Prince Adeyeye Ogunwusi has been appointed as the new Ooni of Ife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 26 October 2015

Prince Adeyeye Ogunwusi has been appointed as the new Ooni of Ife

Osun State governor Rauf Aregbesola in a press statement announced Prince Adeyeye Enitan Ogunwusi of the Giesi ruling house as the 51st Ooni of Ile-Ife.

Aregbesola said in the brief statement that the kingmakers of Ife had completed the required process and selected Prince Ogunwusi as the next Ooni.

Oba Sijuade, passed on July 28, 2015 in a London hospital.

52 comments:

1. congratulations to him.

1. Thank God im not in ife now,let them do all the traditional ritual stuff before students return biko!he's a good looking man by the way!

2. Congrats!

I wish him all d best and God bless him. Thumbs up and more power to his elbows.

Big congrats once again.

2. Congratulations!

BE TRUTHFUL!

Sign
    Mischievous
    Now Delta Truth
    United Kingdom
    26/10/2015

3. Congratulations to the new ooni of Ife

4. Linda dnt u sleep at al........ur realy tryn oooooo.

5. Wow! Congrats to him. Wish him the best in his new responsibility

6. Congratulations to our new Kabiyesi Ooni of Ife>>>>

7. You gat a big house and still not sleeping Linda?From Mushin to Banana island.thumbs up.

8. Kabiyesi!!!!!!

9. Finally!Old abobaku or New one?

10. Congratulation Sir, Linda, observe carefully

Linda, observe carefully

11. Omg. He is cute for days!!!! And young...I like d fact that he is young, don't like the spiritual jargon that comes with being a king yoruba land.

12. Congrats to him

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

13. Wow ...Niyis uncle!!!! yaaaaay

14. Kaabiesi Ade ape lori

15. Congrats to him. Dis is a breath of fresh air cos he is really young. Linda take note!

16. Congrats to him. Dis is a breath of fresh air cos he is really young. Linda take note!

17. Ahn...is it not supposed to be d former ooni's first son?

18. Oooni! KABIYESI OOOH (To the almighty God though) for not allowing this process t be marred by conflicts and violence.

19. Wishing him Long Life nd gud health

20. Congratulations your Highness. Long live the King.

21. Congratulations Boss. Kabiyesi oooo!

22. Hmmmm. Is this not the owner of Inagbe? With the poor state of Inagbe, expect nothing but low standard in Osun and embezzlement.

23. Congratulations to him

Seyilicious

24. Your highness kabiesi Adele Lori kibata pe else

25. Congratulations Sir! A well deserved and long awaited Victory!!!

26. Congratulations to him

27. Congratulations to him

28. Atleast he fine e fit see road well and hope he´s gonna make gooduse of his time
    all the best boi

29. Your highness kabiesi Adele Lori kibata pe else

30. May God bless Him with wisdom of Solomon, strength of David and long life to rule ijmn....
    Congratulations ....a great challenge to rule not just ile I've but the Yoruba kingdom..kabiyesi o...Ooni Ooye

31. Congratulations... May He be blessed with wisdom of Solomon, strength of David and long life to perform the great task....

32. inaegbe resort owner

33. Soledolu Olanrewaju Seye26 October 2015 at 14:17

Congratulations...

34. May God bless Him with wisdom of Solomon, strength of David and long life to rule ijmn....
    Congratulations ....a great challenge to rule not just ile I've but the Yoruba kingdom..kabiyesi o...Ooni Ooye

35. Really nice! Congrats to him....