A few people were actually injured in the Agbara robbery today (pics) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 19 November 2015

A few people were actually injured in the Agbara robbery today (pics)

Armed robbers invaded a bank in the area this morning and injured several people including this woman that looked pregnant. More exclusive photos after the cut...

89 comments:

1. And they said it was because jonathan came to lagos the last time that arm robbers came, know jona is no longer there the story has even gone worst. Since fashola resume office nepa has gone worst no more light again, no refinary is working which kind dead country is this? Liars everywhere.

2. Sad... this is how HIV is transmitted... naija don't hv a proper ambulatory service.. shameeeeee

3. Anonymous, is DAT all u can think of? Jonathan! No compassion for d wounded! U obviously don't have any sense

4. What a pity. We need more security in Lagos state. Get well soon my brothers&sisters

2. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Sad news everyehere i swear.... Save recovery to all those injured though #NowPlaying>> 80 to 90: mr raw

3. Comment frm ROYAL PRIESTHOOD (royalpriesthood007@gmail.com)19 November 2015 at 11:50

Speedy recovery to them....

4. Replies
    1. Mugu 20kobo uve been saying this for 8years Niger delta people dey skip sometimes smh

5. Thank God no one was killed. Quick recovery and healing to the injured.

6. What do you think, that there wouldn't be casualties? Quick recovery for them in Jesus name. Isah 54:17

7. Thank God no one was killed. Quick recovery and healing to the injured.

8. All banks in Nigeria have to be vigilant from now on. I mean every bank

9. Nna na wa o! I wish all of them a speedy recovery. Linda take note!

10. Even peaceful agbara estate isn't safe too..this is really really sad,lord help us since our govt is practically useless

11. It is well... I pray no one loses their life

12. Nna na wa o! I wish all of them a speedy recovery. Linda take note!

13. Still on the matter. Innocent people going about their days normal routine in order to feed their families caught in the middle of mean people's operation rob what is not yours by force.

14. general khaleed 00719 November 2015 at 11:54

MayGod help us

15. Is carrying her leg like that not worsening the injury?

16. Chai pregnant woman get well in no time.

Nawao

That vuvuzela P guy

17. Baba GoSlow should do something about the lawlessness and insecurity in the country.
    We are beginning to look like Somalia just six months into his govt.

I wonder if he will also blame the past govt for his cluelessness and ineffectivenes.

1. Wow.. Insecurity at a high

2. Why do u reason like fowl ? Oga' oooo why can't u pray for d victims nd pray dt God Almighty shld let us overpower d insecurity cos I dnt knw ur meaning of baba go slow. Plssssss reason mature

3. If you want to blame Buhari for everything then tell ambode,the Lagos state commissioner and the divisional police officer in charge of Agbara to resign..Buhari can't be everywhere pls..use your heads

4. @Adebara@anon3pm..
      Pls tell brainless insect to keep his/her black brain shut now.
      I wonder how this set of people exist amg us with their reason like an ant.

5. Let be honest to our self since Buhari take over armed robbers has becoming something else dey are so much dt dey operate in day time because Najja is too hard now no money no job

18. And who is the idiot with the cell phone?
    Someone is dying and you are busy trying to "capture the moment".
    You are neither a journalist nor an investigator, yet you see something horrific happening, with people fighting for their lives, and the first thing you do is to bring out your phone to capture the moment.
    If you are such a person, can you sincerely figure out any difference between you and the people the bible described as "Principalities and Powers, rulers of darkness in high places"?

1. Bitch go fuck urself. If pictures weren't taken how will u see or read this news on Linda? How ur dumb self knows where Linda got the source from? Just chat shit with ur empty head. Daft fuck. The injured ones should get well soon amen! Am out!

19. HEARD DEY WER LED BY A LADY....NA WA O...EVEN D SECURITY MAN FUCKED UP, HE WAS FORMING ODEYSHI....

20. Eyaah! She's a pregnant woman oh! Hmmm security in Lagos is too low, men shit!

21. God have mercy. What is this now?

22. Them mean business ooo.. robbing hood bois

23. Omg! Must they injure innocent Nigerians, am so sure God would ensure they are caught and punished for thier terrible deeds... I wish d injured speedy recovery.....

