NFF says they will not sack Siasia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 2 November 2015

NFF says they will not sack Siasia

Despite intense media speculation that national U-23 team coach, Samson Siasia would be sacked soon, a member of the Technical Committee of the Nigeria Football Federation, Ahmed Yusuf Fresh has informed that the football house has no intention of sacking the Olympic silver medal-winning coach.

Speaking exclusively to Sports Vanguard yesterday, Yusuf said:
“There has never been a time we in the technical committee or at the executive committee level discussed any such thing. I am a member of both committees and never has that come up for discussion.”
Fresh admitted however, that Siasia was queried after what was taken as an affront against his employers.
He added: “But that was not enough for the media to suggest that it would lead to Siasia’s sack.
“Siasia was queried and he has since answered to the query. It is a normal administrative procedure which should not call for speculations that are unfounded. There is no intention to sack Siasia,”he repeated.

32 comments:

1. Okay

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

2. Hokay na

That vuvuzela P guy

3. Na them sabi

#iT will only get better
    #iT mUsT eNd iN PRaIsE

4. It will be too early to sack another coach

5. our football federation and drama...second political zone..

Glowyshoes's blog

My Facebook

6. You people should pay him what you owe him, if he had kept quiet, when the team looses he will face the consequence alone.

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    But seriously dey don too sack this man abeg... Make them free am jor....

8. Enough of sacking coaches jare

9. Gbam....
    igwe has spoken....
    okwu agwugo

10. I personally like this Siasia man.He's a tough coach

11. Seriously?? What has sacking got to do with anything? They should pay the man his salary and shut up jare

1. Their cup of tea and personal business after all dis does not put food on my table and also pay d bills.

12. NFF are bunch of impatient jokers. Politicizing everything rather than impact long-lasting positive change.

13. dey shouldnt sack him ooooooooooooo

14. Of course not! Linda take note!

15. Of course not! Linda take note!

16. Dey shldnt even tink of it cos i wil personally..........
    Anyway let me reserve my comment
    #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

17. Mtcheeeew,they should pay the guy already.

18. Na their way...they will still look for a way to ease him out of the team...Amaju n his team are increasingly looking like jokers

19. Okay seen. NFF is the boss, and they have spoken.

20. Okay seen. NFF is the boss, and they have spoken.

21. After a while this guy has got to tell himself that he is not having much luck as a manager!!

22. This people are just decorated hooligans cos I personally see no reason for an invitation to query him without paying him his salaries and those of his boys that has been the apple of discord and the reasons for his recent baring of mind.

23. What do you expect when NFA is filled with failed politicians who couldnt win election and sees the NFA as a source of livelihood. Always out to steal money meant for players. Same story every year. They should shove the query up their behind