Prime minister David Cameron has joined Prince Williams to confirm
they will attend the match between England and France scheduled for
tonight at Wembley stadium despite the security concerns that have been raised
since the deadly attacks by ISIS terrorists in Paris last weekend which killed at 129 people. Around
70,000 people including Prince Williams and Mayor of London Boris
Johnson are expected to attend today's game as a sign of solidarity against the
ISIS terrorists.
English fans will join to sing the French National anthem with the French Team as a mark of solidarity
On Tuesday night, when asked whether he would take his children to Wembley for the
match amid safety fears, Cameron replied:
"Yes I would. I think it's very important that we carry on with our lives. What these terrorists want to do is to change our way of life and to destroy our way of life. Yes we should be vigilant, and in a free society you can never have 100% security. But in a free society you also have the people and the police working together to keep us safe. So remember that, but remember that our freedom depends on us showing resolve and carrying on our way of life - which is precisely what we ought to do."
Football fans going to the game
have been told to expect an increased police and armed officers presence
at transport hubs and "in and around" the stadium.
34 comments:
Rip to the dead
The security that will be involved will be out of this world, Just God left
Humm it's well in the well.
This will make them up their security game higher
Glowyshoe blog
White Unity
Watch sextape of busty Nassarawa Poly student that's gone viral
Alrite.....I wil be dere too *wink*
I know security will be extra tight.
ISIS COME AND FIGHT if u get power, MUMU ISLAMIC PEOPLE ALL AROUND .
Nice to know france as d backing of the british..am sure james bons self go dey there
That's being bold.
10 handsome men who want to marry Linda Ikeji by fire by force
More photos of Linda Ikeji's Banana Island home
OK THEN
All the best to them. I dey house dey support them. Linda take note!
May God protect dem
Well I love the spirit...at least twill make some people feel safe....buh will certainly not make terrorists scared.....
Nice move, good to see they are not deterred by the activities of these terrorists.
Good.Those terrorists musnt win by thinking they can instill fear
"Then Samuel took the horn of oil and anointed him in the midst of his brothers; and the Spirit of the LORD came mightily upon David from that day forward. And Samuel arose and went to Ramah"
(1 Samuel 16:13) it is and will continue to be a new down for u in your home work business career--- as God's favour select u for wonderful assignment accompany with greater blessing for u and ur family now in Jesus name
As a military man and avid supporter of England national team, Prince William will no doubt attend the match. He understands and knows what it's like to stand up for his countrymen.
Nice one, May God guide us all Watch SIMI new Video titled OPEN AND CLOSE
Security go tight like Kim KArdashian cloth
nice one. Inspiring
That's a goodwill from them!
Leadership by example.....thats great of dem two.
Odikwa dangerous... Kathe nwannem banyekwa chaplet gi mmiri. Ndia egwurogi sweetheart gi.
That will not bring back the dead ones
HOW I MET HIM, LOL
That won't be a problem if only they can assure themselves and other spectators the availability and presence of organized security. This is a great diplomatic move.
Security wil b lik Jesus Christ is on planet earth wit millions of angels around him. Forget it nothing is happening!
And some people are wondering why others put up french flags. When you see unity like this, doesn't it move you? Ghana or south Africa didn't even put up our flag despite our history together.
Wow that's great of them
i like this couple