Yesterday I had the opportunity to visit an IDP camp in Abuja where many of the #bringbackourgirls came to. I remember seeing the #bringbackourgirls movement on social media but seeing it in person was a much different experience. I was able to listen to this mothers story of her journey from Northern Nigeria. It was very heartbreaking to hear and to see their living conditions. She said when it rains they have no choice but to stand and there is little to no work for her husband. I told her I admire her for her strength and I will pray for her and her family everyday. This was a very humbling experience for me-I cried at the thought of ever complaining about anything in life. It is unfortunate but I know God will protect them. We can not save the world but we can take small steps to help
She also said:
'I also was able to visit Hope for Survival Orphanage - this is 9 month old Comfort who went straight in my arms - she was so cute and lovable ❤️'
Aww so kind of you kukere, God bless, atleast your visit in now useful.
ReplyDeleteAwwww dear Karueche, didn't think you had a beautiful soul.
Delete~D great anonymous!
Dts so nice of her.Lord Jesus ur mercy we seek upon us in Jesus name amen!
Delete#nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade
Nigerian beauty Queens,shebi una dey see how she genuinely played and connected with those kids.....no be the one wey una go carry una two left legs go orphanage, be snapping pictures with strong straight faces,as if una dey fear make the kids no dirty una clothe!
DeleteTrue talk
DeleteAww so sweet
DeleteAnd she could not spray them dollars. Notice me girl always want to be in the news
ReplyDeleteAboki!!!how would u kn if she gave Dem dollar or not..how many kobo u don give?o'no n'ulo Mara ihe zuu Na afia...mitchewww
DeleteGeez wtf is she carrying our kids for? This SLUT. Dunno why I HATE her so much
ReplyDeleteUr hate will kill u
DeleteAmen
DeleteNice one girl,I don dey like u small small
ReplyDeleteShe dun de help people.
DeleteNo more who she help?
Lmao ode!
DeleteAwwwwww, nice one Kae, God bless you!
DeleteThat's a humble heart...nice one
DeleteAwww Kae babyy
DeleteYes! We should be contented and stop complaining. Thousand wish to be in our shoess
DeleteI jst love this babe
ReplyDeleteHooor what a touching story *tears rolling down my eyes.
ReplyDeleteAww
ReplyDeleteEven me here in naija have not had the thought to visit them.
Babe, I dnt personally like you before but now my dear I don't only like but God will bless you
Girl from this comment I must say many boys go don deceive you with 'I love you' take fuck you tire
DeleteIdiot! She doesnt need ur like
Delete@davido's driver, kip quiet nd get a life,ur opinion is nt welcome here.u re always ranting like anyone kare u exist
DeleteDats so lovely of her
ReplyDeleteAwwww, dats very thoughtful of her. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteThat's nice
ReplyDelete...and Karueche is a celebrity by association.Whatever mehn,God bless her good heart
ReplyDeleteShe definitely has a good heart.
DeleteAwwww, dats very thoughtful of her. Linda take note!
ReplyDeletethat's so thoughtful of her. i cry for nigeria
ReplyDeleteGud 4 her
ReplyDelete@karrueche God bless you.
ReplyDeleteAwwwww so nice of Her...
ReplyDeleteForth pic looks like she is just about to lift her load n twerk.... Lol
ReplyDelete#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine
This should not be allowed. It does nothing for our image. Would she visit disadvantaged areas in a Western country? We're supposed to be trying to get the world to see the good sides of our country.
ReplyDeletemy friend shut up ur mouth n gotto bed
DeleteU r a goat!
DeleteU people sef..what stupid image..there are poor people everywhere n an orphanage is open to every1..what image is worse than your corrupt leaders, fraudulent youth, terrorists in north east, randy lecturers n the endless list..n peeps like you who see a wrong in every good thing bcs you jus cant do same
DeleteWhich mumu image?? I bet it's cos you're not in their shoes. If washing our "dirty" linen in public is what it takes to create awareness that in 2015 some human beings are living in deplorable states....that some people don't have food to eat....if that is what it takes to get them help, Then so be it!!!!
DeleteU r an enemy of progress fool
DeleteThis is the dumbest thing have heard dis year!!
DeleteYour comment shows how vain you are. I bet you are those kinds of people who will b starving but because of the sake of "image", will go out there to boast to friends about a fake luxurious life. Get it straight. Who even says the deplorable state is the only international image Nigeria has?
DeleteForth pic looks like she was abt to lift her load n twerk. .. . .. lol
ReplyDelete#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine
God bless her
ReplyDeleteWhy? what did she do? This is a bad image of our country. People already think that all Africans are poor and diseased so these pics are not helping. Very bad PR.
DeleteShe is sweet
DeleteWhy do we always see the negativity in every action?please let her be she spoke the mind of many because most of us complain even about the most trivial of things.
DeleteU talk of PR when innocent children are left to rot in hopeless by your government..U better say amen to Karreuche's prayer in your life n forget d nonsense PR talk
DeleteThe entire world already knows that we have IDPs. Allow her to show some love. A hug and a smile can go a long way.
