Russian Ministry of Sport bans foreign managers from Russian football | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 October 2015

Russian Ministry of Sport bans foreign managers from Russian football

A very interesting news came out of Russia on Thursday afternoon after it emerged that the Ministry of Sport had signed a document banning all foreign head coaches. Former Chelsea coach, Andre Villas-Boas who is Portuguese and manages Zenith St Petersburg was reportedly planning to leave at the end of the season but it’s unclear if his tenure will last that long now.

According to Eurosport, the bill was signed on September 21st and published on the official web portal of legal information on October 28th.

Interestingly, the Russian national team can still be run by a foreign coach. At clubs, they can employ foreigners as coaches – but not the head coach. Of the sixteen clubs in the Russian Premier League, six are run by foreigners. It’s unclear how soon they will be forced to leave their jobs.

This is happening in the 21st century.. but Only in Russia!!

34 comments:

1. Hmmmmm....

Really only in Russia dat want to develop their own coaches 2d peak oftheir careers and depending on external source.

2. Really interesting indeed... Would promote hard work! good. 2tim 2;15

3. Dey seriously need rebooting cos its obvious dey were left behind. Linda take note!

4. Dey seriously need rebooting cos its obvious dey were left behind. Linda take note!

5. This will obviously cause a big setback to Russian football.

6. PARENTAL ADVISORY

Every government av a way of favouring it citizens,

If u ban d import of rice and garri

U can ban a foreigner from heading positions which if held by ur own will better their lives...

7. Selfish people, the national team can still be run by foreign coach abi?

8. Okay now, whatever works for them.

9. Okay now, whatever works for them.

10. This is not good for the beautiful game, won't go down well with many FAs.

11. This is bad and dictatorial

12. Somehow I think it is good for the development of their football! England can't try that though, their football has no identity, it wears a foreign face!

13. Nigeria needs similar policies in all sectors of the economy.
    Protect your own. EMPOWER YOUR OWN.

14. RUSSIA OF ALL PLACES? Sometimes these guys are always taking us back to the 20th Century.

15. Russian their racist is on a high level,may God save that useless country. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

16. Uh uh

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

17. Good decision

18. Let's help you loose your excess weight and tummy fats... Loose 5-12kgs It's all in 9days . whatsapp or call 07066681022. Nationwide delive

19. Alright. You have not contact us since august sister Linda.

20. But russia coaches can coach foreign teams init?
    As usual it will be reversed

21. Dis is some serious sh*t......

22. Which of the "...sms" are we gonna call this now? Hmmmm

23. I am sure, they did that for a lot of reasons and has to do with National Security and before you judge them. You need to understand they have gone through a lot in the past.. So note because I know you are not a fan of Russia as your selective post shows it.

We all know how the Neocons used the last Olympics to try to take Ukraine Ukraine from Russia and drag it into their vassal state EU/NATO.. We also know that it was not because of that alone but also to try to Isolate Russia not to intervene in Russia..

All the Neocons policies have failed. And you know it, but decided to turn a blind eye to it because, your fame come first and continue to be like them.. Continue copying from the western media and get all the fame.. But truth and history will always be on Russia's side.

And you re here talking.. How many Russian head-coach is leading in any country's football team ? Non.. but you wont hear this off-course. Are you also aware that as a Nigeria or foreigner in the EU states.. You can open a Business name ?? Yes, no one will tell you this but you are here saying who does that in 2015..
    You are a successful blogger stop the one sided-ed hegemonic act..