24. I hope no life was lost. What is Ambode doing about the security issues in Lagos? It wasn't like this in Fashola's time oh.

25. Phew! This is not a good omen at all.
    Lagos state government should do something about this ugly trend.

26. JESUS!! the pregnant woman.....#Lord Have Mercy!

27. This is terrible

28. Good Lord. Hope they are apprehended.

29. Hmm na wa nigeria don finish I swear, wat is that so called buhari doing about dis issue and ambode our so called Lagos governor doing about this lawlessness and security in Lagos state. I feel for dat pregnant woman and police men and civilian that were injured. It's well.

1. Why are u blaming Buhari when Lagos state has a governor,a commissioner of police and Agbara has a divisional police station?think before you spit your shit pls..

30. FROM FESTAC TO ABARA WHAT IS THE CHIFE SECURITY OF STATE DOING ABOUT DIS ISSUE ,WE HAVE MANY SECURITY AGENCY BUT NO RESULT.WHO DO WE CRY TO. BABA GOD PLS HERE OUR PRAYER

31. the wicked will never go unpunished...God sees and takes note of everything...

32. Ambode, please use your big head to do something i beg you. I feel for the pregnant woman though!

33. OMG! That's a pregnant woman.

34. It happened early dis morning when d armed robbers passed the armoured tank like normal customers. From other co-eye witness there was an unusual mad woman who emerged from no where and started parading the bank area. Before we knew it, a bang, sporadic shots from sophisticated guns the police do not have ,dynamite etc The bank was robbed without any reinforcement to support the mopols around. The ones called came after the incidence even with a chopper hours after.

35. Waow! This is serious... I hope they went unharmed.. Nigeria we dey. Plan deal

1. Really?you hope they went unharmed?i didn't know that armed robbers too come to Linda ikeji..all of you will be caught and made to face the harshest wrath of the law.

36. I hope they went unharmed. Nigeria we we, plan deal

1. God will catch all of you o..so you think with this your goggle id they can't find you ?you lie..thief ole .

37. We need to wake up in dis country and do our jobs. Like I said earlier there was no support for the Mobil police on ground hence the death of the hero who passed on. He only engaged them for a while which ate into the time of the robbers and limit the robber to one bank. Banks around water ways are the target lekki ikorodu festac now agbara all around water. Let's think and beef up water way security.

38. Quite sad! Quick recovery to dem all.

39. christian terrorists...... deal wit dem

40. What happened to those who robbed at Lekki and VI?
    Christmas is coming and robbers too want to celebrate. Police, do your work well.

41. some people are busy using their phone to take pictures rather than help.

42. LORD SAVE THAT WOMAN DAT IS PREGNANT AND THE REST OF THEM

43. Dis s too much na

44. chaii! look at that pregnant i pray God should help her

45. LORD HAVE MERCY ON NIGERIA AS A COUNTRY AND WE THE CITIZENRY

46. LORD HAVE MERCY ON NIGERIA AS A COUNTRY AND WE THE CITIZENRY

47. As I said, we have to pray seriously. The economy is down, money is going to be scarce and. Robbery and terrorism, in order not to tighten up and accept the fact of global economic crunch are going to be more brutal. Please, Governor Ambode, you need to beef up security ooo! Hmm!

God help us, Amen!

48. If I hear any of you bastards on here curse your government again. The average Nigerian is a thief and not honest. Are these not regular people also going into banks and spraying innocent customers just to steal? Nigeria full of kidnapping, money rituals. Yet you all open your worthless mouths to abuse the govt. Nigeria needs a major cleanse. Starting from the everyday Nigerian, to the politicians... Seriously. This is terrible. A pregnant woman? look at the huge chunk of skin they took from her? look her her muscle and tendonS. My God. Nigeria is doomed. 419, it is them, tainted medicine,food items, baby formula, it is them, drug trafficking it is them, fraud, number 1. A damn shame

