The statement credited to the Senior Special Assistant to the President on Media and Publicity, Malam Garba Shehu, warning Ekiti State Governor, Mr Ayodele Fayose to stop speaking on the running of the economy by the federal government has been described as a demonstration of military dictatorship mentality.Special Assistant to the Governor on Public Communications and New Media, Lere Olayinka, in a statement issued in Ado Ekiti on Monday, said it was sad that the presidency could be warning a Nigerian, who is heading one of the country’s federating units on what to say and what not to say.
Olayinka, who said he was sure that Garba Shehu must have spoken for himself, and not President Mohammadu Buhari, added that "Governor Fayose will continue to say the truth in the interest Nigeria and its people because the Governor is not one of those that will go underground because of political persecution."
He maintained that the country’s economy was in serious recession, adding that; “the president himself attested to this when he said that the country was broke and this has also been corroborated by the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC) Group financial report, indicating that the corporation incurred a total loss of N120.07bn in the months of August and September. "JP Morgan is also removing Nigeria from its Emerging Market Bond Index, a move analysts say would have far reaching implications for the country’s dwindling economy as investors could move their funds to competing countries, resulting in higher lending rates.
“It is therefore a sad reminder of the military era that in a democracy, under a federation in which all federating units enjoy some degree of autonomy, the Presidency is warning a State Governor on what to say and what not to say. “Top functionaries of the All Progressives Congress (APC), including State Governors criticised the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) government of Dr Goodluck Jonathan, the Presidency did not go about warning them.
“Certainly, these people working with the President need to be purged of Acquired Immune Military Dictatorship Syndrome (AIMDS), even as they must be told that Governor Fayose won’t stop speaking his mind and exposing their hypocrisy in the overall interest of Nigeria and its people." Speaking further, the governor's aide said "Nigerians are desirous of the change promised by the APC led federal government, but as it stands, no clear direction yet.
"Rather than engage credible Nigerians to help in the revive of the ailing economy, what we have seen from the APC Presidency is appointment of their cronies and political robbers as well as harassment of perceived political opponents with anti corruption agencies and men of the Department of State Security." He said it was not in the interest of the President for his aides to take on Governor Fayose, adding that; "leaving issues and attacking Fayose is like hitting ones head on the rock."

ReplyDeleteNoise makers are here again
ReplyDeleteLook at ur face .please shut up.shame on u.......do u know there are dictators in guise of democracy of some sorts who are worse than any military man?e.g hitler and stalin were not really military men.but they acquired more power by blinding the people with fake freedom.u already look blind so go an live as pmbs dog while other nigerians are on high alert............linda please post ammm.thank u
DeleteU see what party have turn some of u? I said it before and am saying it again that apc have nothing to offer when it come to federal because they only have what it take to Gov state and not federal. I remember what they said about GEJ then still he never answered them or fight wit anybody but today I notice when u try to advice apc members is always fight. I remember PMB said he will fight corruption from his cabinet but today anybody caring apc flag re all innocent and 100% saint and when u caring opposition flag u re called names....We re in a democracy for God sake, must everybody remain APC members? As corrupt as Amaechi, today he's caring apc flag meaning he's now saint Amaechi. Funny enough, when they condemn pdp can we ask ourselves who re the pdp members and where re they today? Lol....This is common sense, this pple have nothing to offer. 6months is gone still they re fighter corruption and not helping other important issues like Boko Haram and job creation in the country. Ask Mr. President what have u done wit 6months he will bring about GEJ and tell u he's fighting corruption smile.....He think he's wise? NO, not for every intelligent pple like us. Take it or leave it, this guy's re not working, they are still confuse of what to do and how to do it better which u and I know is impossible. Edo state Gov stop working since PMB came into power, does days we use to here about him over here but today he's busy with either his new wife or he's at Aso rock doing nothing looking for what to say about pdp. Special tanks to GEJ for allow them to come to power and show us what they know best. For lagos state Gov, he's doing very ok for now, sir keep it up.
