Jidenna wins Best New Artist at 2015 Soul Train Awards | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 30 November 2015

Jidenna wins Best New Artist at 2015 Soul Train Awards

Nigerian-American singer Jidenna won Best New Artist at the 2015 Soul Train Awards held on Sunday, November 29. While accepting his award, Jidenna recalled how his father pushed him to be the best. He remembered a time he brought home a test from school with a 98 score. Instead of a pat on the back, his father asked him: "Where are your other two points?". Congrats to him!

54 comments:

1. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)30 November 2015 at 15:41

Congrats!

2. Audreysphotography30 November 2015 at 23:15

Lucky guy

2. Over hyped

Would you like to get leaked 9ja sextapes & bluefilms on ur fone regularly?Follow dis Twitter page now

3. congrats to him. well deserved

4. Αи∂ he's so cute...see pink lips na. Congrats to him

#it wiLL oNly gEt beTTer
    #iT mUst eNd iN prAise

5. Abegii, almost every Nigerian parents did that style urs ain't special..... nice lipstick by the way

1. Mumu dts his lips.....no lipstick the niga more like a white u hardly knw he is black.....

2. smurf! You wicked die! Can't stop laughing. Good one! More blessings to you oooo, to Smurf .

6. Congratulobia to him .

7. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)30 November 2015 at 13:43

Congrats!

8. Congrats to Jidenna...

1. Am a classic man......long live the chief dope songz

9. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Him dad na baddoo bdat... Congrats to him then.....

10. Eyaaa congrats to him,Our people in diaspora making us proud

11. Eyaaa congrats to him,Our people in diaspora making us proud

12. Big congrats to him. Linda take note!

13. Big congrats to him. Linda take note!

14. Eyaaa congrats to him,Our people in diaspora making us proud

15. Biafrian power

16. You have done us proud son!

https://my.notjustok.com/track/download/id/47170

17. Lmao @ where are your other two points.Congrats to him

18. congrats my boy..........remember your late dad

19. Classic Gay i mean Guy sorry... Congrats

20. Am prowde to be a Nigerian , we no dey cary last. U ride monkey u no tell me.

21. COngrats to the classic man

MISVEE

22. HANDSOME GUY......CONGRATS ..THE SONG CLASSIC MAN IS A HIT ....I LOVE THE SONG..

23. "Where are your other two points?" indeed! Coming from a guy who blew lies about the AK47s he was surrounded with in Nigeria when he attended his father's burial. Is it for one song that he got this award?

24. Ooo..that's how everybody will be saying all these things about their childhood..98percent ko 10percent ni *odiegwu linda*

25. bigg congrats to him

26. And he killed the Igbo accent wella