If Amaechi is found guilty of corruption, he will seize to be a minister— Sen. Sani | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 1 November 2015

If Amaechi is found guilty of corruption, he will seize to be a minister— Sen. Sani

Senator Shehu Sani has said that despite the confirmation of former Rotimi Amaechi as a minister of the federal republic of Nigeria, if any court of law finds him guilty of corruption, he will not continue to serve as a Minister in the Buhari led government. Sani said this while paying a get-well-soon visit to a veteran journalist and columnist, Abdulkareem Albashir today.
He said that the senate couldn't have stopped Amaechi's ministerial confirmation because all the petitions brought against him were mere allegations because no court had found him guilty of corruption.
“The APC position on corrupt allegation is that it is still an allegation and the issue is still in court which the senate committee should not have entertained in the first place. In the general sense, we are duty bound to protect the interest of someone in our party and the opposition has the right to object to who ever is presented.
In the broader sense, Nigerians and posterity will judge whether our approval of Amaechi was a tacit endorsement of corruption because the issues raised were not enough to stop his confirmation. But we must also understand that even if you are made a minister and you get convicted, the law will take its course. Certainly if he is found guilty, he would not continue to serve as minister under President Muhammadu Buhari’s administration.“he said

81 comments:

Change in progress

Alright.

Alright.

Lol... if I hear! Joke of the year!

Cease

Simple no stories

Northern Princess 7 said...

Yea, That's if he his Found Guilty
But he is innocent, Carry on my Minister

Your water will Boil

Exactly what I opined.You can't nail someone based on mere allegations.All the rumours being peddled around haven't been proven in any court of law yet.
You see this PDP ,they can best be described in Ola Rotimi's words as "Because the farm owner is slow to catch the thief,the thief calls the farm owner the thief". Alll the PDP saints that staged a walk over Amaechis confirmation are confirmed kleptomaniacs.People like Stella Oduah? Haba

Period! I wonder why people are killing themselves over ameachi's issue. Hws not bin found guilty yet

APPLELIPX said...

Yeye people
4 years isn't too far away

Story for d gods!

Lukman said...

How can you be convicted in a case where your father is the judge? The court belongs to Apc! Case closed

Cease not seize.

You all have skeleton in your cupboard. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Admin said...

Before nkor

Lukman said...

Amaechi committed so much money in this government to the extent that even ( Saint) Buhari would do everything possible to ensure that he is adequately compensated

Scheherazade 234 said...

"Seize" or "Cease"???

Na so. Nke a bu okwu ntasiobi....

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Na so. Nke a bu okwu ntasiobi....

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

Let's see how it goes den

I hear...buh we all knw dat he'll neva b found guilty of any charge. So mk una park well wit una fake change mantra.

We all know apc controls d corrupt judiciary n so Amaechi will never be convicted. Oga gerrarahere mehn! #fakeChange

Like seriously **seize**???
Cease would be much better

Linda!!! "Seize" or cease? You can do better na....

*cease

Ders no such tin as war against corruption. Lets just call it war against pdp n Jonathan's administration.

Black Belle said...

Hope so

Ders no such tin as war against corruption. Lets just call it war against pdp n Jonathan's administration.

And who will convict d criminal Amaechi? Is it d corrupt judiciary of apc's Tribunal? Abeg u ppl shld take several seats jor.

Anything una talk, na una be our ogas nah. Linda take note!

These pple shud keep shut plzzzzz.....afterall...U all re birds of same feather.......U all bear same middle name "Corruption"

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

It's "cease" to be a minister, not "seize".

Thanks.

For having corruption charges slammed on him in the first place, Amaechi ought not to be made a minister. That's what people in advanced democracies around the world do!

Story for the gods

It's a sham! I believe Nigerians already know that.

LIB makes a lot of grammatical errors these days - cease and not seize

Finito!!! Let d court prove and condemn him. Instead of all these noise everywhere. Nonsense

Story..

