million copies world wide excluding pirated copies. Till his death he remains one of d best, if not d best. D person dat wrote dis list don't know anything abt hip hop.

1. When he was alive,he wasnt the highest selling artist and didnt sell 120m when he was alive....& piracy wasnt even as bad as it is today with illegal downloads ,etc..pls arrange your thoughts,properly!!!

42. Over to the lovers of Rap Music!.......Naija Rapper needs to work hard!

43. ONLY GOD KNOWS D JUNKY THAT MADE THE LIST...

AUNTY LINDA....

44. Whr is tupac shakur? That number 1 and the biggie no. 2

45. The fact that there was no Tupac simply discredits the list! Tupac's Song for Mama was inducted into American Library of Congress Registry.

46. Whr are the Run Dmc or the bestie boyz

47. Lauren hill??? Hahaha... Oh my!

48. Snoopy is very correct, that list makes no sense#Maryannjames

49. NO TUPAC????????? HAHAHAHAHAHA WHAT A JOKE OF A LIST

50. 2Pac is the greatest rapper the world ever had

51. 2Pac then Jay-Z. but i feel they played some politics on the list. Who knows Biggy???

1. Those who have sense 'know biggy'...12yr old!!

52. top four doped but den they flop afterwards

53. That list is not just ok 2pac is the greatest rapper ever if lil wayne can make that list then j cole should be number 1

54. Tupac shakur is 4eva numba one. weda dem like it or not. #OurBlackJesus

55. Eminem's the best

56. They are fucking bias.

1. Tupac
    2. Biggie
    3. Andre 3000
    4. Jay z
    5. Eminent
    6. Snoop dogg
    7. Rakim
    8. Bone thug n harmony
    9. Ice cube/Lauren hill (tie)
    10. Kanye west.

57. They are fucking bias.

1. Tupac
    2. Biggie
    3. Andre 3000
    4. Jay z
    5. Eminent
    6. Snoop dogg
    7. Rakim
    8. Bone thug n harmony
    10. Kanye west.

58. They are fucking bias.

1. Tupac
    2. Biggie
    3. Andre 3000
    4. Jay z
    5. Eminent
    6. Snoop dogg
    7. Rakim
    8. Bone thug n harmony
    10. Kanye west.

59. Lauren Hill should not be on that list

Wattsupng.com

1. Shez more lyrical than drake and lil wayne!

60. Tupac my man! Love u till eternity.

61. Sh*t list 2pac wasn't there n biggie is no1 fuck it

62. SMH...Na one of two tinz go happen. Either dem don threaten Billboard OR govt don bribe them. I mean this 2pac we're talkin about.

63. Y una dey yap,Dis is jus dia own list.Y not mk urs dan making a noise huh.

64. No tupac, no mc light, snoopy himself, missy Elliott, lil Kim? This is no list at all

65. 2pac def should be 1 to 3. Even DMX should make the list before JayZ

1. Dmx befr jayz?? U high?
      Whose career is dead,whose is alive?
      Thesame dmx that jay killed @a freestyle battle in '92? On a pool table with guns drawn by dudes? Why do u think dmx hates jay? That was the only rap battle x ever lost on the streets ...same fr LL..jay murked him on the streets lyrically,hence the hate too..

66. DEAD LIST ABEG GERRARRAA HERE

67. No Tupac, really? Eminem #3? Never even heard of Kendrick Lamar! This shit garbage dump

68. How is Tu Pac not on this list???!!!

69. Why is Kendrick there?he just started yest.before all d new rappers their was d ogas @ d top Tupac,snoop,Run DMC etc...

1. Errrrm,not by age or when u started...itz by greatness!!!!
      U hear?
      Before pac baba agbas like krs1,kool G rap, big daddy kane dem don dey too...but pac came and was more popular than them ...not necessarily better!

70. Well 2Pac before Biggie.

71. Seriously?!!!! This list is truely disrespectful. Haba!no Dr dre,no puff daddy. no ice cube, no tupac. No easy E. Even snoop Dogg no dey. In my own opinion the only people on that list that deserve top ten are Eminem, jayz and Biggie

1. Diddy,dre on greatest rappers list? Not producers list o!!
      Easy E was a west coast legend but wasnt even a dope MC..infact, he wasnt even a rapper,dre converted him into 1...him no too sabi abeg..bros

72. Kendrick lamar , Snoop dog, lil Wayne, Drake,eminem

73. This list is wack... no Easy-E, Tupac... infact the list is east coast driven!!! ojoro!!! Westcoast gat the best MC....

1. U know whassup bro. You sure do.

2. Thomas... no be today nahh.. I f*ck hiphop.. u sabi too..

74. Biggie I agree with. Tupac does need to be in there, as does Snoop. Definitely not Lil Wayne. Kendrick is arguable. But there could never be a list to please everyone.

75. bs list....t.i ....2pac obviously missing

76. Yea I agree with snoop haba shitty list!!!

77. Dis is east cost shit wen kendrick begin rap? No dr dre, snoop himself, ice cube , tupac and easy e wetin andrea 2000 dey rap mbok.

1. Na equalizer 200 sef!! Olodo!!
      U no sabi hiphop & u dey yarn?

78. For real men,fuck this list,where is tupac on that list,and what the fuck is ghostface killah and lauryn hill doing on the list....GTFOH

79. Replace Lauren Hill and Ghost with Tupac and Snoop and we'll have a consensus top ten. The argument will then be limited to the order thereof. Chai, no space for Luda!!

80. Record sales and number on the charts should be the criteria for this. Any true rapper would be happy if they not on this list.

81. Ghost Face Killah of all the Shaolin clan!!!!!

82. wow....ghostrappers...http://www.promarketingbrand.com/2015/11/daniel-ameh-interviewpromarketingbrand.html

83. And JayZ came b4 Eminem n Nas?Rubbish! Hmm No Tu pac no list.

1. Yes! Which jayz albums do you even know sef..u dey talk...Go check rolling stones,make u see him classics amongst "albums u must listen to before u die."

84. Wer's my 2 shakur??,...Cn't find my shakur

85. All I see on this list are free masons/illuminati rappers
    How come lamar made the list

86. No he doesn't, way bigger than this fakeass list

87. Wow!!!!! Those songs are the criteria???
    You have failed!!! Popular songs dont necessarily make the most lyrical songs!!! Mind you, hiphop doesnt promote violence!!!
    Pac was very great and popular with many classics but not the best on d mic as an MC!!! As an MC, talib kweli or nas are more lyrical!!!
    U may prefer pac's persona!!! Dont mix things!!!

88. TUPAC is the greatest of all time.