Kogi APC nominates late Prince Audu’s son as Governorship candidate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 26 November 2015

Kogi APC nominates late Prince Audu’s son as Governorship candidate

Read the press statement I received below...
Leaders of All Progressives Congress (APC), in Kogi East Senatorial District have nominated Mr Mohammed, 43, first son of Late Prince Abubakar Audu, to replace him as the party’s governorship candidate. The leaders, stakeholders and delegates who made this known in Lokoja on Thursday after a marathon meeting, said they arrived at the decision after due consultations.
Their spokesman, Mr Daniel Isah, the Vice Chairman of APC in Kogi East, said they have resolved and are determined to back Mohammed to replace his father if the National Working Committee orders fresh primaries. Isah thanked the Independent National Electoral Commission and the national leadership of the party for the opportunity given to them to find a replacement for Audu who died on Nov. 23 at Ogbonicha, Ofu Local Government.

He appealed to the national leadership of the party to give their decision utmost consideration and approval in the overall interest of the party and the state. Present at the meeting were AlhajiLinchoOcheje, Hon. Hassan Omale, Hon. Benjamin Ikhani, and Sen. Emmanuel Dangana, among others.

94 comments:

IT IS A FAMILY THING

END TIME BEHAVIOUR

Congrats to him.

Lol,,,wt if d son is nt politically wise nah,,,,koooooooooooo

***odikwa risky nd tyt***

PARENTAL ADVISORY
<<>>

The rapist son

Thats how they roll. Bunch of corrupt people. SMH

Hmm no comment

Why will son replace his father? Dis is democracy and not monarchy system of government please, let dia be true democracy in Kogi State

What clueless consultations and decision. They and now try to turn kogi state to monarchical state abi???? Don't blame them but vulnerable people and youths of kogi state. Is it even their birth right to governed the state ???? Arrant no sense

This script is becoming more interesting at this stage. How sure are they he can fill the shoes his father left behind?

Better young governor. You see let our leaders die for their children

aproko manager said...

Endtime son

Is this not the guy that Raped Sugar belly?! The Rapist and the Raped. APC and their evil change mantra

fake people..

arant nonsense, Son to replace father in a democratic environment. they lack sense, well it means APC has lost in Kogi already cos it just cant happen. Bunch of thieves in human skin. Buhari better call your party pple to order as this is seriously a sign that there is no democracy in Kogi state.

Congrats to him. Linda take note!

na wah ohhhhhhhh so if PMB dies now his son will be chosen has the next. our problem in this country is just high level of hypocrisy and a few pple high up there are using it against us all Kogi pple stand up and say no to all this.

Hope this is not one of the sons that raped that girl oh!!!!
he has a 48 year old son and just married an 18 year old child before he passed... What goes on in the minds of these people?

shescute said...

Jehova Elshadah! Haba am so crying for Nigeria I swear! Shey na kinship? What is going on? This is compensation or what? This so sad is this what Niaja politics have turned into?

na inheritance? nonsense. The deputy should take over. If you do not have faith in the deputy why did you made him the deputy in the first place?

Hiaaaa wetin person no go hear.na family heritage? abi i no speak am well ni

No ooo. We don't agree, so after a lady accused his children of rape they still want to make one of them d governor. They should all just follow their father nd let us rest. Rapists are killers.

Dynasty. Of all the millions in Kogi

I pray he lives to celebrate

I don't believe this story. But if it is true congrats to him.

Is this not the RAPIST

APC, shame! So is there no more persons in kogi

What are these APC people up to?

3 tricks for women to drive their men wild

Nigeria is finished. APC is fooling everyone.

So we run monarchy system of government now? Anyway, I guess I should say congrats to Moh'd Audu. God dey.

Is there no other capable hand. Must it be this same people alone. When ur through you give to ur son. Are others not growing. Since independence, the same people and family only thrives hail no. Am not jealous, but I mean to say others can also do it and better!! The man was even corrupt too much

Dr. Soft said...

Anarchy... Spells doom

Uthman Saheed said...

That will be the best option...even the late Audu would have done that.

Click: Reasons Why Most Men Cheat

Click: As a married woman don't do these on Facebook

Yes oo.. wre's d future for the youth if em adults refuse to die.

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Governorship now becoming family business

Also Check www.vabadon.com

Only the Audu family has what it takes to rule in Kogi. When the son dies too, one of his little babies can be nominated to the position. Maybe they can set up a council of elders to guide the little baby. We are doomed as a country. It is sad that the fate of 100s of millions is dependent on people exhibiting this level of greed and privilege

Lols I am from kogi and the yoruba part I have so much to say but for now me dey observe

blacksrule said...

Lol whc 1 b endtime son again

WeALTHY ChIC said...

Which of his sons? The rapist? The guy should better turn down the offer b4 them go kill am as dey take kill him papa.

True

I laugh in my language. These Igala pple have finally proven that they're both senseless and stupid. This is Democracy and not a monarchy. What happens to fairplus and Faleke?

So he had a 43yr Old son and he came out to rule in the first place despite he had a questionable health?

Shame on APC!!!what da hell!
..this is an insult on the entire nation..kogi people pls wake up

He'd lose then. They didn't play their card well.

Don't ask how it happened...
It's CONFIDENTIAL!

Na look I dey look oh,same greed when kill papa when don chop tire before e no free.you one try yourself abi?same thing when kill your papa still dey oh.

oluwole coker said...

