Rapid Response Squad arrest 3 traffic robbers in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 November 2015

Rapid Response Squad arrest 3 traffic robbers in Lagos

Members of the Rapid Response Squad, RRS, of Lagos State Police Command, have arrested three suspected robbers who specialize in attacking motorists trapped in traffic around the Ikoyi area of Lagos state.
The suspects were reportedly arrested in their hideout around Bourdillon, whilethey were getting ready to go on another robbery spree.

The RRS recovered four cutlasses, axes and iron rods used in breaking victims’ cars’ windscreens/side windows from the suspected robbers.
According to the RRS Commander, Assistant Commissioner of Police, Mr. Olatunji Disu, they suspects:
"were arrested following complaints from members of the public on incessant in-traffic robbery attacks around the axis.
“Our men laid an ambush, which led to the arrest of 24-year-old Joseph, 29-year-old Jamilu and 30-year-old Gambo. Others manage to escape the dragnet of the Police. When the policemen combed the area, different weapons were recovered from.”
However, two of the suspects Jamilu from Jigawa State and Gambo said they were innocent of the allegation. Jamilu said one of his friends, Joseph, was a member of the robbery gang but not him.
According to him:
“Gambo and I are innocent. We were relaxing under a tree in the field when we were arrested. We were selling second-hand goods under the bridge before government sent us away.
“Since then, we have been staying under the tree. We are not members of the gang that attack people in traffic. But Joseph is. They are 15 in number. He usually leaves every evening with members of his gang.
“The field is their meeting place. When they come back from any operation, they would bring travelling bags, school bags, telephones and other items stolen from their victims. Gambo and I never partook in the operation or sharing of loot.”

Vanguard

45 comments:

1. They have met their Waterloo. Good news👍

2. Dese ones shld suffer for odas. Hope upcoming ones will learn

3. Kai! Naija police wan impress...they beat u till u confess u r a robber...

4. So y didn't u report dem 2 d police? Ole!! I'm not in lagos buh read abt traffic robbery evriday, dey shud b killed or sentenced to life in prison.

5. Story for the gods. Una dey their hideout and claim not to be a part of them??? Abegi, dey should say something else. Linda take note!

6. Story for the gods. Una dey their hideout and claim not to be a part of them??? Abegi, dey should say something else. Linda take note!

7. They must be killed......

8. Them go catch all of them

9. Story for the gods. Kill them fassssssttttt

10. Nigeria my country where they still mistreat "suspected'' criminals.... Smh

11. Good one from the police. See their ugly faces, evil doers.

12. May God continue to catch these destructive bastards

13. They shld severely be dealt with cos,this country is easy for us either.they must put an end to it

14. I actually believe him,apart from those crazy murderers aka boko haram,Hausas aren't notorious for stealing.

15. Any group that threatens to eliminate a country, is a Terrorist group. Bokoharam is not the only Terrorist group in Nigeria. BIAFRA is a Terrorist group and should be internationally recognized as such.

16. God don catch una today. May u ppl rot in hell

17. Police should do thier clean investigation. Though, there can't be smoke without fire.

We sell and install window blinds of all kinds at affordable prices. Kindly contact NUEL INTERIOR 08028110614 BBpin 5641AB88 Email: nuelinterior@aol.com

18. Good For Them ! Kudos to the police.. we need more arrests!

19. But you know them you're part of them. Criminals! Thieving bastards! God punish you all

20. They are using Cutlass and Axe at the moment, when they make enough money, it's gonna be AK47!

21. they are not chief what are they doing there as at that time.nonsence

22. The boys doing the usual traffic robbery are the known Area boys, and area boys in Lagos are easily identified with their ugly faces, bad spoken English and Indian hemp lips, the guys in the pictures are two northerners and probably one Igbo man, have the police once again arrested the wrong people who were simply wandering? did they plant the weapons on them like they have done in the past?

23. staying under the tree doing what? Able-bodied men!

24. Hmmmmm, i rest my comment for now until more result of arrest is recorded.

25. AM sure most people still joke with the adage about Birds of feathers flocking together. All of a sudden the guys are not just fighting unseen forces of nature to disentangle themselves from the noose been tied to their necks if truly they are being sincere with their assertions which of course I doubt just like everyone of us does, but they are going to have to fight a more ferocious battle of living in fear and playing deadly hide 'n' seek games for a very long time to come for being tagged as "SNITCHES".

26. AM sure most people still joke with the adage about Birds of feathers flocking together. All of a sudden the guys are not just fighting unseen forces of nature to disentangle themselves from the noose been tied to their necks if truly they are being sincere with their assertions which of course I doubt just like everyone of us does, but they are going to have to fight a more ferocious battle of living in fear and playing deadly hide 'n' seek games for a very long time to come for being tagged as "SNITCHES".

27. See their machetes and axes. If that one land on your side glass you would too shocked to defend yourself.
    We are doing our own best at stolencars.ng to report stolen cars in Nigeria and hope Nigerians would always check with us before buying a used car.
    www.stolencars.ng

28. Instead of arresting people who may be innocent, there should be checkpoints on every highway.

29. Innocent people! Bust these guys in the act and Lagos would stand up for You!

30. RIP to them and those on the run!

Lind woju o!

31. Good one. See their faces....

32. this is why pple do jungle justice and the ''innocent'' atimes suffer along with it. idiota!!! u knew they were robbers and u kept quiet all this while and now u got caught and u r claiming innocence...... yente!!!

its quite annoying to slave from morning to night praying for God to bless ur hustle and some konyo comes and robs u of it!!!

only God can save us in this age