Photos from the bank robbery at Agbara this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 November 2015

Photos from the bank robbery at Agbara this morning

This morning armed robbers stormed a bank in Agbara and engaged the police in a gun battle. One person was killed, not sure if its an armed robber or a security guard. See more exclusive photos after the cut...

81 comments:

1. Dem wan go do egbe 4 deir villa...igbo things

2. Dem wan go do egbe 4 villa...igbo people thingzzz...

3. Anony 3:33 ur real dad
      #needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

2. DEC DON REACH NAH... WHAT DO YOU EXPECT, MAKE GOD DEY HELP US NOW NI

3. Naija! na waoh! Rip to the dead if he was a victim and not one of the robbers though. Why are all those people still on the floor?

4. Nawa oooo hunger plenty 4 dis ccountry...smhhh

5. Can we count the numbers of robbery since January? Especially in Lagos! Terrible I must say. Micah 2:1

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Naija don tourn to war zone though no doubt.... #NowPlaying>> whatta bum bum: moelogo....

7. Na who dey tak pic wen robbery dey go on

8. Jesus...that's zenith and gtbank,I was in that gtbank last 2wks,and this could have easily being me or someone i know and care about,its just really really sad the state of security in Nigeria. Very pathetic

9. Whew! Is this bank located in a separate location ? I always encourage financial institutions to be clustered in one street.That way an attack on one ,should be an attack on all.There should be a joint security guarding the banks apart from the individual bank security men

1. It's a bank road...almost all the banks are on that road

2. Have you been to the area before? Try visiting to confirm? Even if police station is under the building, they will still rob.

10. Jeezzzz... This is just stupid. God help us and our loved ones. You stay Jan-till whenever and October November, you want to make millions from other people's sweat. This is just stupid.

11. Nawao

People grab mind o

May they be exposed in no time

RIP to the dead

That vuvuzela P guy

12. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

1. Like seriously? Window blinds advert wen a serious issue is bin discussed about? Akeem Opa, u r so insensitive and self centered

13. Nawa. When will all this stop

14. Was it the armed robber that sent pictures to you?

15. Dis bank robbery is becoming smtin else.May God save us ohh

16. And its GTBANK, all these robbers are no longer scared

17. Traffic robbery, Armed robbery, bombings...etc etc. The security situation in this country keeps getting worse.

18. Nawao whats with Lagos and this new spate of armed robbery.

19. Eeeeeeeeeyah! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

20. Na wah... God please have mercy

21. So far 3 people killed and a pregnant woman shot in the leg.

22. Eeeeeeeeeyah! May his soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

23. Thankgod d police caught them

24. Xmas celebration is a must oh

25. December is here, and they are looking for every means possible to get money. God have mercy

Chincobee.blogspot.com

1. What about CCTV images. I thought these caves called banks have CCTV cameras. What in Heaven's name is wrong with black Africans?

2. So how will the cameras stop the robbery from taking place? The camera will be used to review how it happened but can't prevent it in the first place. So the question is what in heavens name is wrong with dumb folks like you?

3. He's not totally wrong. The cameras will helop in investigations into the crime. However, Nigeria is not sophisticated in terms of manpower and data

26. i just hope the person killed is d right robber bcos is not good to share an innocent blood!

27. i pray is d right person dey shot not an innocent person

28. i hope is not an innocent person dey shot... bcos of his blood!

29. the rate of crime now in ogun state is getting too much... govt should pls do some thing about this.... is realy getting out of hand.....

Anini - Yoruba Movie

30. Hope those killed ain't just innocent customers,may God save us from untimely death o. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

31. This is too much. What is Lagos State Government doing about this?

3 surprising things that can happen anytime you have sex

1. Agbara is under Ogun state actually..

2. OMG. May his soul rest in peace. This is getting worst in Lagos state men!

32. I thought no one died. RIP to the dead...Amen. It is well.

33. @ Bose, the area where banks located is Ogun state not Lagos.

34. Lawlessness country. RIP to d dead. End time tinz

35. Lagos state govt z as useless as the people holding offices there. Having a cabinet to work with is based on friendship. What a useless kick-off start by the gov.

36. The govt seems not interested in the wellbeing of lagosians, all I see in the gov's cabinet are his friends who are not credible enough to hold positions..

37. So sad.... Which bank is that ?

38. RIP.. Linda, Observe carefully

Linda, Observe carefully

39. god we see us through in dis nation

40. No light, no water, no clean environment, no housing, no security, even pension after service is not guaranteed. CCTV cameras are not even available and even if some are installed, they may actually not be working. Chai!

Boko haram and all manner of robberies. I pray we survive. But, when will black man grow?

41. so the person that was busy taking all these pics for linda to upload doesnt know how to inform the police or what?

42. OH LORD PLEASE MAY WE NOT DIE THE DEATH MEANT FOR OUR ENEMIES IN THIS PERIOD IN JESUS NAME!AMEN

43. Do u people sure d person was d arme becos i don on understand d killing and robbeing in dis country, may d soul of dis man RIP in Jesus name.

1. I just got a headache reading this!!!!!!kiloshele na??