Prominent artist buried in massive shoe casket in Akwa Ibom (pics) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 November 2015

Prominent artist buried in massive shoe casket in Akwa Ibom (pics)

A prominent Akwa Ibom artist popularly called Teacher Ite was buried on Saturday November 28th in this magnificent shoe casket made by his two sons who are also artists. The burial took place in Ibesikpo LGA in the state and was attended by other prominent individuals in the community. The photos were shared on Facebook by Emmanuel Emmanuel Udoh. More photos after the cut...

56 comments:

1. Creative biafrians

2. Well, maybe he asked for it before he died.

3. Na wa o,wetin person no go see for ordinary burial, creative thu,rest on.

4. Loool now this is a big joke.Looks more like a hippos face.Not cool abeg

5. Was wondering d kind of casket that was, very soon now, they will have cake casket, stove casket, trouser casket. Ndi mmadu na nzuzu. †ђξ ish is that no matter d kind of casket u were buried with, u will still enter †ђξ ground, six feet o.....

#iT wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #It MuSt eNd In PrAisE

6. Wonders shall never end!

7. Nice concept..creativity at it best!

Vick_chizy

8. looolz people steady outdoing themselves, some people can play too much.

9. RIP to him!

10. CREATIVITY...TOMJERRYSWIT

11. That's another punishment to the dead!

12. PARENTAL ADVISORY
    <<>>

Creative stupidity

13. Only In calabar..

14. Nice one
    I hope they wear d man stockings from head 2 feet?
    Lolzz

15. Wow!!! Should I say nice? Considering its a casket? Abi I should just say its quite artistic....

16. Nawah. This is becoming a trendd now. I don't like joor.

17. coffins shouldn't be admired but i must say, this is creative.

18. Is the corpse inside the shoe? Or inside the casket under the shoe? May his soul rest in peace.

19. This is really good, RIP to there father

20. This is really good, RIP great father

21. i guess the reason why they buried their dad in shoe like made coffin is that, they wanted their pop man to be uniquely identified in heaven as the man that travelled down in a shoe.....the Angels will say "where is that man that came in a shoe". linda, kindly post!

22. Na wa ohh! wonders shall never end. LOL!

23. Whoa! Creativity at its best. Linda take note!

24. Whoa! Creativity at its best. Linda take note!

25. Art is so good. Thousands of generation to come will discover the relics which will serve as archeological items. What an artistic way to demistify death!!!!!!!!!!!!!

26. That man must ve been a rat for that kind small iron box to enter am. Tacky tacky, that's all i see. Goes to show it pertinent to trained ur children well while u are alive, before them fall ur body wen u r dead, hehe. End time children

Linda's last son

1. Please....wat edition of Oxford Dictionary are u using???? I guess it's d expired edition. Abeg no kill us with ur grammar. ...besides that thing is not small ...maybe u need a better phone.

2. You make a lot of senseless comments...

3. U get bad mind, worse mouth and worst English,gerrarahere men.

27. Hmmm, wonderful creative! RIP to d dead

28. genius genius genius......................................

29. This is what we call celebration of life! #Nice

30. Nigerians are creative. Up Akwa Ibomites! If na Igbo, them for use fake and inferior materials then the casket go break even before e reach grave.

31. Nothing wey we no go see.. . . Going to face judgment straight up!

32. God rest his soul

33. MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE.
    Click the below link for fast legit cash online
    http://TheReferralTask.com/?ref=84899

34. 9ice one but i dont wish to be inside ooooo,casket is casket. U ride monkey u dont u no tell me.

35. Creative work of art.
    RIP in this massive shoe sir.

36. Na Waka the man go dey Waka oh.

37. ?LOL not a bad way to go! Funny, who thought this up

38. He was an artist not a shoemaker... Hmm Why is he buried in a shoe? I'm just curious