Actress Kate Henshaw experiences Police brutality on Lagos road and narrates it on twitter | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 27 November 2015

Actress Kate Henshaw experiences Police brutality on Lagos road and narrates it on twitter

Actress Kate Henshaw this evening witnessed Police brutality towards Lagos residents along the Ligali Ayorinde road and shared the experience on twitter. Continue to see her tweets...

61 comments:

1. Hmmmm...

Some Nigeria police officer's r disgrace 2d police forceand don't deserveto b putting o our uniform's.

Biko dis bad eggs should b fished out and punished accordingly so dat dis wil serve as deterrent to others.

2. Friend indeed

3. No doubt about it. The police is our friend

Discover The Healthiest Breakfast in the World

4. True @ ur friend

For all your quality and affordable female wears, accessories, handbags and footwear,kindly add us on bbm pin: 2bb40d42, we deliver at ur doorstep thank you.

2. I have a gun Kate, if not for the beans I have on fire I would have driven right there and shot one of the uniform men.

1. Davido driver abi na Davido shit cleaner, Never ever implicate yourself with stupid utterancea because u want to impress libers. It's my advice to u. Thank me later

2. Haaaaaaaa funny dude,Pele sis Katieee.

3. Better be careful. Ropo Ropo mouth

3. Let me hear word jare. Ain't you rude yourself? Mtsheew!

1. Notice me stern. Giveaway is not yours this year stop trying too hard. People started since last december. Not even bishopdammy will make the list

RoyalPriestHood
      Davido driver
      Juliet Iwuno
      Lwkmd_naija
      AbokiWarriboy
      Wilhemina moses
      Bonairo
      Onyx

2. I pray you don't ever in your miserable life experience any form of brutality from the Nigerian police. All of you on this blog with your completely empty brain boxes!!!! Smh! Your comment is one of the most retarded comments I have read in a long while.

3. U dis Stern no even get sense at all. They are talking abt police brutality u are talking abt rudeness. No worry u are next, watch ur back.

4. You be original mumu people like u is why Nigeria will remain the same because when someone you hate say the truth is rubbish...

4. the government must sermon all this jaga-jaga 9ja police officers $ give them proper orientation cus they are gradually becoming even worst!

1. Lol... He only said it as.pronounced.Like a Hausa guy...his name....AbokiDaWarriBoy

2. Lmfao.... Aboki for life all day every day. Who no dey do grammatical error for LIB, atleast I can speak my native language fluently which I am so proud of. My dear confuse fans, Kontinu licking my ass.

5. Are this not the people Ambode bought equipment for, Nigerian police need to be sanitised, a lot of uneducated cows, tout, thieves are in the force. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

6. Na so now... D moment they drop dier guns they are powerless, buh i hope all these ranting on twitter can make a difference.

7. So what if we all had gun.. Would you shoot at a police officer? Even in the USA where everyone has one.. You still can't shoot an officer. This is not one of your crappy drama you call Nollywood.... The police in Nigeria need to be educated and trained. Pls come up with a suggestion NOT guns madam.

Kevin

1. It sjows how dull dis Kate is. No wonder...mtcheew. She even thot leadership was nollywood. Smh for her. Guns ko, guns ni

2. You are just as useless as the Nigerian police sef. I pray you never encounter police brutality in your miserable life.

8. I just pray it would end at the beating cos dey also kill innocent people whenever dey feel like it. Linda take note!

9. Hmm.. Police is your friend, irony of life.

10. I just pray it would end at the beating cos dey also kill innocent people whenever dey feel like it. Linda take note!

11. Well it is well with our soul in niegria oh na arm robber dem say make dem go find na beat dem dey beat pple isallright#

12. Ah tell you if only we all had guns......some stupid uniform men for get sense......

13. It can only happen in zoo.....smhhh....No atom of regard to the citizen.

1. Serious zoo that is destroying itself. Smh for nigeria.

14. And they reeks of alcohol. "With ugly brown teeths"

15. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    When many of our police are illiterate what do yu expect.....

16. Make I hear say " Police is your friend"
    Nigeria Police is the worst secret cult, they lie together, they steal together and they kill together.

17. It's well, with us all, God have mercy on Us all. Amen!!!

18. I suggest street police should not be allowed 2 carry guns. Naija police too dey misuse d guns. If dey are in a situation to use guns, dey should call 4 back-up

19. I think the president should give the IGP ultimatum for his boys to stop all this harassment of innocent Nigerians it's really getting worse and I wonder what change we are preaching. The APC cannot bring change with the level of corruption in the police force. The IGP should be shown the way out if he cannot bring sanity to the police force.

20. Have guns is not the solution... eg USA, take note. So pls let's sanitize our beloved Nigerian Force,the police and the military and fish out the bad eggs amongst the good, cos a lot of them are actually serve and protect. God you all and God The Federal Republic of Nigeria.

21. Katy politics don fail u now u wan make sure say dem neva forget you. ok na.

22. Kate you fooled ur sef though politician

23. Government need to train them and reorientate them...

24. Coward is this kate , you should have confronted the officers or report their conduct to the authorities. Keep quiet if you could not do any of those than coming here to rant.

25. Is nothing new in our country but the truth is that most of the paramilitary lacks discipline, the ogas at the top do nothing.the tell us what the actual want us to see and the remaining na history,I only beg God to protect us the citizens of the federal republic of Nigeria. The next story will be the police was caught up the what happened next? Story don finish

26. These are the people Ambode just equipped with choppers and the likes

27. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

28. They really need to be trained....

29. Listen pple soon and very soon we youths of nigeria will rebel against this animals in uniform they have forgotten they are minorities they are only 300,000 of then soon it'd gonna happen if they don't stop bullying.

30. Most tyms I imagine how peaceful our nation would be without boko haram and of course these useless policemen.....nawa

31. Nigerian uniform men are ANIMALS.

32. IG is still joking, the Nigerian police is ill-trained to be professional in the dispensation of their duty. Nigeria Police needs to start looking at effective policing, reduce the number of mad men on the streets and introduce psychometric tests to ensure they are hiring people with the right level of intelligence and pay more. The solution may be less officers on the street, but highly trained effective individuals available for patrols.

The first thing i think IG should do is state that every Nigerian should record any interaction they have with any police officer and the police officer must npt attempt to hinder this. He also has to ensure this instruction is disseminated properly in the force, to avoid his officers brutalizing civilians recording them. This way, they will be forced to stay within the law and look for any legitimate fault to cite people who have done wrong.

We need to use strategy to achieve what we want in society.Humans beings will most likely fault when given excess opportunity especially in Nigeria.

33. I knw of one Moses monday...a police officer attached to iwo-ibadan express way...anything from 2pm upwards..hes dead drunk.ma advice..dont just drag with them

34. I knw of one Moses monday...a police officer attached to iwo-ibadan express way...anything from 2pm upwards..hes dead drunk.ma advice..dont just drag with them

35. why can't she call the police complaint unit? is twitter the forum she should use to report them ni?
    she should call: 08057000001;
    SMS/Watsapp 08057000003
    tweet @policeNG_CRU
    BB pin: 58A2B5DE

i definitely saved these numbers and contact when they were talking on channels tv for when I need it.

36. Their job is to fight crime please let latsma handle the road. They will just be abusing the power. Rubbish