Jenny McCarthy calls out Charlie Sheen for not telling her he had HIV when they worked together | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 22 November 2015

Jenny McCarthy calls out Charlie Sheen for not telling her he had HIV when they worked together

Since Charlie Sheen announced that he is HIV-positive on the 'Today' show, there has been split opinions with some praising him for being brave enough to speak openly about it, while others have lambasted him and Sheen's 'Two and a Half Men' co-star, Jenny McCarthy has a whole lot to say about the matter. 

On her Sirius XM show 'Dirty Sexy Funny,' she recalled her time on the show and wondered why Sheen didn't disclose his HIV status to his co-stars, particularly those he made out with.

"Before we do a job, we have to sign a piece of paper that says, 'Do you have cold sores?' " McCarthy said. " ... I'm like, 'Wait a second. If I have to be upfront about a herpe, how could you not be upfront about HIV?' I look back and I'm like, that would have been valuable information. I mean, look how many people have played his love interest on the show."

"I mean, not that you can, obviously, get it through kissing," she said. "But still, that's a big deal." she added.

The 43-year-old admitted she hs had all of her sexual partners sign a form indicating they were STD-free because she thought they would be around for a while and could help take care of her son.
     "I 'm STD-phobic because of all the stuff with Evan's health," she said. "I have sympathy for him because he's sick and it's awful, but man he's going to have to take accountability for many people in his life." 

Charlie Sheen's manager Mark Burg responded to McCarthy's comment.
     "Charlie was infected long after he left Two and a Half Men and long after he worked with Jenny," the statement reads.

34 comments:

1. This 1,looking for 15 minutes of fame to milk a bad situation. Girl bye. The chance of getting it thru kissing are slim so..gerrat

2. Leave sheen alone

2. Sue his ass even if you are not infected

3. So that she would have spread the word init

4. Sorry Woju Crooner Kiss Daniel releases new song titled Good Time Listen to KISS DANIEL new song titled GOOD TIME

5. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)22 November 2015 at 10:59

Hmmmmmmm....

Na wa ooo!
    So he should b broadcasting his personal life lik he owes anyone personal explaination.

6. Jenny park well,put yourself in his shoes before talking.
    Linda look alike

7. Her point is moot since the disease can't be transmitted through kissing. With all the people coming out to say they had unprotected sex with him, having kissed him is the least of her problems.

8. Wassup with the B.S she should sit her ass down and leave the sick man alone

9. She has a point even though itits not easy for Sheen to be so open about it. Linda take note!

10. She has a point even though itits not easy for Sheen to be so open about it. Linda take note!

11. Lol. E be like say babe don carry o

12. The last paragraph already explained. He got infected after he worked with her.
    So, she should please chill

13. Lol ugly girls like attention, and yes you're ugly Jenny! Even if he had it infection during the show were u infected? No. So why come out to kick a man when he's down? Thunder fire u there, idiot

14. The old man is wicked. He made out with a whole lot of women in dat Two and Half men which included tongue kissing....ewwwwww!! I pity dem women tho.

1. Are you dumb or just ignorant??? So what if he kissed a lot of people? You can't get infected from kissing.

2. You can but the chances are slim. But who wants to take the chance?

3. You can but the chances are slim. But who wants to take the chance?

15. I just hope he hasn't infected people, because he's a serious flirt.

16. That's really bad. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

17. Whatever his reason was for hiding it isn't reason enough abeg.I'm aware of stigmatization and all but then he's bigger than this Na.HIV isn't the worst sickness this days.Ebola and cancer are

18. She sounds as if having that end time disease is an honourable thing...

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #IT MuSt enD iN prAise

19. She wants undue attention or sympathy..
    I mean,he had hiv diagnosed in his system after he left 2 & 1/2 men...he got diagnosed just 4yrs ago. Haba

20. Hmmmmmm, pls they should let dis man be......

21. She must have slept with him....He only had to open up to diseases his job cold have done predisposed him to sharing, via aerosols, breathing same air, kissing, touching and sharing stuffs...and HIV ain't one of this so, whatever u guys did behind the scenes na your business o...

22. He's HIV positive, we have heard. Enough already.

23. Oh Ms Jenny, Shut the heck up!! It is because of reasons like this HIV is still spreading!!

journal of a petite diva