Police statement on Kuje bombing; deploys Policemen on massive stop and search in and around Abuja | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 3 October 2015

Police statement on Kuje bombing; deploys Policemen on massive stop and search in and around Abuja

Press statement from the police
The Inspector-General of Police, IGP Solomon E. Arase, fdc, NPM, following the bomb blasts that occurred in Kuje and Nyanya areas in the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja, has assured residents and the entire country not to panic as the Nigeria Police Force is prepared to do all within its reach to ensure adequate security of lives and property. IGP Arase said those that did these dastardly acts, did so in shame of cowardice, saying no matter their aim, Nigeria will not accommodate terrorists’ acts.
Following the incidents the Police High Command ordered an immediate deployment of Police Explosives Ordinance Disposal Units to the scenes to prevent further destructions. Preliminary investigations revealed the bomb blasts were carried out by two suicide bombers - a male and a female. Meanwhile, the Inspector-General of Police has ordered massive stop-and-search activities in and around the Federal Capital to Territory, Abuja. The IGP urges Nigerians to be vigilant at all times and report any suspicious persons or objects to the nearest Police Station or any other security agencies for prompt interventions.
Ag. ACP OLABISI KOLAWOLE FORCE PUBLIC RELATIONS OFFICER, FORCE HEADQUARTERS, ABUJA.

42 comments:

1. Insha Allah,all this kata kata will end soon..... May God guide $ protect us all.

2. Dis is too much for a birthday gift o. Naija is blessed

3. Dis is wht I call medicine after deaths. Y didn't they do dis b4 now...? RIP 2d dead.

4. How To Rock Gladiator, CLICK MY NAME TO FIND OUT. Tnk me lerra

5. They should go n sit down even in wuse market they no longer search people cars n bags. God ll protect us

2. K

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

1. Well that's still encouraging though. God by their sides. Isah 54:17

3. too late the kind police people

Aunty linda.....

4. This is when climbing bikes would be so uninteresting mehn.Trekking.com especially when one nears a police check point.
    May God help this country

5. Aiit dat's gud...hp d policemen wil do wat dey send me dere to do ooo not to strt collecting money 4rm citizen

6. Nice one,I pray that they will be caught. TIMLEYIN BLESSING

7. Hmmmmm, one day this will all be behind us

8. Hmmmmm, one day this will all be behind us

9. Hmmmmm, one day this will all be behind us

10. The police and all the security should cover their face In shame, this has happened before and it happened again only for you people to come out to give your emty promises, You don't care about us neither do you have the capacity to protect people. Another will happen and you will still come out with your emty words. Our trust is in God.

1. Very true, our police are too complacent for my liking. If BH can bomb a poloce station, how are our citizens in the open public safe? Truly, our trust is in God.

2. Very true, our police are too complacent for my liking. If BH can bomb a poloce station, how are our citizens in the open public safe? Truly, our trust is in God.

11. Ohh we don't panic no more we just pray now that it don't happen, cos weda we panic or not if e happen again na the same statement we go hear. But still we strive.

12. May God almighty protect us all..(Ameen) and those that died during the blast I May God Almighty forgive there sins And grant them paradise, and for those that are injured I wish you a safe recovery......

#TeamIceBoo

13. Not quite okay with dat cos of d traffic it will cause...

14. They did not even let the anniversary cake digest before carrying out their dastardly act

15. Hahaha. Stop and search another way of taking bribe from innocent citizen hahahaha.
    Nigeria police is a joke.
    Stop and search when the mohammed terrorist worshiper have accomplish there mision.

1. Mtchewwwwww...
      They shld cover their faces in shame

16. Medicine after death our police and security agents approach

17. I think boko just want us to think they are still active, Nigerian army has really dealt with them

18. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Rip to the dead though.....
    ***CURRENTLY IN JUPITAR***

19. I think boko just want us to think they are still active, Nigerian army has really dealt with them

20. It is well with my beloved country. Linda take note!

21. It is well with my beloved country. Linda take note!

22. It is well with my beloved country. Linda take note!

23. Father lord protect us it shall never be well with those sucide bombers

24. Very nonsensical statement
    We trust you guys no more!

25. There was a bomb blast at Kuje market Abuja last night with scores of people dead.

Chima Okoro @chimaokoro633 wrote a twitter post more than 24 hours on October 1st before the bombing, the text as follows:
    "I Pray for Nigeria: Their Will be in Bomb Blast in Abuja & Lagos, militaryto is going to attack and kill police_army & _Navy Theirs"

Chima okoro tweeted the above message 28 times 2days before the blast.

Chima okoro prediction of the Abuja bomb blast on Oct 1st indicates that he is either a prophet, has more Intel or he is a terrorist .

Chima okoro is of of the people fighting for the creation of Biafra nation.

Why did our security operative did nothing before the incident.?

How can the guy make such an accurate prediction of the bomb blast without having a prior knowledge of who is responsible for the havoc.

I don't believe in conspiracy theory but the logical thing to do is to arrest the Ibo separatists guy and investigate the source of his information.

If you go on Twitter there is a lot of people calling for the security operative to clamp down on the Ibo separatist who had the prior knowledge of the Abuja bomb blast before another disaster in Lagos as he predicted.