PDP Senators will soon move in their numbers to APC – Senate Leader | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 November 2015

PDP Senators will soon move in their numbers to APC – Senate Leader

Senate leader, Mohammed Ali Ndume says many PDP Senators will soon defect to the APC. He said this in an interview with Leadership, while denying claims that many APC senators will in the future defect to PDP for political tickets to higher political offices.

Ndume says contrary to this opinion, PDP senators will be moving en-mass to their party because their party is currently in a coma...

"Yes, because PDP is in a coma and only God knows when it will recover. As you can see now, they do not have any doctor or pharmacist and the only nurse is Olisa Metuh. I am part of some of the APC members trying to convince some of them over to move over to our side and they will soon move in their numbers in the Senate. So, when you tell me that APC members are going over to the PDP, it is strange to me because like I said earlier, I am trying to convince some of my colleagues over to the APC. And you know that electoral shock is worse than electric shock. That was what PDP suffered and they had a relapse again by the decisions at the tribunals so, we do not know when they will get out of it"he said
Ndume also spoke on why APC senators stood against the motion seeking to pay N5,000 allowance to unemployed Nigerians as promised during their campaign period
"I think that there was a political ambush there, if not, how would the senators of the Federal Republic tell the president to start the implementation of payment of N5000 to youths who are not working. I was of the opinion that if they were serious and patriotic about it, and that is why I wanted to amend the motion, that the Senate would have asked the president to bring a supplementary budget to cover such expense. That what I wanted to amend but that would have been a better prayer to ask Mr President to bring to the National Assembly, a supplementary budget that will be approved to enable him to start implementing the payment of N5000 to indigent people. The president cannot just pay such monies, where will he get it from without Appropriation? So, the National Assembly cannot be part of that unless the resources were appropriated for and the president says he has only about 30 million in the bank. You cannot use that to pay people. PDP wanted to use that for a cheap blackmail but that did not work, Nigerians are more educated than that. But the president is still serious about it and we are looking for all avenues to be able to raise resources to be able to execute the project which is laudable. I am sure that by 2016 when the budget is brought room will be made for it. Also, you have to build a data base because if you start paying, who will you pay to? The first thing now is for the government to be able to have the statistics of all those concerned, the indigent, the unemployed, the elderly and then you know where they are including their data before you start payment"he said.

56 comments:

Soon ke? Dey ve started already na

He must he hallucinating

Bekee said...

Naija politics for you. No ideology. Thats why opposition will be lukewarm

Hahaha,PDP are dead and buried! Nigerians don't need an oracle to tell us. Sai APC! Massu gudu,su gudu Changii na shigo Nigeria!

Hahaha,PDP are dead and buried! Nigerians don't need an oracle to tell them. Sai APC! Massu gudu,su gudu Changii na shigo Nigeria!

Hmm

Shhhhhh if dey like let dem move to jupiter not my business.My own be say let d president implement what he promise,d time he was busy campaignin and making d promise he didn't knw abiii,pls ooo he shld fulfil his promise #NAIJAGETMONEY

Fair enough

Am only here to read Bonarios's, Wilheminna and Bonita's comments. Shekina

Wharrefa!!.... Am not interested. The country is already collapsing.. I can't believe I sent money home and everyone was rejoicing coz of hardship hitting on them. $1 is 270 Naira. And yet Buhari hasn't named his ministers yet. Country is in total shambles and everyone here is still saying they are feeling the #Change. What a brainwash and what a shame!!!!

get seated mr Man. who are you deceiving?

Yeye Apc senators.

Guess he is not up to date on the fact that if you leave or decamp from your party, you automatically lose your seat because you got to that position via the party. So no decamping for elected politicians till 2019

Am only here to read Bonario's, Wilheminna and Bonita's comments

We have heard you do whatever you have in mind to do on time pls.