DeleteHmmmmm politicians and their wahala....
ReplyDeleteJust look at these fools? Well I blame d people supporting these animals. Fayose u'll keep saying it the way it is, that's d way forward! Onye raa nsi, u correct the maga! Silly ass idiats!
ReplyDeletelol... Fayose,,, hmmm... we are watching... double your hustle
ReplyDeleteLord i can't deal,i thought this shallowness and petty name calling was for last administration? They're bringing it into buharis administration now..shameless
ReplyDeleteThis Fayose self!
ReplyDeleteWetin do am ..Arindin
DeleteGod bless Nigeria... God bless Linda
ReplyDeleteNEXT!
ReplyDeleteFayose is right,buhari said he's not fighting boko until december and he's not going to resign,what a rude word,Nigeria economy is on the line and only God can save us,Fayose for president. TIMILEYIN BLESSING
ReplyDeleteWhy would he resign why ? This blessing I feel like slapping u right now
DeleteAIMDS....shit politics is so fucking funny...basketmouth is still learning nd d say change is here..of course it is cos dat i wat we will b spending very soon change cos economy is dwindling..shit nation...God bless Nigeria and no place else..lol..#6
ReplyDelete"Acquired Immune Military Dictatorship Syndrome (AIMDS)". ho ho ho hoooo! Below the belt. cant stop laughing. Honestly, i have never seen a president as scared of criticism as Buhari and also the APC. Very soon Femi Adesina will run down like a frightened chicken and deliver one of those his wishy washy replies and form another useless and slogan like wailing wailers.
ReplyDeleteYou guys should quite trading words and start working.
ReplyDeleteWe want people who will work. Not verbal gladiators
Fayose and his cohorts are not happy because Buhari is not giving them free hand to loot like weak GEJ. They can keep mourning and whinging change is here whether they like it or not.
ReplyDeleteStop talking like their is no sense in ur big head. This is not d time in exchanging words or fighting, elections has gone we should forget d past and move forward we are one, we are Nigerians. APC re just making noise deep inside them they know the truth and they scared of the truth. You are after party and not about Nigeria shame on most of u guys.
DeleteMr fayose u r warned
ReplyDeleteFayose, the talkative continue to talk trash ur days are numbered.
ReplyDeleteAsslicker....ur own days are shorter in number to fsyose's.....linda post am
DeleteRIDE ON MY ABLE GOVERNOR. GOD IN HIS INFINITE MERCY WILL BLESS YOU FOR SAYING THE VERACITY.CHEERS BRO.
ReplyDeleteMY GOVERNOR, MY GOVERNOR.GOD BLESS YOU FOR SAYING THE OBVIOUS.CIAO MATE.
ReplyDeletePolitricksians! Abeg na una sabi biko. Linda take note!
ReplyDeleteSee the evil mark on his forehead...
ReplyDeleteSilly man,everybody has an opinion in a democratic setting...see wat d abokis buhari put are doing???dese are d technocrats..buhari is not the savior jus d means to an end..
ReplyDeleteIn advanced countries,even pple in ur cabinet and same party can tell u wen u wrong..buhari complains more dan d pdp dey claim are wounded..when u rushed n contested how many times u didnt kno dat thieves were runnin d economy..d same pple re a u friends now how can u effectively fight corruption..nigerians we nid a real change...
ReplyDeleteFor window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.
ReplyDeleteWORD!!!
ReplyDeleteAm all 4 freedom to express any shyte jst like i volks on LIB.
No comment
ReplyDeleteNigeria belongs to us, let work together to make Niger a better place,
ReplyDeleteThank you. They re just sitting nd wanting buhari ti fail. Oh nigeria
DeleteLet unit together to make nigeria a better place.
ReplyDeleteGhen Ghen!
