Teen facing assault and battery charges for throwing a carrot at her school teacher. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 October 2015

Teen facing assault and battery charges for throwing a carrot at her school teacher.

The mother of a 14-year-old girl says her child is facing assault and battery charges for throwing a baby carrot at her school teacher.
The teen was leaving class when she spotted a former teacher of hers in the hallway of Moody Middle School in Henrico County, Virginia. She reached into her pocket and tossed a leftover carrot from lunch at the teacher, which hit the woman in the forehead, according to WTVR.
The student has been suspended from school for a month.
In school documents, administrators claim that the carrot was used as a weapon, but the girl maintains that the root veggie toss was meant as a joke.
"I don't even know how to combat the stupidity," the girl's mother, Karrie May, told CBS 6. 
The school's disciplinary review board sent the family a letter trying to get the girl to admit guilt, but they declined. Now, they are awaiting a summons to see what's next.

Todd Stone, a legal expert says that the firmness of the carrot could affect the case.
"If it's a soft carrot, it may not be as offensive,” Stone says, “But if it's a raw carrot, you don't have to have an injury or show you were hurt to prove a battery."
Well...don't throw things at your teacher and you wont get into this kind of trouble.

Source: Reddit

36 comments:

That's so rude of th teen hence deserves punishment

Weird indeed.

Lol.. Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

Lol it was a soft carrot

Na wa

Even if it is a cotton wool. The girl deserves to be suspended. She wanted to make a fool of the teacher and laugh with her friends and show she is tough shebi?

LOL @ the firmness of the carrot will affect the case. they can like to take certain things so serious.
over here just "Sorry" will settle the issue.

Thank God she didn't throw a rock. She should admit her guilt joor

This white people self.stupid teens.here people fear their teachers. Also stupid teacher.why involve the law in this when he can be suspended or expelled.not good oo.how does a carrot batter u.stupid laws and stupid abuse of stupid laws.........linlin how far

What! The girl may have meant no harm,oyinbo and their wahala. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

That was rude na, she deserves to be punished....but they shld have punished her with detention after sch hrs na. Oh chim

#iT wilL oNly gEt beTTer
#it mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

Madame baby carrot or not u should have trained ur stupid daughter better.if na man touch ur ass now u won't call it baby touch.mchew....baby carrot indeed......linlin abeg post am oo

Ok I seen

Amaka said...

Lol. These onyinbo children sef,na wa.

Why on earth will you throw something at your teacher in the first place and claim it's a joke? That's so disrespectful.

Dave Mide said...

Stupid thing! Well, trust americans, if the gal is absolved of all charges the pupils in other schools will start throwing carrots at their teachers too

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Serious matter over carrot

Abubakar said...

Oyibo no get problem!

What kind of silly joke was she driving at??? Children wey no get respect. Linda take note!

Haba! All dese big names just for throwing carrots?

I love America! The girl is crazy, if she thinks throwing a carrot at her teacher is a joke, then she should take the charges as a joke too. Fall out

From the way the mother is talking it's no wonder the girl is a brat. How can you daughter throw carrot at her teacher N you support her and take it as a joke? Some parents fail to teach their kids courtesy, etiquette and respect

Hembafan said...

Good for her. Her mother should be more concerned about her child's unruly behaviour. If na propa naija parent, flogging for correct her sense. NONSENSE! na so e dey start

Very funny assault i must say though...

Make the pikin kon try am for naija school if den no go beat craze comot for her body

Good radiance to bad rubbish...baby bitch. I HATE BROKE MEN

seyi crown said...

O serious, she's not suppose to do that but talking her court is to much

Seyilicious

Ordinary carrot? Come naija and see students slapping teachers..

Hummmmmmm.....very funny.

amakaluvlyG said...

hmm dis serious and annoying....# inspired by Linda

Why not throw the carrot at her mother at home as a joke? Stupid mother, stupid child.

sparkle said...

Sorry wetin? Na 4 here wey sorry is not acceptable. The teacher go 1st beat u finish then principal go give u his own strokes of cane come give u punishment 2 cut grass after then come give ex portion, indefinite oooo. The d teacher won wicked u e go call police wey go strt frm d school dey beat u dey go cell. U no dey craze to throw carrot at ur teacher. American teenage lacks manners.