List of top 5 countries with high percentage of girls getting married before they turn 18 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 26 November 2015

List of top 5 countries with high percentage of girls getting married before they turn 18

According to BBC Africa, the countries on the list above have the highest percentages of young girls that get married before turning 18.

55 comments:

1. If say e dey happened. For naija..I for don marry u keep for house as one of my quencher

2. 9ja escape top5 but still in top10 #lol

3. Can never happen in naija. I trust naija parents.

4. They forgot to include 'northern part of Nigeria'

5. Why is Nigeria not Number one ? we deserve it

6. Most of them are Islamic Country. Islam and underage girls.

1. U think what u call underage marriage is perculiar to Islam, right? Get ur fact cos its not. Go to south American countries to see for urself. The reason they are not on this list is bcos they don't marry b4 18, they get impregnated and have children out of wedlock. Also ask urself, how old was mary when she gave birth to jesus? She was just 15 as information revealed. Meanwhile, Guinea and CAR are not muslim countries. U are the type that supports prostitution of any age range all in the name of freedom but will condemn 16 yrs getting married legally cos your colonial masters call it underage marriage. What's the magical thing that makes a girl mature for marriage at age 18 or above but makes it illegal at age 17? Ask urself. Omotola got married b4 18 and she confessed she's happy her parent took that decision on her behalf. Look at her today, is she not succesful in life?Continue to be a western puppet.

2. Stop being defensive. It is what it is.

3. Am not just being defensive, its a fact.

7. All na Islamic countries...

8. I'm not surprised by the list. Linda take note!

9. I'm not surprised by the list. Linda take note!

1. Ps can u help me with linder email address, I ugent need to report a case of child molestation

2. My email address tmotunrayoj @gmail. Com

10. This ppl will stay αи∂ be making up alotta bad stuff about african countries

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

11. Alrite.....thank God naija no dey there.

12. Who asked them to show us sef. Mtchewwww

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

13. Y is it only African countries???.

14. Just had to be all African?

15. A list Nigeria for once didn't make it to the top. Hummmm....and all these countries listed are mostly Muslim dominated.

16. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Naija people no dey there.... So fucked up.

17. Wow!!! Naija no follow for this one. making sense

18. Ales it's better than having babies early

19. Nigeria were supposed to make the list...adonbelivit!!

20. IDIOTS FUCKING PEePS WHy nT RATE THE cOUNTrY WITH THE HIGHEST NUMBER OF SUICIDE,INSANE PPLE,TRANSGENDER tOo onyE OSHI

1. My dear oh. Under teenage pregnancy sef

21. Nigeria won't make d list. We r wiser now.

22. Lol these ones are still in the stone age. May God open ur eyes

23. Surprised Afghanistan is not here!

24. It seems some people really want 9ja to be among the top 5...??? Ermmm, i think it would be among the top ten though

Because the way gals under 18 are being given out for marriage in the north, bruh it's not a child's play ooo.

25. Get a real job and stop this nonsense. Turning this blog into advert space 4 ur perverted and evil business.

26. @ Anonymous u re sick in da brain
    So dis nkpokoro Niger get de 1st award?
    Yeye de smell
    It's shameful

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

27. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)27 November 2015 at 02:38

I was expecting Nigeria 2b there@least if not number one.

28. Nigeria is number one that Niger was a computer error. They were mean to type Nigeria. Up Nigeria

29. Make the list upto ten, u will surely see Nigeria

30. Show us a list of countries where girls have had sex multiple times before 18

31. This is a fake list! Nigeria should be on the second number on the list.

32. ALL THIS ISLAMIC SELF, U WILL SEE A VERY OLD MAN DAT HAS FUCKED GOAT,FROG,PIG, SUCKER PIT,THOUSANDS OF PROSTITUTES YET HE IS LOOKING FOR NA SMALL CHILD VIRGIN TO MARY.
    WHAT A RELIGION.

33. SO U BELIEVE OMOTOLA AND HER LIES, SHE HAS TO JUSTIFY THE FOOT BALL AGE SHE GAVE BY CLAIMING TO HAVE MARRIED THAT EARLY FOOL. SHE IS A PRODUCT OF 1975.