LearnAfrica partners with NECO to reward outstanding performances in June/July 2015 NECO SSCE nationwide | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 November 2015

LearnAfrica partners with NECO to reward outstanding performances in June/July 2015 NECO SSCE nationwide

Learn Africa Education Development Foundation, the corporate social responsibility arm of Learn Africa Plc.,in partnership with NECO, rewards students, teachers and schools who have distinguished themselves in the June/July 2015 NECO Senior Secondary Certificate Examinations.Theaward is in line with the Foundation’s unwavering commitment to the celebration and promotion of academic excellence.

The award will encourage strong commitment to learning, celebrate diligent scholarship and healthy rivalry among students, appreciate teachers for their dedication and recognize some of those schools that have become beacons of excellence at the Senior Secondary Education level.
 There are two categories of the awards: National and State. In the state category, thefirst set of awards was presented last week. Proud parents, teachers, schools and the media were also present at the prize presentation at the various zones.Thesecond set of award presentations will hold this week from Tuesday, 24 November to Thursday, 26 November, 2015 in the following Learn Africa offices nationwide:
·         Owerri –Plot 14 Aladinma Northern Extension, Owerri
·         Onitsha- 53 Limca road, Onitsha
·         Jos –1 Zaria road, Bebeyi house opposite Mobil filling station, Jos
·         Ilorin – 1 Coca cola road, off unity road, Ilorin
·         Akure –Okejeburoad, beside Energy filling station, Akure
·         Zaria – 1Sokoto road, opposite Zaria hotel, Zaria.

Students will be awarded in these zones for their outstanding performances and the teacher from the school which produced the first prize winner will receive special recognition during the event in appreciation of their great contributions to the students’ successes at the examination.
In addition, the Foundation will donate books to the libraries of the schools that produced the three best performing candidates in each state.
We are getting closer to the national award will hold on Wednesday,2 December, 2015 at Protea Hotel, Ikeja Lagos.
Below are pictures from the prize presentation in various zones..

15 comments:

Good!

Greetings to you my fellow Libers and happy Sunday to you all,pls libers in Benin and its environs am seriously looking for a job ,have search and toil round for a job,and this is my only last options,I don't need your money all I just need is a job,even if it is an hotel job or a secretary job I will appreciate am tired of staying at home,please help a sister out
Abiesosas40@gmail.com

Nice of them, its a welcomed development.

LuchiDataLady said...

Students should work hard to achieve this

Nice one.
It will students more serious.

Its been long overdue. Better still good sep in the right direction #boltThoughts

Just to advertise their foundation.

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Sir Ruby said...

This is quite commendable. Atleast our youth can be serious for once in their academics

Dats nice, very thoughtful of them. Linda take note!

I was the best in my own time. Ask anybody

Cool, this will make student more serious nice one from them

. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Why use only almajiri's pix
Abeg dnt want 2 see...

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

That's nice. It will go a long way to encourage the students and boost their confidence.