Are you kidding me? What does he mean? Like we don't know Ameachi's corrupt. Smh

Mona4real said...

Hmmmm,i mean well here but Linda,your people need to really check their grammar and spellings. My dear, sometimes, the mistakes feel like a gut punch. The word that should be used here is "cease" which means stop and not "seize" which means take by force.

Cease and not seize

noel said...

The word is cease not seize.

The headline should read Cease and not seize- no need to post my comment pls

Story for d gods..

http://nairagoodies.com said...

wow i also agree here

He is already guilty keh... Even d blind can see it

There is no other proven way to Loose fat, stay fit and energized other than Clean9. Loose 5-12kgs in 9days, Healthy. Delivery Nationwide ‎ Contact 07066681022 ni

Linda the word you neade is CEASE - which means to stop. Sieze is to take something by force and hold on to it. Please amend your caption

How many corrupt politician have been found guilty? Tinubu - not guilty, Fani Kayode - not guilty, Dimeji Bankole - Not Guilty, James Ibori -- Not guilty in Nigeria (though he was found guity in UK, Babangida, Obasanjo, Atiku, Abdulsalam, Jonathan, Diazen Madueke, Danjuma, etc are guilty of corruption. Now that the incumbent River State Governor have been sacked, who is going to continue the investigation? There is God o.

To toryy
Story toryy

That vuvuzela P guy

Hi Linda, I think you meant he will "cease" to be a minister

It's "cease" not "seize".

U guys and bad grammar......its "Cease" not "seize". #sigh

No needs of going to court, everyone knows who Amechi is, just look at his eyes, by their fruit you shall know them.

The Truth said...

It's "cease" Linda!!!

You are welcome!

After they 'seize' him what will they do with him?

Yes... Thanks sir for say my mind.. I knew right from time and I ve been telling people that Buhari LL not cover any corrupt person. Been it his son or daughter. The doubting Nigerians LL all understand the Love of Buhari for this Nation. I love Amaechi but let the allegations be investigated and if he is found guilty jail awaits him. Then Buhari LL ve 2 options; to visit him in prison or give him a presidential pardon. But Amaechi is a good person at least when U compare him with other politicians in Nigeria eg. Governors.

<100%Nigerian>>

That is sensible enough

WATCH THE VIDEO OF THE MASSIVE PYTHON A FAMILY FOUND IN THEIR BATHROOM

Beecubed said...

Linda "seize" or "cease"? Abeg correct am sharp sharp!

good to hear.

See these top five sexy photos Ini Edo don't want you to see

"Cease" not "Seize"

Gasmien Global Resources said...

Story for the gods

Abegiiiiiiii..tell dat 2d birds.we are wiser now.

Anon49 said...

Cease? Or Seize?

The former, Linda. Cease.

Cease not Seize.......... Who writes this stuff ??!!!?

Linda, it's "cease" not "seize". I am referring to the topic. You don't have to post my comment...I just thought I should let you know so that you can edit it. Well done!

What are these people blabbing about?! Who in Nigeria doesn't know Amechi is AKA Crimino.. Even the people of his own household knows.. If this people are beginning to play mind games with all of you, then your case is worse than I thought. Next plzzzz!!!

Cease ooooooo! Ewoo

Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

I tire oooo. Tot I was d only one that saw dat.abeg watch ur English ooo

So this former spokesman of Boko Haram is now a Senator? When we say Boko Haram is a terrorist wing of APC people still doubt

cease you mean!

Linda! Linda!

Linda it's cease not seize

Linda, please correct seize. The word is cease NOT seize.

Better

CHIKA 07031667718 said...

Linda its CEASE NOT SEIZE, OLODO.

Nelson Nwegbo said...

ok

Linda, please invest in your blog.
Some things are inexcusable
Imagine you have received corrections for hours now, and you aren't taking it.
Smh for you

Linda, please invest in your blog.
Some things are inexcusable
Imagine you have received corrections for hours now, and you aren't taking it.
Smh for you

Cease

Just for talking sake