DeleteShe has already shown the good side of Nigeria at the hotels and by the pool side.
All we need is love
So nice of her, wonder whom she told them she is.
ReplyDelete. ~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA LUMIA
Recieve sense bro
DeleteShe told them is bonario's house keeper
Bonario or wateva u call ursef enough already, if u don't knw who she is ask ppl who do n educate ursef. She's is a model, her job requires her to be flexible and do or be whoever she chooses to be. Stop d rubbish 'chris browns ex gf' it's the likes of you that bully women and kill their esteem. She's moved past being chris brown's gf I would advise you do the same.
DeleteHahahahahahahaha Mr Bonario will not kill somebody oooo@ I wonder who she told them she is. Love me some Bonario, you are one of the reasons I enjoy this blog.
DeleteMzz Mary wats d insults all abt, wat he asked was sensible
Delete#needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine
Grow up! Cos your comment ain't funny! U retard!
DeleteGood for her.
ReplyDeleteChai, that's so sweet αи∂ nice of her. God bless her kind heart
ReplyDelete#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
LOVE THIS SWEET LADY, THIS SHOWS WHO SHE REALLY IS MORE NOW, A BEAUTIFUL WOMAN INSIDE AND OUT, SHE DOES SIMILAR EVERY NOW THEN IN AMERICA AS WELL. AND MAY I SAY SHES PROBABLY THE 1ST ONE FROM AMERICA TO HAVE PROPERLY SHOWCASED HER VIST ON SOCIAL MEDIA AND IS PROUD TO BE HERE, THE LIKES OF KIM K, KELLY ROWLAND NEVER DID. LOVE YOU KAE.
ReplyDeleteWOW!!!
ReplyDeleteI am speechless. What is she doing in Nigeria?
Anyway, GIRL!!! YOU ARE HIGHLY WELCOME
So nice and thoughtful of her.
ReplyDeleteAwwwwww I love you more now uche
ReplyDeleteLol@bonario
ReplyDeleteShe told them she's chris brown's ex ofcourse! Nothing more
Please when is she leaving
Grow up! Cos his stupid comment ain't funny! Neither is yours! Two retards!
DeleteI just love her
ReplyDeleteWhy hasnt she shown the beautiful places in naija she visited why dese places. Abeg these are all bad public image to naija n publicity stunt
ReplyDeleteGood of her but she should be taken to developed places, when others from nigeria travel abroad, they don't do this, do we know how western countries hide their imperfections? I am not condemning her, just saying.
ReplyDelete***LIBER FINEST***
I don't like this, one bit......they keep showing the poor side of africa.....why didn't she post a pic of her in her beautiful hotel room in Abuja. Enough of the bad image. Nigeria is a rich and beautiful country. Karuche......gaa nwee uche oo. Linda take note
ReplyDeleteShut up, she did.
DeleteShe aff try
ReplyDeleteKarueche....God go bless u more.. Thanks
ReplyDeleteChai but naija get ugly people sha o.......
ReplyDeleteAmNewHere
All those wagging tongues calling her out earlier , how ona market nah? Ona don change tongue? Bunch of HYPOCRITES. Anyway ur destiny shines, be shld b thankful to God and stop hating. Karueche , may God bless u more , ur career will tk u to higher places IJN, amen. After all that was how Kim kardashian started, by tagging along her high sch frnd PARIS HILTON to events, from thr she begin date celebs, and today her story has changed. BIG UPS KAE, I love u
ReplyDeleteNow i know Chris don't deserve you babe
ReplyDeleteNaija! We are easily carried away by a little thing. Imagine this news of a little act of kindness has won lot of hearts including mine. Oh! I wish our politicians are wise enough to understand what makes us great and govern us well.
ReplyDeleteWhat did she offer them? And of what benefits is her visit to Nigeria?
ReplyDeleteThis really shows she is got a good heart and she is very humble. This is going to help her image a great deal.
ReplyDeleteDid he ring his bell? If yes, 4gerrit. I mean Terry.
ReplyDeleteI love Americans
ReplyDeleteNice one, K.
ReplyDeleteAwww that's so nice and thoughtful of her.
ReplyDeleteHw touching..
ReplyDeleteI love this girl...
ReplyDeleteDown to earth, God bless u, I don't really like u b4 but now I love u
ReplyDeleteNice one.unlike Kim and others who come here to do nothing and are paid millions just for an appearance. Good job.All the fools worrying about our image don't be stupid the politicians are doing a great job ruining it for us
ReplyDeleteSo kind.
ReplyDeletePLEASE READ: JOBS IN THE OIL & GAS INDUSTRY
More Americans need to come down to Africa more so that when next next they complain about depression they will think again!
ReplyDeleteLinda okwa nwa wu onye igbo ?
ReplyDeletelol..... she told them she's karreche.... Nice Of Her!!
ReplyDeleteU did well
ReplyDeleteI just have a problem with pronouncing her name ,,,,,,dax all