This is democracy,and not monarchy.Are they that clueless?This is an infringement on our democratic values.It's not a family affair.Afterall,there is what the late candidate-Audu Abubakar saw in his choice of running mate.I believe he saw someone,going the same way he does,a team player, who is ready to align with his vision and dreams for Kogi State.Any thing contrary to this,is an ANATHEMA!

Like seriously? Is dis a monarchy dem come dey run 4 kogi? Nna eè dis my kogi ppl na wah o!na family business abi Wetin? Whr odas dey? I c apc loosin on dis 1. D wada wey una wan overthrow wil be laffin in ur faces! Una can make person shame say e be kogi!

If I were the runner-up to the primaries that produced audu Abubakar, I will simply head strait to court to reclaim what belongs to me

See you people don't even understand the politics, prince Audu was murdered for a reason, for once I applaud INEC for making the result of the election inconclusive because falake the deputy would have automatically succeeded prince Audu if INEC had declared him a winner and that will be a crazy act of corruption. Beside APC has taken a very wise and bold step by appointing his Son to succeed the late Prince Audu.

This is absolute rubbish!!!! I am from Kogi state and support APC but this suggestion is NOT acceptable at all. If APC national leaders accept this silly suggestion then I urge all APC supporters participating in the rescheduled elections on Dec 5 to vote for other parties. We only accepted Audu as APC candidate reluctantly and now some tribalistic nincompoops want to saddle us with his son just like that. Let his son - Mohammed start with Local Government chairman and learn the ropes in a change environment.

APC why? does that mean that there are no other better candidate among APC? Does this prince even have the qualities of a Governor? this is what led us to where we are today in Africa. Have always support APC but not on this issue.

Wellington said...

Next of kin tins

This makes it easier for Wada to win again.

RunnN sugarbelly runnnnnnnnnn!!!

Dis decision wouldn't hold water bcos I see APC going down for dis if they hold down to dis decision.

Best option for them is d ex deputy governor for d ex governor 2b.

But sha...

I see PDP heading to court to challenge any attempt if ApC dares replacing their late candidate since d constitution didn't mak any provision for dis.

My peeps wht do u think abt dis?
Contrinutions needed!

Endtime nomination .....wish dem all da best

Mc Galaxy said...

Audu family nawa why can't dey allow money to circulate

All hail APC! I hope Nigeria is watching wat is happening... Tinubu's faction is fighting Buhari faction!

Hmmm...APC!!!!!!!!...Drama!

Don't be a coward! Talk my friend! Tell us what is happening there, that is why they are treating you ppl like ur vote don't count and imposing ppl on you guys. Open that mouth and talk abeg, spill it, speak up for ur future generation. Ife a ama me na anambra cha cha! Fa ebu isi one??

This should let you know that APC are clueless all of em, Nigeria is in the hand of the devil only God can save us. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

When is politics a family busines abeg....

A son replacing his father after his death no be king dey replace again democracy or politics don dey do am now why una no put yaradua son wen he die

Useless people... It is now a family affair

This is the craziest thing I have seen in this mumu change mantral.family matter abi?

Amie said...

Dis family must be Governor by force. Lwkmd. Change is here. Lol

MAYBUMS123 said...

So sad! A disgrace how can his son be next governor! Na family business? Such an insult! Is this not the same man EFCC was looking for in london? Na WA sha naija never seize to amaze me!

Nigeria I can c d so called change dat u people are talking about, how can son replace his father, we are in a democracy and nor monarchy system of government, let there be true democracy in kogi state....

And APC says Faleke the running mate will not benefit as a Governor elect for his support and campaign for himself and late Audu. APC, shame. This not the change we clamour for. You don't "change" a late father with a son to come and reap where he did not sow.

Oti oh. is this not one of the sons who raped that sugabelly girl on twitter? All audus sons- mustapha, kabir and bashir and their friends who also took part in the rape - ema oloyo, tunji abdul and that ogohis son abdulmalik all need to be locked up in prison. Bloody rapists.

Abi oo! Urge dem very well but know dis: out of d 49000 votes dat is up for grabs only 25000 ve collected pvc so even if pdp claims all 25000 which is impossible, they will only come second which is their position for now. So relax, watch and learn!

What do you know about kogi state to say this. Better stick to what you understand.

Idiotic fool it is not him. Mind ur fucking business

Man of the people said...

When apc finish up turning Nigeria if U hear change u go take cover.

This is totally unacceptable why on earth will a son that did not run for primary be elected as a governor APC you guys better wake up...finish...

hug transformer if u don't like the decision

Hug transformer if u don't like the decision

If his son was good enough .His father would have back him up from day one than coming out.t.kogi people be wise

This Mohammed is bipolar o! I have encountered him several times as a member of the Mediterranean Club Abuja, always physically fighting one cleaner or the other. This is a NO NO for Kogi people or!

Wondering wat the father to a forty eight yrs old son was still doing in politics......n now to top the chart, kogi politics hv become dere family business. clueless APC

Same Musti the rapist??????? Na waa ooooo

Rubbish abeg. Is it a family affair? Common Kogi wake up.

I think they did it to compensate the family because their father died during the course of duty. All they need to do is check the son's profile and education background if he is qualified. If he is qualified, why not? I think it's fair enough

Whosoever APC wants to bring forward as their candidate is none of PDP's business. APC did not interfare with PDP's selection so PDP should not dabble into APC's decision. PDP cannot dictate to APC on how to choose their candidate. So mind your business. Amebor

Wat nonsense are u spilling out of dat mouth of urs dat he was killed. May b ur family members teamed up to kill him den or are u dom to remember he had health issues, u beta shut dat mouth of urs if u dnt knw wat to ssy wt it