49. May God help this pregnant woman to survive this tragedy.

50. People are not only injured some were killed

51. This is serious.....God help us

52. OMG what is happening in this country

53. OMG what is happening in this country

54. Chai my hrt goes out to that preggers woman the most oooo....... in pregnancy injuries tak a really long time to heal.....Chai chai..... speedy recovery to them all...... thank God Twasnt worse than this o.....#sadface

55. First and foremost let's wish the victims a speedy recovery.
    Secondly,we should pray that God help Nigerian government to be successful in the governance of this nation.
    This is not the time to blame anyone.
    May God bless Nigeria.Amen

56. Kai one calamity after the other, it is well with this country

57. Dis robbery must be related with dat of festac
    #needanalibitojoinmetastethenewgeishasardine

58. Linda, I witnessed the robbery this morning, it was horrifying, and so bad that we do not have a police team that can tackle and fight back robbers. I was at Agbara, to make an early withdraw from an atm machine, I was suppose to go to the main place called BANK ROAD where almost all the banks are but a quick change of mind at another ATM Machine (Stanbic IBTC) which is before the BANK ROAD where the robbers attacked. These 9 member gang of 7men and 2 women dressed in army uniforms, brought agbara to a halt and escape without anyone of them shot dead or caught. Though they came prepared but we have more than 5 police stations around that area, that would have fight back and the funny thing is that these police stations are close to each other and close to where this incident took place. (one at Ijaniki, 2 minutes before agbara, second is at agbara, third is at Edu just after morogbo, another at Area 5 - Agbara Estate Phase 3 and the last is area K which is located at magbon) all these Stations won't say that, they were unaware robbers were around robbing, shooting and looting for more than 2 hours and they can not catch or fight them back, its a pity. Not up to 20 minutes after these robbers left, we saw nothing less than 70 police personnel including SARS and ANTI ROBBERY SQUAD. What good is the police if its citizen can't be protected? Yet the Government spent millions to by VANS and Ammunition, it's no use because they don't know how to use it on what it's was meant for, but to use it to arrest innocent civilians and claim rights on them and collect bail money to enrich their pockets. GOD SAFES US ALL. Julius

59. Linda, I witnessed the robbery this morning, it was horrifying, and so bad that we do not have a police team that can tackle and fight back robbers. I was at Agbara, to make an early withdraw from an atm machine, I was suppose to go to the main place called BANK ROAD where almost all the banks are but a quick change of mind at another ATM Machine (Stanbic IBTC) which is before the BANK ROAD where the robbers attacked. These 9 member gang of 7men and 2 women dressed in army uniforms, brought agbara to a halt and escape without anyone of them shot dead or caught. Though they came prepared but we have more than 5 police stations around that area, that would have fight back and the funny thing is that these police stations are close to each other and close to where this incident took place. (one at Ijaniki, 2 minutes before agbara, second is at agbara, third is at Edu just after morogbo, another at Area 5 - Agbara Estate Phase 3 and the last is area K which is located at magbon) all these Stations won't say that, they were unaware robbers were around robbing, shooting and looting for more than 2 hours and they can not catch or fight them back, its a pity. Not up to 20 minutes after these robbers left, we saw nothing less than 70 police personnel including SARS and ANTI ROBBERY SQUAD. What good is the police if its citizen can't be protected? Yet the Government spent millions to by VANS and Ammunition, it's no use because they don't know how to use it on what it's was meant for, but to use it to arrest innocent civilians and claim rights on them and collect bail money to enrich their pockets. GOD SAFES US ALL. Julius

60. Quick recovery to the injured
    *****G

61. Pls lets b very vigilant: pray and never loose guard. Even for Lagos cinemas.

62. The govt and Police should stop feeding us with fake suspects everyday. Even a 2 year old baby knows that it is the same robbers that carried out the recent major robberies in Lagos. Their style and methods alone give them away. Its most obvious someone big is sponsoring them and the oPolice know about it. You need to watch CSI to deduce. That's why NPL needs to be scrapped, salaries and benefits increased to employ well educated graduates who can think and investigate properly!