ReplyDeleteSo much damage has been done to dis country by d opposition party so dey should jst stay out ND let pmb do his job
ReplyDeleteLol he need be told to keep quite because nothing is real about Mr Joker Fayose
ReplyDeleteGarba shehu is a Useless local broke man who was made a senator by rigging an innocent man's election.Garba is an idiot with his shapeless bushy hair like some people trapped in the past just like his Buhari.everybody both in Nigeria and outside are seriously complaining about the state of our economy, need I say more? Stop warning fayose else you attract the wrath of God.Garba shehu is as vindictive as Buhari,try nonsense with Fayose and see war break out in this country.This is a warning and you dare try nonsense, we still remember how you challenged and insulted GEJ,so never you tell Fayose what to say,he goat.
ReplyDeleteI see u dats not broke. Ode
DeleteGarba shehu is a Useless local broke man who was made a senator by rigging an innocent man's election.Garba is an idiot with his shapeless bushy hair like some people trapped in the past just like his Buhari.everybody both in Nigeria and outside are seriously complaining about the state of our economy, need I say more? Stop warning fayose else you attract the wrath of God.Garba shehu is as vindictive as Buhari,try nonsense with Fayose and see war break out in this country.This is a warning and you dare try nonsense, we still remember how you challenged and insulted GEJ,so never you tell Fayose what to say,he goat.
ReplyDeleteGood & decent reply.Nigeria is for all. No machination.
ReplyDeletegood one
ReplyDeleteThis politicians sef!
ReplyDeleteTheir matter tire me
#iT wiLL oNly gEt bETTer
#It MuSt ENd iN prAise
This politicians sef!
ReplyDeleteTheir matter tire me
#iT wiLL oNly gEt bETTer
#It MuSt ENd iN prAise
A beg swerve make I see road....
ReplyDeleteWailing Wailerz!
Nice one aknowledging dat buhari might not be aware of dis stupid talk by dis aboki..freedom of speech is a right of everyone in a democracy
ReplyDeleteThat is typical of Nwannedinamba (Fayose)- always saying his mind which is invariably the truth. President Buhari went about the world "demarketing" Nigeria.And Governor Fayose said the same thing within Nigeria and he's being threatened. How hypocritical can this be! I am happy they will never cow down Fayose instead they should be ready to receive more 'bullets' from Nwannedinamba.
ReplyDeleteGarba Shehu is a fool, swine and a retard.
Garba Shehu, if he was educated enough or skilled enough, he should help Buhari win over the public, please.
Garba Shehu is painfully ignorant.
Why the hell is he bringing bad attention to President Buhari? WHY? WHY WHY?
The job is not about him. Its about Nigeria.
Garba Shehu thinks the job is about posting stupid photos on Twitter and creating news for himself. The stupid fool hopes he'd be feared or respected. He's a stupid, stupid, stupid FOOOOOOL.
SACK GARBA SHEHU NOW, PLEASE.
Guess this tout call fayose can never learn anything.... Sure he's paying Linda or she's fayose PR, because the way she's is carrying every of his useless talk makes me wonder
ReplyDeleteOnly animal can talk d way you talk ODE
DeleteGbam!!
ReplyDeleteWhat do you expect when the president is a dictator
ReplyDeleteDear God, imagine how low PDP has taken Nigeria. Telling the truth has now become a sin according to PDP gospel. They call it demarketing! Thank God they were ousted, otherwise, I wonder how much low they can get!!
ReplyDeleteNigeria jaga jaga according to Idris. All those chanting Apc change n Sai Bokohari will soon see d change. U guys were calling GEJ clueless you guys will soon see nke toro biaty. I'm happy I don't live in Nigeria welcome to d stupid change where FOI is being violated all d time. Bonario n Bislam come n defend ur Bokohari as usual. Nde ara that think their a certificate less man of 76 can offer anything to them. Sidon look na dog name
ReplyDeleteGood for una traitors, have you seen it now, that a leopard does not change it spot? this is yet morning. proudly 5%, the wailer club is still admitting new wailers for 15k fees. is no longer free to join the club because when we were admitting people for free, some brainwashed people called us all sort of names.