Bukola Saraki gets standing ovation in House of Reps (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 9 November 2015

Bukola Saraki gets standing ovation in House of Reps (photos)

Senate President, Senator Bukola Saraki got a standing ovation today from all members of the House of Representatives when he appeared in the Green Chambers of the National Assembly to give a speech as Special Guest of Honour at the inauguration of the Standing Committees of the House.

When Saraki was invited to give his speech, the chamber erupted in a loud applause that lasted for several minutes with all the members and guests standing. More photos after the cut...

43 comments:

1. Our senators and reps are ppl with no moral compass. Don't even bother with them. They would follow the devil straight into hell fire for personal gain.

2. i see this man as a very simple man..i dont know why the hatred

Glowyshoes's blog

My Facebook

3. All nice and good, he deserves it and I wwish him all d best. Thumbs up and more power to his elbows.

4. Ohhhhhhh kkkk make una dey enjoy our money dey go,time wil come 4 u all to vomit am...

5. Good for him. Linda take note!

6. Good for him. Linda take note!

7. It is what it is when u become super rich and famous via corruption, crime and looting. Honestly saraki will be a stepping stone when I become the MD of this organization. Engr Emy

8. They are trying to build him up. They higher he is elevated the harder the fall. Saraki is a MANIPULATIVE crook! We need a fresh beginning.

9. Good for them, the 8th Assembly will endup as the worst ever.

10. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Oky seen....

11. Obviously the man greased their palms with money behind closed doors

12. That awkward moment when everyone including ur enemies pity u cause ur sh is sinking down. ....... guys be like oh sorry is such a shame. .....

13. Hmmmmm. Ok na

#It WiLL oNLy gET beTTer
    #IT mUsT eNd iN prAise

14. Politrikcians celebrating one another....issorrai!

15. Good for him... dee

16. This dude has really got fans to support him.

17. Tunbu"s biggest Fear is Bukola Saraki and he can never stop his Destiny

18. Same set of people.

19. Overpaid politicians make una carry go

20. Saraki sef

21. The very and easy ways to impeach a seating president,
    cos all of them knows that them all lies about what them have before elected.and
    before election

22. Only in Nigeria could this ever happen , a bonofied THIEF ,that looted a bank ,that ricochet through families,extended family ,employe and employer,millions of families that lost their entire life savins. And now, only in Nigeria becomes a messish getting standing ovation,while the people looted never have a VOICE.This is a DIRTY SHAME.

23. He needs all the encouragements he can garner in this trying times.
    ..........power

24. How much were they paid to give him...the standing ovation? Over five months into the change government, yet no better life for the common, only dirty politicing and high horse trading...

25. my man crush everyday!!! his boldness is everything.