James Faleke to INEC: 'I’m governor-elect of Kogi state' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 26 November 2015

James Faleke to INEC: 'I’m governor-elect of Kogi state'

Hon. James Faleke, the running mate to late Prince Abubakar Audu, the candidate of the APC in the governorship election in Kogi State, has written to the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, asking the commission to declare him the governor-elect of the state.

The lawmaker said that under Nigerian Constitution, he was duly elected as deputy governor of Kogi State, hence no new candidate can inherit or be a beneficiary of the votes already cast, counted and declared by INEC and no new or supplementary candidate can hijack, aggregate, appropriate or inherit the said votes.

71 comments:

1. I feel is high time we youths start reading more about this country and our leaders because with the comments I've read thus far, a lot of us don't pay attention to what is really happening. It will be stupid of INEC not to accept late prince Audu's son as the next gov. Candidate shekenan.

2. @stella chichi u are u fool,imagine pure illitracy coming out of ur mouth..so this is how u want to read and contribute to our politics with ur village sense...u think audu abubakar is dat ur village king that after he dies his son takes over...wake. Up dear its 2015 and not 1919..and its Democracy and not monarchy.thank me later

3. Why his son? His deputy should be governor.

4. @Stella chichi or chinchin it's you who needs to read more to understand. We're operating a democratic system of government and not a monarchical system you hear. Rubbish

5. as family business.. Father died don take over..make no meaning to me..

6. Ann 9:44 pls read comments before u attack, chichi is right, it's not a monarchy, when d head dies, d deputy should tk over, not a son, is it his family heritage? Why did APC appoint d son n ignored d deputy? Is he not APC too?

7. @anon 10:26AM you're confused

2. I seriously tot he was going to keep quiet

3. all of u shld gaan sit down

MISSVEE

4. It's okay oh where my seat grabbing pork corn and alomo. Let the movies begin.

5. You no serious! So u wey dem com carry from lagos here to come do running mate wan become governor because abdu die? U wan make the same thing wey happen for taraba happen for kogi ba? Na yahaya bello be next to him for primaries and na him go be governor! Chinkena!!

1. My dear,tell him oo.i now believe d story dat Tinubu killed Audu.so a yoruba man cud b Governor.nonsense right.u no knw d state wey u cum

2. This comment has been removed by the author.

3. Yes Tinubu went to Kogi n kiled him, or better still, he sent wind from Lagos to Kogi to kill Audu, thrash! What is wrong with a Yoruba man from Kogi being d governor? Have they ever been in that office? Why ddnt APC use your so called Yahaya as Audus deputy? The Deputy takes over, it's his right, whether he was picked from Lagos or America, they must have seen something in him!

4. The last time I checked Audu wasn't sworn in as governor neither was he declared winner. So what is Faleke talking about ?

5. The last time I checked nobody was sworn in neither was anybody declared as winner.
      So what is Faleke talking about ?

6. Action film don start. Linda take note!

7. Action film don start. Linda take note!

8. Drama. Fingers crossed.

9. Yes I support him,they'r not suppose to bring in someone new instead the new person can be d deputy....

10. True talk!

Any attempt by APC to conduct any primary to replace d late ex governor 2b wil spell trouble for them.

PDP wil surely sue them since d constitution didn't mak any provision for any replacement or conducting of primary days b4 governorship election.

So APC better b wise and not do d otherwise!

11. APC is just a party of greedy FOOLS! All those that voted for this change from good to bad, may your own portion of the wickedness perpetrated by the APC led government be a lion share. We are now having a monarchical system of government under APC. Diaris God

12. I tired o, this our government is just a trash. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

13. That's what it ought to be. I don't know why APC is trying to sideline this man and field another candidate. INEC should know better.

1. You need to understand this politics woman. Is beyond what you read. Just try to connect the dots

2. U have been saying this wout connecting d dots urself. Tell us what u think we should know period.

14. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Dude is fighting for his right.. Lolx... Long throat....

