Former Man U footballer's marriage packs up after just four months | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 8 November 2015

Former Man U footballer's marriage packs up after just four months

Former Manchester United footballer, Alan Smith's marriage to dancer, Kristina MacMillan, 29 has ended after just four months. The pair who have known each other for eight years and dated for four got married in a lavish wedding but that didn't stand in the way of 34-year-old Smith leaving his wife for a married car dealer 9 years older than he is and 14 years older than Kristina. 

Smith met Sarah Cox, 43, (pictured above) at the gym and the two hit it off. Sarah's husband, Mark is said to be distraught but he has children and a business to run so he isn't sitting around feeling sorry for himself.

It’s understood Alan first met Sarah around a year ago. Friends of Sarah’s family reveal her husband has spoken to Alan’s wife to discuss their shock.

Kristina’s friends have insisted there is no chance of salvaging their relationship, adding: “Kristina has made it clear she won’t tolerate what has happened. She kicked him out and that was final for her. They’re now only speaking via lawyers. It’s a very sad end considering they’ve known each other eight years and dated for four, but she’s too hurt by it all.”

Alan, nicknamed Smudge, played 19 times for England and scored seven goals in 61 appearances for Man United.

He also starred at Leeds and Newcastle and is now at Notts County, who play just nine miles from his new love’s car lot.

48 comments:

Juliet Iwobi said...

Wtf?

Lesbianism scandal hits Kogi university, sex video goes viral (Download)

Celebrity life not a new thing

I hope he has found love now.

I'm not surprised tho

The wife looks like something i must not say

K congrats to dem

We find love in strange places. Linda take note!

Wonderful

Can u imagine this epic bulshit.They make Cupid's arrow look very useless. He left his wife to marry his Aunty.Na was oh

Hehei! If na naija now, we go call am jazz. This one, I no understand o.

Sorry ooo

NMaa said...

Umu nwoke Na nzuzu

Linda, its Manchester United, Or Man Utd In Short Form. Not MAN U

The term 'manu' first came into existence with insult from West Brom fans who chanted this about a great United Legend, Duncan Edwards [one of the BUSBY Babes] (Busby Babes is the team of Sir Busby who died in the plane crash on 6th Feb 1958) as the rival fans said, "Duncan Edwards is manure, rotting in his grave, man you are manure- rotting in your grave".

Secondly, it was the turn of our rivals, Liverpool and Leeds United fans, who made fun of the Busby Babes that crashed while they were coming home from Munich and 8 eight amongst them [Busby Babes] died in the Munich Air Crash. They made their own versions of the chant, and chanting "Man U Man U went on a plane Man U Man U never came back again" and "Man U Never Intended Coming Home". On combining the first letter of latter chant, we can clearly see, it comes out to be 'MUNICH'

Diamond said...

Stewpid fool!

aproko manager said...

Eyahhhhh

Northern Princess 7 said...

Just four months ?
wow, Ours won't be like that

Edyby said...

Some men are just too foolish.

White people can make mockery of marriage.

lami said...

What a shame.

Too bad.

This story is kinda sad. People never plan to cheat sometimes but it just happen

Video: “I’m a daddy and I know it” – a dad’s parody of “I’m sexy and I know it” is so funny

Lord hav mercy...
I wish them all d best and may d Lord abundatly bless her.

Her loss

Baddest Puta said...

Some people are just useless. These idiots deserve themselves their spouses should try and move on and forget them. Nonsense

Their own cup of juice

SMURF said...

Marriage isn't for everyone, also I can u date someone for years and when u get married u can't overlook something to make the marriage work? Rather than letting it lead to divorce.

Good for them

Hediot

Mama said...

If na 9ja now una go say na jazz!!! What will make a man leave a woman of 29 for another 14 years older????
Wives learn how to keep your husbands or another woman will keep him for you!!! Go and listen to "Millie Jackson - If loving you is wrong". We must learn the tricks of these ashewos outside or else when they finish with your man he will never come back!!!
As for me Mama I'm not boasting NO man can leave me!!! If you husband meets me he will never come back to you.. and nor be jazz!!! I have Mastered how to keep a man!!! My husband na till death do us part, na my account e salary sef dey go, I give him his share and use the rest for our home, myself and our kids...

Hian!!! Na jazz?

He must be really mad!

Looks like an idiot this Smith and behaves like one, his only luck is the money.

I pity the young bride.

For your birthday, wedding, anniversary, bridal shower cake, add us on 2be081f6 to place your order, thanks.

Could this be love as both are rich?hmmmmmmm

Wish them both all d best.

Domino said...

Marriage!!!

This shows you can date someone for as long as you want but marriage is a different ball game altogether. But why do people get married only to get separated? Just 4 months? That's really awful!

Meanwhile 7 goals in 61 appearances? Kinda cool :)

Their business. Next post joor.

Lol @ Mark is said to be distraught but he has children and a business to run so he isn't sitting around feeling sorry for himself#

FlyChick said...

Nawa! Oyinbo and their nonsense. **sigh**

Some people will soon come here to say it's jazz.

That man is so stupid,all I have to say is GOD hate divorce. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Eya...

Ahu ihe ka ubi ere oba

He just wasn't ready for the marriage

Depression..He was a fine player until j.arne Risse broke his leg. Now he's fucked up. Feel sorry 4 him.

Too bad