Grieving husband writes open letter to IS after they killed his wife in last Fridays' terror attack | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 November 2015

Grieving husband writes open letter to IS after they killed his wife in last Fridays' terror attack

Antonire Leiris, a Parisian whose wife, Helene Muyal-Leiris, was among the 89 people killed in the Bataclan concert hall in Paris during last Friday's terror attack, took to his Facebook wall to post an open letter to ISIS. His original letter written in French was posted on Facebook and has been shared nearly 200,000 times since Monday. It has also been translated into several other languages and read by millions. What he wrote after the cut...

106 comments:

1. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)19 November 2015 at 13:08

Really touching story and RIP to his beloved wife.

2. My heart goes out to him. He must be really grieving. Linda take note!

3. My heart goes out to him. He must be really grieving. Linda take note!

4. Isn't the letter supposed to be in french?

5. @Mccoy, did you read the post at all? They said he wrote it in French and it's been translated into several other languages.

6. Oniranu mccoy.He doesn't know how to read english.tongue out

7. May God console and comfort him. Isis e don do una na

2. To all ISIS and every MUSLIM here, may thunder strike all of you from today onwards.

1. @stern I know you've been experiencing some brain damage lately. I'm a Christian though just watch your mouth.

2. Islam has taught me better..well read muslims wont respond to ppl like u

3. Shut up @stern. It's you that will be struck! Oloribu..

4. The Muslims killing aren't some well read also? Your religion breeds evil, end of story

5. They boy just spoke his mind. Free am

6. @Stern despite the fact that I don't like u but will say a very powerful AMENNNNNNNN to dat. They chose not to know peace so peace will be far from them till d end time. Y'all gonna die a painful death like ur paedophile Muhammed who sleeps with his cousin.

7. Islam is the problem of the world. Those practicing it should be gathered in one location like Meca and bombed to hell...#stupidreligion

8. @Mr 47 pls enough of the insults. Leave Mohammed out of this. Dont come and cause a religious battle on this blog. When they go and bomb your shrine that u serve tomorrow, u will not know that it is bcos of your careless statement on this blog. Watch ur stupid mouth and be guided accordingly

9. @Mr 47 I am a christian but pls mind what u say. Mohammed never told them to kill. So leave Mohammed alone. Let there be peace please. One blood, One love, One Nation, peace!!!

10. I support stren full time, but you forgot to add lightning, may thunder and lighting kill all Muslims, anyone thunder miss , make I'm brother lightning finish am, hopeless religion

11. Quite hopeless, allover the world they are causing trouble, when u talk about terrorism it has to be muslims,may God wipe them all away from the face of the earth Amen Amen and Amen

3. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)19 November 2015 at 12:46

Lord grant dis man d fortitude to bear his loss. RIP to his beloved wife.

1. Awwwwwww
      Soooo sad and touching.
      May God be with you and your Lovely one
      RIP madam *sadface*

4. Replies
    1. Illiterate can you actually read, Mr driver

2. LMAO this anon dint even let driver finish crying

5. oh dear LORD!!i have tears in my eyes right now..

6. Awwww!! Teary.. No, they don't deserve our hatred... We won't waste our freedom hating on them

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    My eyes was just watery reading this... May God concsole the husband..... Rip to her soul.... #NowPlaying>> shoki: orezi...

8. VERY TOUCHING...... RIP DEAR

9. Amazing Man!I concur We can only fight evil with good. we can only destroy hate with love. We should do everything possible and good to defend and protect ourselves but we must do so without hate lest we become them and they win.

10. God bless your soul . and may her soul rest in perfect peace

11. Replies
    1. Had 2 drop some precious tears (deserving though) while watching this Dude's interview on CNN.
      My freezing cold heart melted.

12. Eya!
    So Touching.
    Oga take heart.

13. Shivers... Death indeed seems like a stranger when it knocks on another's door. I really feel for those that have lost their loved ones due to war or terrorist attack. May God grant you all the fortitude to bear your lost. God please protect my loved ones and I

14. #word..........

It is well.....May God give him nd his son d grace to live on....

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

15. haaa omashe o, it is well with u and ur son man. may her soul RIP

16. I feel his pain.These words of his is immortal and sacred Rip to his wife

17. wow! my breath seized a bit while reading this. i pray to have the same spirit.

18. wow! my breath seized a bit while reading this. i pray to have the same spirit.

19. i would take this man's point. I do not hate them but I genuinely pity them. I pity their false ideology and course.

20. Dear Muslims, the world never said Muslims where terrorists. Terrorists did.

21. @ haters-slayer, ode! what is the meaning of IS?

22. I couldn't help the tears. So sad.

23. Let this mind be in u, which wz also in Christ Jesus. Its well, he has d mind of Christ!

24. hmm touching story very touching may God deliver us from this wicked souls

25. My heart bleeds n my eyes tearing

26. Too bad..so touching
    Hard luck my friend

27. so touching... Double your hustle

28. it is well.God bless the soul of everybody involved......i just wish there is peace all over the world and we live as one.

29. Like a cave,a tent, yet a bitter peel everyone must swallow one day even d ISIS....RIP

30. If God whom u kill indiscrminatly made us in his image,the bullets in her body will be wound in God's heart,ohh noooo jesus av mercy, it will not be well for isis,God pls prepare the hottest fire part for them in hell, eternal condemnation unto dem oh lord amen

31. Replies
    1. Guy you know there are 1.6 billion Muslims in the world ISIS are just thousands.The 80% of the people killed are Muslims and you're here in the south complaining

2. Shut up ode, all Muslims are terrorists, including you, #killallmuslims

32. Replies
    1. They're 1.6 billion Muslims ISIS are thousands.The people suffering are northerners who are mostly Muslims check the IDP camps.