15. This faleke no be mumu o

16. Exactly what I was trying to state in the previous post. This man and his cohorts plans has failed. Hahahaha see him desperate now and reckless. How can he say he's the governor elect when INEC Played a fast one on him already by making the election results inconclusive.

1. Tell him my dear,dey killed Audu so dey cud inherit d power.Tinubu plan wil nt wrk.go contest nw

17. James faleke you want to die abi?
    You're trying igala people's patient oh
    Don't dare it oh....
    If not igala on that seat then nobody else

1. And dey said kogi belongs 2 only igalas abi? Wat sense r u even talkin? Na una birth right? Abeg gan siddan! I dnt support faleke dude has bn lost @ sea n jst appeared out of d blues,inheritance my foot! Na bad tin if anoda tribe rule? 80% of d work force na igala. Wen u greet dem,deir assumption na say u be 1 of dem! Igala get superglue 4 yansh? Igala don baff?

2. You're nothing but a fool I swear. @ ichebi so lord lugard house is you pple's birth right abi. Stupid gullible pple

3. Stupid smelly Igalas, why must it be an Igala man? What have u ppl done so far? The Yorubas in the land don't have right abi? Why did IBB put all of them together? Very very very wicked Igala ppl, it won't work this time!

18. It's now obvious that APC are nothing but but a bunch of power drunken, clueless and greedy people with selfish interest.

19. Gengengen! This is super story......

1. Lol. I have been looking for this comment. Nice one. Lol Nigeria! No Wonder some people call it zoo. abeg this country don cast

20. Kwarai Kwarai, Kwarai da gaskaiya. According to. 99 constitution. D deputy is d deputy. Or wat d eff?? Abi change don dey gonse?

21. He's right.

Apc and INEC do the needful.

1. What needful?!!!! What does the constitution state!

22. Haba, Oga mi even when the election was declared inconclusive.

1. Ka m'nukwa say you win election.... election wey INEC declared inconclusive...abeg next news jooor

2. Ka m'nukwa say you win election.... election wey INEC declared inconclusive...abeg next news jooor

23. I wholly concur with his submission. For sure some voters voted APC because of him and not because the Late Audu. If INEC really understands the meaning of the word "DEPUTY" they should know Faleke must act in the absence of Audu.

24. How can someone be duely elected in an inconclusive election? Anyway i assumed he wud take over as running mate.

25. He's on a high thing. Let the movie begin...

26. I saw this coming..is obvious we knw the killers of audu...

27. Now. I see why dey re blaiming tinubu 4 audu's death,stating he planned it wit Fadeke.yoruba loves power.murderer

28. smh. ppl have no shame in the land

29. It will all end in court.

30. but the votes the guy is claiming are no longer valid nah, he should stop day dreaming.

31. Naija Politics anything goes.

32. Hahahahahahahahahahah....that an why jags an Kilauea to pave way for you....he misfired..he tot that by d time d poison will take effect on him he (Audubon) would have been declared winner and automatically as the deputy you will be the governor...Tinubu you have sold your soul to the devil....the same thing he almost did to ekweremadu his wife tot the game had been p erected and has sat on his seat.Tinubu...repent

33. HE'S NOT A MUSLIM

34. I think the Hon Faleke was right, he was late Audu's running mate, though the election was declared inconclusive but he should be the replacement candidate, the position is not family stool that when the king is dead his son becomes the next king, let's us respect our Constitution, election is not cancelled, the only areas where the election will be held are just in 91 pooling boots to make the election conclusive. This Man should not be rubbed, if the party wants to compensate the late Audu's family, then his son should be made to be the running mate and also immortalise Audu th late legend.

35. IGALA and their too many WAHALA.

36. IGALA and their too many WAHALA.

37. I think a GENUINE MOTIVE FOR MURDER must have been established with all these claim of governor elect left,right and centre.