Mr. Ugly contest: Photo of one of the contestants who protested | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 21 November 2015

Mr. Ugly contest: Photo of one of the contestants who protested

Maison Sere, a 42 year old unemployed man beat five other contestants for the $500 Mr Ugly prize which took place on Friday, November 20, in Harare. However, a man named William Masvinu, a three-time Mr Ugly winner who walked off with a $100 second prize this year, protested strongly.

"The judges were not fair, the organisers must look for new judges to start the contest afresh. I did not lose today," Masvinu (pictured above) said.
David Machowa, the show organiser said he created the pageant in 2012 to celebrate "beauty in ugliness". The show was very successful, and I still have plans to host Mr Ugly world" he added

49 comments:

1. The protestants ain't serious because they winner beat them hands down.. The winner is a true definition of "ugly"🙈

2. Hehehe! He tried but the winner truly deserved the title. Linda take note!

3. Hehehe! He tried but the winner truly deserved the title. Linda take note!

4. If him see worwor him go fit talk, him worwor dey learn work jor

5. He's not even ugly! I think he will look better if he smiles

2. LMAO..LINDA it's enough naa..geez !

3. Biko I no want bad dream this night.

4. Lolz, dey for give him winner na, just that d winner really deserved it. Even his dentition alone won him †Ñ’ξ award. Never knew someone could be that ugly

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #IT MuSt enD iN prAise

5. Lolz, dey for give him winner na, just that d winner really deserved it. Even his dentition alone won him †Ñ’ξ award. Never knew someone could be that ugly

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #IT MuSt enD iN prAise

6. He should come for free drinks tonight @quilox. Me and my oga we celebrating

7. Ugly is an understatement for the fellow.

8. The face alone is an apology to dem cutie men.

9. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)21 November 2015 at 23:39

Hiss!

I thought as much for dis can only happen in Kenya and only@Kenya. Wht a shame for dis islik mankingmock of those in dis state.

1. It took place in Zimbabwe and not Kenya.

2. It took place in Zimbabwe and not Kenya.

10. Lol the guy looks like the spirit behind this recent fuel scarcity.

1. Brother call a spade a spade. There's no spirit behind d fuel scarcity. Ur Buhari is falling hand admit it. I voted 4 him but I must confess he's disappointing. Still hopeful though.

11. Any chance of getting a photo of the winner please?

12. Poverty ahhhh...I thnk God for my life..

13. Hahaha hahahahaha hahahahaha and this Mr Ugly was so boasting he was gonna win.Damn!

14. Hehehhehehhehe lindodo I don't wanna dream bad dream nahh,u shld hav post it tomorrow ni....

15. I like ds pageant, try and celebrate ugliness too cos nah Gods creation, no b thr fault. So SILVER BIRD,take note. And Mr Ugly, Na only u wanto dey win? It wil become boring o,if u alone wins repeatedly. So go tk a chill pill

16. Nzuzu. Lekwanu Iberibe. These people are jobless joo.

1. Omo this one no win......? The pson wey win go be ape na?

17. Lmao so sorry but that dude who won is more uglier than u

18. Lol damn,dis man is really ugly

19. Whaaattttttttttt???? Jesu!!! I shall say no more....

20. U just make ur face to be ugly with ur cute hairstyle.

21. Lol, idiot he think he must be a winner all the time.

22. Hahahahahhahaha!
    Sorry bro. You just need to go and up your ugliness game and come back next year.
    Lwkmd!!!

If they organize this thing in naija enh... I know a south south governor who would emerge winner.

23. Who dey drag ugliness sef .. poverty don Hol am scarra.. better luck next yr

24. Sorry Bros. Try again next time.

25. Hehehehe dem dey drag who ugly pass in? Nothing person no go see for dis world.......................

26. Lol, this man isn't ugly o. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

27. Na bcuz d guy no get money, all una dey do argh!!,eh!!.....dis n dat.shebi olamide was once ugly? Buh wen kalubar rest 4 him account which girl neva faint 4 m?..if u give dis guy $1m check out in d nxt 6mnths.

28. I dont see this guys to be ugly b'cos no difference between them and Edo state governor Osho baba , The only thing is that they are poor and they can't maintain themselves.

29. Only in Kenya 2 hat a useless country

30. I hope Obj will contest the next edition

31. Na wa wonder shall never seeeee mr ugly competition peeps go still go sha nah money finish

32. LOL, these guys are hilarious!