Hahahahahaha @ Olisah Metuh is their only nurse.I luv the way he hit the nail on the coffin of PDP.The burial won't be long

Nice talk, PDP Party is dead. Lmao!!!!!! @ they don't have Doctor to treat them. Lol, is only one nurse which is Olisa Metuh the wailer. Lol

Miss Boss said...

Talking shit... Y'all Shud jus get to work and stop whinning... Nigerians r tired of waitin for ur promised change alrdy.

AustineInfornet said...

Intrestine

Politics is such a dirty game. Linda take note!

What difference does it really make? Its still be like pouring new wine in an old bottle..

Well, here is d change we voted for! Old wine in a new bottle. Carry on ye thieves, let's see how saviour Buhari fights d kworruption!

I said it, d PDP are just clowns, in trying a cheap blackmail, they have turned d table of insult on themselves. Who doesn't know to embark on a financial ordeal, you need a budget. APC once again has proved they are smarter than them. Little wonder they ran d nation into a black hole in 16years. They are so integrity-lacking and have always been bereft of a honest leader which explains why they ran the fortunes of this great country aground.

Tefe said...

Nigerians politicians are always scared of the opposition that's why they are always encouraging the opposition to switch camp thereby endangering our democracy, this man is still a security suspect and he feels that the opposition would switch over and turn the nation into a one party state,rubbish insinuation from him,him and his party should work their four years and get ready to hand over peacefully after their defeat in 2019.

We'll have to wait and see then.

I won't be surprise if this happened. Bloody thieves!

Defect in their number and collapse APC

Story...!

True talk my senator

shescute said...

Power is good o! See how APC members are opening mouth now to talk..... PDP did not force people to join their party why are APC members trying to force people????na wa o!

Most NIGERIAN Senators are so sick and gullible. They no longer make laws or sponsonered any bill that will affects nigerians positively but fighting for personal interest. How has deflecting to do with good governance?? Till the power of love overrules the love of power before this nation will experience peace and stability in area of governance. May God save or break dis nation less forge ahead.

Bokoharam idiot,why won't you sound foolish

You can imagine who's talking, this is a man that have link with Boko Haram. When will that country Nigerian grow and have sense?

sisi said...

That will not be healthy for democracy

Go an sit down..all y'all are roques

Lol.
The difference(s) between the two parties is/are getting blurred as the days pass by.

Well those who will leave are hypocrite. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Abeg sharaaappppp moron, u sound daft and brianless ur predicting a move and u think u sound smart, even a one year old can predict that

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Ok waiting

Also Check www.vabadon.com

For your MTN data: WhatsApp: 0703 488 6533: BBM pin: 560F513B

Sharap!!Enough of all this..You guys shud get to work..Its high time U started fulfilling all d promises,who defects or who doesn't defect isn't important now

PMB, pls let these confusionist stay where they are. I'm sure they are on Pechie GEJ's assignment to scatter and scuttle APC since she's on the verge of losing most of her states. Let them stay and form a formidable opposition!!!! Shameless things. No more billions for them to squander.

Kogheriri mechie onu

Well said our amiable senator PDP are just a bad looser looking for loophole to get back to power which can never be possible again PDP is dead and gone

frankie du said...

Let them keep jonsing. They yet to come top term with their lost and denial by the Nigerian people. Let them remain and build their party for good.

Hmmm,

When people are talking Ndume should not be talking...see what Buhari has put us, giving us reformed boko leaders...

When you say pdp...who exactly are you referring to? Aren't they the same people in apc who ran the 'nation' into a black hole. Cos obj and IBB are now in apc, they are blameless? Lol..you are a clown.

Well said.

So PDP has become the military that bled this country for the past forty years? How you guys easily forgot in your conspiracy.

See who is talking. A boko haram sponsor who is suppose to be in kirikiri. Which PDP members are going to join your ruderless party. Thief were you not in PDP before? You party destroyers what will stop you guys to destroy your useless apc. Murderer! PDP members are solidly together you will still come back and by then you will be rejcted