Forbes Africa's 50 Richest 2015 list is out! Dangote still the richest! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 18 November 2015

Forbes Africa's 50 Richest 2015 list is out! Dangote still the richest!

The list was released today and expectedly, Nigerian businessman Aliko Dangote is the richest man in Africa. See the rest after the cut...

See the full list here

59 comments:

1. No be Linda suppose be number 2?

1. Seriously oooo I tot dat 2 Linda is meant 2 he on D List...
      Lindodo wetin Con Happen.......lolz

2. Congrats to him.

3. Biko!

How does dis list contribute to Nigeria growth or development? All d same, its well wit our souls and Dangote has made us proud.

1. What's ur stupid ass saying

4. Davido to make the list soon. Wait on it

1. Na driver you go do til u enter grave... Monkey

5. Congrats to them all. Ego natu egwu...choi!

6. Congrats to them all. Ego natu egwu...choi!

7. I think he's depreciating cos last year his net worth was 28 or 22 Billion y d sudden 16b

1. Devaluation of the Naira caused the value of his shares to depreciate.

8. Linda, when will you make it to the list? I am sure u will very soon. Meanwhile, I am also on my way to the list...watch out for me.

9. wash.. when we get.. jona obj. Dasuki. Alison. Okuji. Dis pple dey joke

10. Good for him.
    Even the second person doesn't come close to him.

11. Congrats to him

#It wiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN prAise

12. Wow!!! Congratulations to him,God pls direct my path... #Goal

13. Linda, your enthusiasm inspires me. This post was like, "in your face haters, he's still the richest". Keep up the work...

By the way, I'm still waiting on pics on how the interior decoration of your new home is going. Just so you know, that's the exciting part for some of us here. *winks*

14. I didn't see my name. Please somebody call 911 right now. akujobi_solomon@yahoo.com

15. Good for him, this one everyone is excited for his money as if he would give you inside....

16. Is that why his truck is killing people everyday? I hope it's genuine money. Fear rich men because most of them are evil genius. Am not moved.

1. Believe me too much ritual, when they die all the money disappear

17. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nna where all this white people comot frm..

18. i cant find my name, it must be an omission...i am richer than that guy

19. Noticed there were mostly whites in a supposedly africa's rich list. I think the black-skinned can do more

20. I remembr a pastor prophesied dat dangote wld fall from d richest dis year hmmmmmm apostle Jonshon suleiman na u I dey talk about oooo. Hw far wetin hapen?but wats ma biznes sef

21. I beg to differ but congrats to him. Linda take note!

22. Diezani didn't make top 10 sha

23. @sarah y r u insulting dat gentle man??
    This are possible things to be saying always http://www.skillwap.com/2015/11/156-names-you-cant-stop-calling-god.html
    Hmm I so much love you linda

24. Sarah you really need to apologise to that man or me n you go trow blow

25. Ok! After going through the full list, I saw Dangote, Adenuga, Otedola, Danjuma, Alakija, Elumelu, Jim Ovia and Uzor Kalu! But I know that numerous Nigerian politicians will dwarf these persons in terms of wealth amassed!!!

26. thought I will see 20 igbos , only Tony and OUK and the igbos be claiming they do business better than anybody , businesses that can't be passed on to next generation , doing 21st century business the 18th century way couple wt too many rituals that kills the buisness ones the owner dies . Shout out to Tony though , the biggest philanthropist on the list after TY danjuma, I'm gonna chop your $5k next year insha Allahu , and your wealth is going to surpass Dangotes by Gods grace because you are a cheeful giver and Givers never lack.

27. Linda weldone their country is important

28. No.1 Dangote No.7 Mike Adenuga, how come a certain tribe that claim to be the most hard working tribe couldn't make top 10???? Oh sorry forbes don't praise ppl with illegal business like producing counterfeit product, Drug dealers, Ritualist, kidnapper n etc

29. Congratulations Africans! http://www.bummyla.com

30. No Diezani, no Dasuki, No Aluko, No Omokore, No Jonathan, No Tinubu, No IBB, No Abdusalam, No OBJ ??? Who are these people counting lol.

31. LOOK AT THE GUY THAT HIS ORIGIN OF WEALTH IS FOOD IT MAKES IT SOUND LIKE HE EATS FOOD TO GET RICHER AT LEAST THEY SHOULD PUT AGRICULTURE. HABA

32. Ewu gambia.... Its not your fault

33. Must u always b an idiot as well as a pervert tell me y u r being tribalistic

34. NOISE MAKERS... A friend bought 2cars for his parents last week, he didnt put the picture on social media... you cant see the picture of 2face's house or cars on social media, because, that is a decent guy.. the rest are noise makers

35. 10 Nigerian Business men and woman leading the park of Africa's 50, there is so much wealth in Nigeria beyond what you can fathom. South Africa is ahead of us because they have got infrastructure and financial structure. I pray Nigerian Government and rich politicians and business men can put heads together and create worldclass infrastructural development. Nigeria has the potential to produce world class business men and women. i salute our relentless doggedness, Africa ain't seen anything yet!We just just getting started, wait until we explore 50 percent of our economy's potential!