Fuel scarcity: Kachiukwu orders DPR to sell off fuel of erring fuel stations for free to Nigerians | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 18 November 2015

Fuel scarcity: Kachiukwu orders DPR to sell off fuel of erring fuel stations for free to Nigerians

Minister of State for Petroleum Resources, Ibe Kachiukwu yesterday ordered the Department of Petroleum Resources, DPR, to sell off for free, the petroleum products of any fuel station that is caught hoarding petrol during this period of fuel scarcity. He gave the order after a working visit to some retail outlets in Abuja.
“I have instructed DPR that if they discover any fuel station involved in hoarding, they should sell the products for free to customers around there. It is not just sealing the station that is the answer. It is penalizing them when they do these things and I hope the message goes out loud and clear,” he said

55 comments:

I think I love that move, why hoarding when you have. Conscience please. Gal 6:10

Make dem share reach my side o! Linda take note!

Ngene Olivia said...

They shld do something to stop this....its getting ouTta hand seriously

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

Make dem share reach my side o! Linda take note!

Hahahahha....comedy season one.....

They should come to my hood!!!!

Dragginmuvafukcerssince1900

Lolzz...dats funny but cool. Hope it doesn't cause a new wave of hostilities. We already have enough brewing as it is.

They no go hear u o

Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com) said...

Yeah!

I want to own filling station oooo...
They should beam their search linght mostly in Lagos state.

Hahahahahahah dat's better oooo

Yes that's the best move, sealing the fuel station is not the best answer, coz at night they will sell the products to black market.

this guy is sick. how dear you. make the fuel available and pay up if FG is owing. this is democracy and not military. I guess PMB still thinks he is in the military system

Good news to Nigerians!

Pls they should help us o.... No fuel,and no light also.... Nothing to convey my family to our working place..... We are finished...

Biko! The DPR agents are receiving bribe o jare, so they are making the efforts futile

hrm paul ojeih said...

That is a military mentality this is democracy not d era of buhari in 1985 were soldiers would enter market and start dashing out essential commodities. Try that in this era and u would get get sued

The message have been passed! We are patiently waiting for implementation.will the DPR enter remote village to implement this? Nigeria! Always good in theoritical explanation buy not practical executions

Very good, but they won't listen those DPR workers in Benin city is like they collect bride from the fuel stations owners.

Ppl voted for change but the economy is still unchanged. Smh

bought a liter @300 from one yeye popular filing station. Hope the directives are carried out without favoritism through settlement.

Very good, but they won't listen those DPR workers in Benin city is like they collect bride from the fuel stations owners.

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Easier said than done

How do you sell something for free? What kinda contradiction is that? Mtschew

EjYcE Bugatti said...

Kudos to you #MinisterofStateforPetroleum But i think if it works in Abuja doesn't mean it will work in Lagos because there are many filling station here in ikorodu-lagos, that keep fuel and sell at night for higher cost because they believe nobody will arrest them.

seeker! said...

Nice policy, I love it!

Kojevspin D Realist said...

Story for d gods. The same DPR officials that r accomplices to all d fraud perpetrated by filling stations owners. DPR officials dat routinely collect egunje from filling station owners to sell above govt price. Abeg make I c road.

That will teach them a lesson.

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

7F098C19 said...

Kachi u are my uncle, abeg use ur sense, which one is free again. There's nothing free even in free town, don't u know. Engr Emy

Serves dem right. I perceive change in dat wise decision.

Gbam!

thats the kinda action we've bn craving for...

y hoarding fuel when pple are suffering

meenah_wakil on instagram

thats the kinda action we've bn craving for...

y hoarding fuel when pple are suffering

meenah_wakil on instagram

No wonder they are selling today. Nigerians need iron hand.

Kenobs Studio said...

I really want to see this happen in my time. I am watching... good moves.

SILENT MAJORITY SAYS: Haba Linda... hw cn u sell something for free? Selling means money exchange hands. U must b too busy decorating ur new mansion, lol.

Ok that is one solution but what abt those selling at high pump price?

I pray it works well and if it happens then Nigeria is at least moving forward.

Nice one sir. God bless you.

Cynberry said...

Now that's a Minister in words and deeds!
A welcome change to our oil sector.

Thats agood welcome development

Meggy | DigiPreneurs Tribe Africa said...

Nice one. Its about time.

Soda Queen said...

Pls they should publicize the filling stations names o... when that happens. LOL

Lol....yeah, nice one.

When you say 'sell' for 'free'. Lol

Did I just see, Free gas? abeg, where pls? oya Sammy, bring that 50 litre jerry can . business don start. God bless this man, kachukwu. oya Sammy , let's go #shinning teeth #

I don't think that can work in lagos,I lot of em even sell it at high cost. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

liz swt 16 said...

I've always liked dis man

joyous babe said...

nice move, yeye pple.

Free tinz

THEY SHOULDN,T BE SPEAKING LIKE MILITARY THIS GOVT FINDS IT DIFFICULT TO LEARN

Duchess xtie said...

Yes ooo bugatti. I can even mention need to start with. I wished something is done fast.

Warri filling stations shey una don hear? Ka Chineke ma ezioku. They are shut during the day and open when DPR would have closed to sell between 140-150 naira per liter and we are subsidizing fuel abi?

Dear ke. Lol