2. Islam is the cancer of the world, #killallmuslims

33. love the part where he said" we are stronger than the whole Army and not filled with hate".

34. Letter read, intent and motive understood, aim achieved, our sympathy received, Mr terrorist what have you to say?

35. So touching.......may her soul rest in peace!

36. Awwwwwww! Am totally short of words.

37. Loosing a loved one to terrorists is so hurtful. Its like a wasted life. RIP to her

38. I just want to cry a river right now and hate hate hate all muslims and the religion of islam but one sentence resonates from what this man posted. YOU WILL NOT HAVE MY ANGER/HATRED. It is a very difficult thing to do. A very tough emotion(hatred) to put under control but I will do all in my power not to hate. Muslims and Islam will not send me to hell. My Lord preaches love, forgiveness and humility. I will practice what He preached when He was here on earth

39. Its a pity!may God grant his wifr sweet repose and his family the grace to sail through so sad.

40. @ Stern/MR 47....i think you guys educated to be able to read and write, but from your comments i can see u still lack knowledge and wisdom. You just read the story and the guy said they don't deserve hatred. Also you want me to look at my fellow country and be suspicious but u still come out saying crap without actually understanding the message the guy passing..... Get Knowledge who ever u are.

1. Shut up useless anony, all Muslims must perish

41. pls stop sayin muslim this terroist are also bombing muslims remember particularly so plssssssssssssss ,dont say something dat God will not be able to forgive you.

42. pls stop sayin muslim are the terroist this people are also bombing muslims remember so plssssssssssssss ,dont say something dat God will not be able to forgive you and watch your watch.

43. This is did a touching letter. However I respect christianity and the adherent of the the religion. This terrorist cannot even recite the only Quran they just decide to stupid in their own ways. Pls let us be careful in insulting Islam n true Muslims

44. Religion of peace indeed

45. linda how do i get information to you......send me an email where i can send stuffs...thanks

46. Awwww, hes got a heart of gold

47. What about all the people France has killed through its brutal colonization and endless wars and meddling in Libya and the Middke Rst? He should also write a letter about that. Nonsense

1. Anonymous 4pm, u r a big fool for that statement! So u r also a terrorist ehn? May amadioha twist ur tongue! Asshole! Na u dem go visit next no worry!

48. Shut up your dirty mouth Teslim Jimoh. The ISIS are part of the 1.6 billion muslims around the world.
    When will you guys tell the truth of what is going on in your mosque? No you won't have my hatred. you don't deserve it.
    May you all moslems die in jihad (holy war) and enjoy your 100 virgins which mohammed has package for you.

49. I concur with him,only love can kill hatred,rip to your wife. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

50. Chaiii ka chineke gba gi-ume nna

51. @STERN Ameeeennnnnn! Mohammed their prophet the cock sucker. he is burning in hell! bastards...

52. MAY OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST HAVE MERCY ON THIS USELESS RELIGION CALLED ISLAM

53. ISLAM CHOOSE TO BE EVIL I WONDER HOW THEY CAN CONVINCED THE OLL WORLD TO BELIEVE ON THEIR RELIGION

54. So touching. May God rest her soul amen.

55. Wow...this is so lovely...that guy is a good christian

56. Oh. Her son is only 17 months old. He wont even know his mother. So sad.

57. I pity all these ISIS and boko haram terrorists because they are just heaping curses on themselves & their generations ignorantly without people even hating them or revenging because God is a God of vegeance. God said; "hold your peace and i will fight for you"

58. @Anonymous 6:29 PM
    You said you are a Christian? You are a big fool. May Ignorant not kill you.
    Please go and read the quran and you will know who ask them to kill.

Any moslem that kill Infidels, they have 77 or 100 virgins waiting for them.
    I hope they visit you soon.

59. Kai poor man, can't imagine his pain

60. Kai poor man, can't imagine his pain

61. Poor man...may ha gentle soul rest in peace

62. Am not saying all Muslims are bad but from time immemorial Islam is identified wit violence and this got me worried because, I realized dat any where Islam is present there's bound to be crisis. There are lots of religions in the world but all terrorist present in every territory identified themselves with Islam. Am sure Islam preaches peace among themselves but violent against every other religion coz in my study I discovered that a father can kill a son in Islam if the son happens to have dump the islamic faith. So I wonder if the father is God. Perhaps some1 has gone to heaven and returned to tell them dat Islam is the religion they practice in heaven and that person must have disverging his own seven verging before coming back from heaven

63. @ all of u who insulted prophet Muhammed(S.A.W), d Holy Quran. And Almighty Allah. May Allah forgive u all. To all those that said all Muslims should be killed, may God forgive U. @ Linda ikeji, pls verify what comments u post to avoid religious war on ur blog.

64. On a very serious note,the operators of this religion should convoke a conference and invite all their notable clerics around yhe world and review that assassins manual that a perverted mind wrote for them thousands of years ago. Such archaic writings and creed have no place in a modern society. All over the world,they love shedding blood. Are they vampires? They are not happy in their countries but they are always happy where people painstakingly improved their societies.
    Its so pathetic that these purveyors of death believe it is a cognate criterion to be admitted into heaven.

How sick? How illogical? How retarded? How mediaeval?