If Amaechi is found guilty of corruption, he will seize to be a minister— Sen. Sani | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 November 2015

If Amaechi is found guilty of corruption, he will seize to be a minister— Sen. Sani

Senator Shehu Sani has said that despite the confirmation of former Rotimi Amaechi as a minister of the federal republic of Nigeria, if any court of law finds him guilty of corruption, he will not continue to serve as a Minister in the Buhari led government. Sani said this while paying a get-well-soon visit to a veteran journalist and columnist, Abdulkareem Albashir today.
He said that the senate couldn't have stopped Amaechi's ministerial confirmation because all the petitions brought against him were mere allegations because no court had found him guilty of corruption.
“The APC position on corrupt allegation is that it is still an allegation and the issue is still in court which the senate committee should not have entertained in the first place. In the general sense, we are duty bound to protect the interest of someone in our party and the opposition has the right to object to who ever is presented.
In the broader sense, Nigerians and posterity will judge whether our approval of Amaechi was a tacit endorsement of corruption because the issues raised were not enough to stop his confirmation. But we must also understand that even if you are made a minister and you get convicted, the law will take its course. Certainly if he is found guilty, he would not continue to serve as minister under President Muhammadu Buhari’s administration.“he said

81 comments:

1. Lol... if I hear! Joke of the year!

2. Replies
    1. I tire oooo. Tot I was d only one that saw dat.abeg watch ur English ooo

3. Simple no stories

4. Yea, That's if he his Found Guilty
    But he is innocent, Carry on my Minister

Your water will Boil

5. Exactly what I opined.You can't nail someone based on mere allegations.All the rumours being peddled around haven't been proven in any court of law yet.
    You see this PDP ,they can best be described in Ola Rotimi's words as "Because the farm owner is slow to catch the thief,the thief calls the farm owner the thief". Alll the PDP saints that staged a walk over Amaechis confirmation are confirmed kleptomaniacs.People like Stella Oduah? Haba

6. Period! I wonder why people are killing themselves over ameachi's issue. Hws not bin found guilty yet

7. Yeye people
    4 years isn't too far away

8. How can you be convicted in a case where your father is the judge? The court belongs to Apc! Case closed

9. Cease not seize.

10. You all have skeleton in your cupboard. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

11. Amaechi committed so much money in this government to the extent that even ( Saint) Buhari would do everything possible to ensure that he is adequately compensated

12. Na so. Nke a bu okwu ntasiobi....

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

13. Na so. Nke a bu okwu ntasiobi....

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

14. I hear...buh we all knw dat he'll neva b found guilty of any charge. So mk una park well wit una fake change mantra.

15. We all know apc controls d corrupt judiciary n so Amaechi will never be convicted. Oga gerrarahere mehn! #fakeChange

16. Like seriously **seize**???
    Cease would be much better

17. Linda!!! "Seize" or cease? You can do better na....

18. Ders no such tin as war against corruption. Lets just call it war against pdp n Jonathan's administration.

19. Ders no such tin as war against corruption. Lets just call it war against pdp n Jonathan's administration.

20. And who will convict d criminal Amaechi? Is it d corrupt judiciary of apc's Tribunal? Abeg u ppl shld take several seats jor.

21. Anything una talk, na una be our ogas nah. Linda take note!

22. Anything una talk, na una be our ogas nah. Linda take note!

23. These pple shud keep shut plzzzzz.....afterall...U all re birds of same feather.......U all bear same middle name "Corruption"

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

24. It's "cease" to be a minister, not "seize".

Thanks.

25. For having corruption charges slammed on him in the first place, Amaechi ought not to be made a minister. That's what people in advanced democracies around the world do!

26. It's a sham! I believe Nigerians already know that.

27. LIB makes a lot of grammatical errors these days - cease and not seize

28. Finito!!! Let d court prove and condemn him. Instead of all these noise everywhere. Nonsense

29. Are you kidding me? What does he mean? Like we don't know Ameachi's corrupt. Smh

30. Hmmmm,i mean well here but Linda,your people need to really check their grammar and spellings. My dear, sometimes, the mistakes feel like a gut punch. The word that should be used here is "cease" which means stop and not "seize" which means take by force.

31. Cease and not seize

32. The word is cease not seize.

33. The headline should read Cease and not seize- no need to post my comment pls

34. He is already guilty keh... Even d blind can see it

There is no other proven way to Loose fat, stay fit and energized other than Clean9. Loose 5-12kgs in 9days, Healthy. Delivery Nationwide ‎ Contact 07066681022 ni

35. Linda the word you neade is CEASE - which means to stop. Sieze is to take something by force and hold on to it. Please amend your caption

36. How many corrupt politician have been found guilty? Tinubu - not guilty, Fani Kayode - not guilty, Dimeji Bankole - Not Guilty, James Ibori -- Not guilty in Nigeria (though he was found guity in UK, Babangida, Obasanjo, Atiku, Abdulsalam, Jonathan, Diazen Madueke, Danjuma, etc are guilty of corruption. Now that the incumbent River State Governor have been sacked, who is going to continue the investigation? There is God o.

37. To toryy
    Story toryy

That vuvuzela P guy

38. Hi Linda, I think you meant he will "cease" to be a minister

39. It's "cease" not "seize".

40. U guys and bad grammar......its "Cease" not "seize". #sigh

41. No needs of going to court, everyone knows who Amechi is, just look at his eyes, by their fruit you shall know them.

42. It's "cease" Linda!!!

You are welcome!

43. After they 'seize' him what will they do with him?

44. Yes... Thanks sir for say my mind.. I knew right from time and I ve been telling people that Buhari LL not cover any corrupt person. Been it his son or daughter. The doubting Nigerians LL all understand the Love of Buhari for this Nation. I love Amaechi but let the allegations be investigated and if he is found guilty jail awaits him. Then Buhari LL ve 2 options; to visit him in prison or give him a presidential pardon. But Amaechi is a good person at least when U compare him with other politicians in Nigeria eg. Governors.

<100%Nigerian>>

45. Linda "seize" or "cease"? Abeg correct am sharp sharp!

46. "Cease" not "Seize"

47. Replies
    1. Cease ooooooo! Ewoo

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

48. Abegiiiiiiii..tell dat 2d birds.we are wiser now.

49. Cease? Or Seize?

The former, Linda. Cease.

50. Cease not Seize.......... Who writes this stuff ??!!!?

51. Linda, it's "cease" not "seize". I am referring to the topic. You don't have to post my comment...I just thought I should let you know so that you can edit it. Well done!

52. What are these people blabbing about?! Who in Nigeria doesn't know Amechi is AKA Crimino.. Even the people of his own household knows.. If this people are beginning to play mind games with all of you, then your case is worse than I thought. Next plzzzz!!!

53. So this former spokesman of Boko Haram is now a Senator? When we say Boko Haram is a terrorist wing of APC people still doubt

54. cease you mean!

55. Linda it's cease not seize

56. Linda, please correct seize. The word is cease NOT seize.

57. CHIKA 070316677182 November 2015 at 10:23

Linda its CEASE NOT SEIZE, OLODO.

58. Linda, please invest in your blog.
    Some things are inexcusable
    Imagine you have received corrections for hours now, and you aren't taking it.
    Smh for you

59. Linda, please invest in your blog.
    Some things are inexcusable
    Imagine you have received corrections for hours now, and you aren't taking it.
    Smh for you