Twitter user who predicted the Abuja suicide attacks deletes his account | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 4 October 2015

Twitter user who predicted the Abuja suicide attacks deletes his account

The twitter/Facebook user, Chima Okoro, who predicted the attacks in Abuja on Friday has deactivated his account after several calls on social media for his arrest for knowing about the attacks beforehand.

81 comments:

Hmm... D crime of talking too much

Na wa

It's apparent they will try bombing abuja since its celebration time.

I think officials should be able to arrest him even after deleting his account

Y would he? It has gone viral already. He should be apprehended n picked up ASAP for questioning. His previous tweet would av either saved his sorry ass as a spirit-filled person who gets vision or hear from God but now that he has deleted it, he cannot save himself n his excuses will only fall on deaf ears.

Chop Chop said...

Well he need to chat with the police first.

Hmmmmm, does it mean he was part of d crooks that launched d attack?

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Hmmmmm, does it mean he was part of d crooks that launched d attack?

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Why will they call for his arrest.

I beg he is no issue,pastors and politicians predicting peoples death and plane crashes and bombings hw many them arrest?

HE SHUD B FISH OUT,MAYB DTS NT HIS REAL NAME....TOMJERRYSWIT

Nwa Imo said...

This is serious, I think some Biafran activists are joining the Boko Haram sect. i foresee an attack in a mosque and a church in lagos

People need to watch their words on social media.

this is serious

Use ur brain for once. His viral tweet has made him d prime suspect.

Fool, to arrest isnt same as to imprison!!
...plus,the last part sounded more like a threat to nigeria by a nigerian - it is treasonable u idiot!
Keep supporting stupid igbos that bring shame to d tribe..
Anuofia!!!!

seyi crown said...

Hmmmm only God can save us

Seyilicious

Glitzabelle said...

Very typical. Now there won't hate on Muslims o, dey won't say dey read the 'Allow Biafra to go". Shame on all u ignorant ones who rant nonsense on this blog.

Shoooo! Dey shud arrest dt dude.....buh wait if he knew somfin about the bomb actually he wouldn't say tweet about it......mayb it's a coincidence

Mumu no biafran activist can join boko harAm dey are not dt heartless....from wah I see they value their life

Because it is biafra, nobody in this forum, wants to condemn him. In Nigeria, people weare hypocricy as a garment- Rev. Kuka

Awesome Sweepstakes said...

Arrest him for what actually? For predicting or for carrying out the bombing himself? People get serious and wise, any intelligent human being should know that, that northern cum Islamic creation caller book haram, as an agent of destruction always strike to cause mayhem when there is a celebration. If you arrest the guy then what next?

Ask them

Kai this man don enter wahala,watch what you say or post on social media,I believe that he saw a vision. TIMLEYIN BLESSING

On point, cos d guy is an igbo

Nwa IMO you suffering from small brain! How can you Ulter that rubbish from your mouth.

Arrest the guy for watin? I swear thus your little brains the vex me. Any human being in Nigeria should know that, that northern cum Islamic creation called boko haram enjoys killing during celebration. That he was able to know is intelligence! Is that why he should be arrested?

Nigerians and their very low form of reasoning, with this act now they will assume he knows about it and he could have just said the obvious because these idiots will always attempt to bomb Abuja and will also attempt to bomb Lagos as well if given the chance. The authorities and the elite northerners who benefit from the unrest or have a very silly mission to bury the Quran in the Atlantic ocean should desist from this dastardly acts because at the end of the day the North will soon have no where to call home if this trend of suicide bombing continues.

This bombing in Kuje and Nyanya is particularly suspicious. "Boko haram" has become an identity usable by anyone who intends to inflict terrorism on Nigerians. The Jihadi group we know is been severely stifled by our law enforcement agents, They're now surrendering in droves as they've been cut off from their survival amenities. To now think of making and planting bombs around Nigeria by the same dying jihadi group is misleading.Our law enforcement agents must double efforts to unravel those behind the mask who sponsored and perpetrated this distardly act.
The DSS must hunt down this this person despite his deletion of his account. He is a prime suspect.

True talk

What has letting go biafra got to do wiv boko haram n bomb blast? Plssss oooh

This guy needs to b picked up asap. Security forces need the Intel he carelessly gave, he didn't use d word "maybe" & he's no prophet. He knew wat he was talking about & I bet he knows more.

Well, General Buhari sort dz out, u think Nigeria is a chess board.

Biafrans won't b taken to cowardice to join Boko Haram @ Nwa Imo check it na.

Well, General Buhari sort dz out, u think Nigeria is a chess board.

Y should he b arrested? I suggest the police should bring him closer to get more fact rather than treating him as an accomplice. Fear of been treated as an accomplice is one reason y people don't give out vital information to security agency to fight crime.

Ijanyimitch said...

Nwa Imo u too will soon be deleting urself from LIB if u don't shut up!!

Biafra kwa?! I think people are trying to divert attention here? Drawing attention away from BONO HARAM and focusing it on the myopic, narrow minded Igbo people who dream of nirvana in Biafra! The Igbos are about to be made enemies of the Nigerian state, again.

The Retarded Asshole is Guilty as Fuck.
Hang Him ASAP.

D Police should b query to have waited for d bombing to happen b4 attending to such vital security information ; the same thing happened in the bombing of UN office in Abuja, there were security alerts that were not followed by our security agency

mira cookie said...

Ode,y wud he nw delete his account?

This is serious ooooooo, he will soon be arrested by God grace.

It might just be a coincidence oh

I predicted this and it's happening....next time he shud try to keep serious things like this to himself..

You correct.. people will not think in that direction now.. Na arrest him dem dey find.. yeye.

I have no problem with him predicting it, he couldn't have had any ties with boko haram cos he's Igbo. However, what I find disturbing is d Biafran aspect of this, as if Biafrans are in some way responsible for it, but masking to be boko haram, I don't get it

Brilliant prediction one live Biafra

Same thing he did,u just did

Lol story 4 d GOD'S the guy is innocent jare. To me his innocent dat is d way ic tinz

From his tweet, it shows that 'Biafra' was behind the attack while using BH as a cover up

The force shuld go after dis guy.i tink he nor more dan hez telling......
Wot if hez one of dem he shuld b apprehended b4 smtin else goes wrong.wherez our fbi,cia,swat in dis country

Why do I think some ibos.biafrian activists are behind most of these bomb blasts

Civilian philips said...

Chukwuokikeabiama..will give us biafra one day..let the man be...it was a mere prediction...let dem arrest T.B. JOSHUA first..

Innocentia Annie said...

They should do what they are suppose to do
Focus more on what to be done to stop BH bombing/killing
And lets not divert the attention to the so called twitter user

They should have picked him up the moment this was revealed. That's why you can never compare American police and Army with any other.

Lol..even if ibos want freedom so much...to join those muslim bloodthirsty killers and become suicide bombers??...not possible. That guys was an overzealous speaker...I bet he was shellshocked when it happened. Lol. He will never write out of context on social media again. Dunno why people are making a mountain out of a molehill, dnt our pastors 'forsee' events too.

Mumu!
So you don't think your Boko Haram brothers created that account just to make Nigerians believe an ibo man was involved???

<< LIB Addict >>

I am Biafran, we do not shed innocent blood to pass a message/prove a point. So I advice you go wing somewhere else.

<< LIB Addict >>

G said...

In cases like this, you call the person in for questioning not arrest like you all are implying. Arrest that he was found throwing a bomb or what? Do you know what the magnitude of 'arrest means?

Lukman said...

I think it's better they arrest you now!

Carefully reading what the young man wrote, one would ask if we now have Biafran Terrorists too. ''...believe me or you leave, untill you allow #Biafra TO GO'' what does that mean?

Igbo man

why hasn't anyone realised that could be a fake account set up by boko haram sympathizers.

Go and find him. Ordinary radio station u can't find. Na Igbo man on the move u wan find. Dummys ruling us . Abeg make Una commit I don relocate go Canada. Nigeria is gone. Na nemesis of war done dey do us .

rainy said...

Nigerians play with everything...

Linda leave the young man alone, we know you don't like Biafran movement and even didn't do any report on ladipo market demolition hmmn. The person is not a biafran,everyone knows the usual culprits. So chill

Think b4 u talk, why mentioned biafra thats d problem

Yes of course, just mere prediction.. Deleting his account wasn't a smart move.

This could be one of the many Huasa Boko Haram member. Faking his ID to be an Igbo man to draw attention to the Ndi-Igbo and Nigerians, thereby causing trouble and equally distracting the Military on their focus to eradicate Terrorism.

Timbolo said...

U better stop foreseeing bombings like the China Okoro dude because if it coincidentally happens, Linda will be first to publish that you foresaw the bombings.

I don't know why they will want to arrest someone because he predicted what we all know.

So if I predict bombing in borno for next week, they will come and arrest me? Isn't there bobbing on Nigeria every week.

Wake up people!

Make dem free da dude

Dis might just be one of those careless talks. Shey people hv been predicting dis & and dat & it's been happening. How many of them hv dey gone after. Eg. TB Joshua etc. Bombings hv been going on, so anyone can just come with any prediction!

Something is fishy. I suspect a fake ID. How do we even know the "Chima Okoro" is that niggas name or he just opened the account with that ID just to confuse Nigerians. Only God knows the truth behinthis bombing.

This is a set up! This account isnt an Igbo guy's account....De opened this account to make d govt turn against Biafra. Whoever it was that opened this account, you'll never achieve your goals trust me. Be u Hausa Yoruba or Fulani. We Igbo's are too smart to do dis kinda shit. Ndaaaara!

Olodo,he should be meat out...mumu tomjerryswit.

I just hope its not a fake account with a random person's picture.

Is this one ur headache? Ogbomosho man

No be hausa u be. Cattle head.

If a man that predicted it now calls himself a Pastor, u Nigerians will quickly conclude that it's a vision he saw. Now it's a mere or common person some of u are accusing him and asking 4 his arrest. No sense