Photos of the tomb Alamiyeseigha built for himself before he died | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 October 2015

Photos of the tomb Alamiyeseigha built for himself before he died

Former Bayelsa state governor, Diepreye Alamiyeseigha built a tomb for himself before he died on Saturday October 10th. Governor Seriaki Dickson visited the tomb yesterday October 14th. See more photos after the cut...

Photo credit: Sonny Neme

140 comments:

1. Preparing for death? Not every1 can do that! I respect him for dis!

2. Rest in peace to him, atleast time to go into his tomb

3. I hate fools who can't think straight, who have no idea of happenings around them. You know nothing about Nigeria politics.

4. He stole so much that he had to build a tomb for himself. Well, at least he acknowledged d fact that he's not immortal unlike most politicians.

5. Here I am laughing at the stupidity of dis jobless stagnant irrational block headed fellow called Davido's driver...U existed as Davido's driver before I started my post degree n till date u are glad to be a driver n still decided to show ur foolishness publicly by commenting immaturely on posts u have no complete idea about..It shows hw limited u are, to hang urself around linda's blog alone n not research before u store shit in ur head n type bullshit wif ur cheap phone. Shut down ur phone if u have no idea of late Alamieyeseigha. Help urself by respecting ur empty head.

2. Just tomb??? Hope he was buried with all his cars.....

#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
    #It MuSt eNd iN prAise

1. Nothing wrong with building a tomb, people does that. U just open ur mouth to show how ignorant you're

Ubanagum

2. Karlsson is just a fool... like 4 real,u say ppl do build tombs,where?? did u bury ur grand parents in 1? Smh assjuice

3. People does dat?? 😅😅 Mufucka

3. Hmm nawaaoo! He might rise after 1 week...rip

1. Seriake Dickson dresses like one who can't do without 404

4. Smh!! A tomb for him alone or for his family members???Wasteofmoney#vanity#rip

5. Replies
    1. Linda 4get about dis tomb thing.......it wil not take him to heaven or make him different from any other human we ar all equal in d eyes of the Lord and will b judged according to our deeds RIP to d dead.......i heard u aquire a multimillion naira mantion is dat true

2. Our educational system is really warped.

6. thought i read somewhere that he died a poor man!!!!???!! who builds a tomb for himself?!!!

7. Ocultic things how come he built a tomb 4 himself and died after building it hmm

8. Dis one na tomb??na wa ooo..

9. Wollop, wollop!! He built himself a tomb?! Unto Jesus Christ na!!

10. Replies
    1. Till he wakes up abi?? Mumu...

11. It doesn't make him any less than dead. Smh

12. It doesn't make him any less than dead. Smh

13. Lol.. OK oh.. so where are the people still hailing him for his selfless services and yet they don't have a common self contain to call their own.. or even jobs to go to... I know we shouldn't speak ill of the dead but c'mon? !
    Una don see am? Even Jesus tomb sef. ..

Curse all you want but you know it's the truth and you'll only curse because e pain you well well like pepper inside your eye.. 😜

1. Saying what holds true is not speaking ill of the dead. What is ill about the fact the someone committed a crime when he was alive. So we should say a terrorist or armed robber did well when they are dead just because we should not speak ill of the dead abi?

2. Did he employed guards for the tomb?He thought maybe his tomb will become a worship centre one day

3. Didi he remember to employ guards for the tomb?

4. Did he remember to employ guards for the tomb? And Egyptian mummy experts?

14. It's not good to speak ill of the dead but he's mad. How on earth will you waste money building such when people are suffering and they can afford to spend money lavishly. Nigerians will never learn. Smh

15. Really? Naija politician are dare Devils. such grandeur when his community are struggling.

16. Lol.. OK oh.. so where are the people still hailing him for his selfless services and yet they don't have a common self contain to call their own.. or even jobs to go to... I know we shouldn't speak ill of the dead but c'mon? !
    Una don see am? Even Jesus tomb sef. ..

Curse all you want but you know it's the truth and you'll only curse because e pain you well well like pepper inside your eye.. 😜

17. He died a very SAD man.. no matter the amount of money .

18. how can alameisegha build this kind of opulent house for himself even in death. while the people he was supposed to cater for wallow in poverty. i think theres something wrong with the niger-delta people for celebrating this kind of person. Alamiyeseigha, you made the wrong decision, you will not be revered, you steal from your people for your own comfort, but that comfort you seek will elude you. you leave your people in abject poverty and cover yourself in wealth even in death. thank God, God our creator is just. you will meet him, i am sure you are being judged even as we speak. i wish that same expensive house you built with stolen money will reject you. i wont say more

1. Where tha he'll is d like button
      1billion likes

All dis land dt cn be used to cultivate crops
      A money used in building cud b used to buy farm tools
      Mtshewww silly man (and yes dis is 2015 speaking ill of the dead I allowed kee ya sef if e pain u)

19. Interesting. he came welll prepared. RIP

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

20. When you build a tomb with looted money, it only reconfirms a straight path to hell fire for all eternity. What is evil must be called evil. No one is judging him.

1. You are from the jungle. Your mentality is wacked, drained from all nutrient. Who told you there is hell fire..

21. It is well.....

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

22. Imagine o! When people dey find house to stay! Hmmmmmmmnn!

23. So this is where he wished to be buried??? Hehe interesting! African rich men & their shallow thoughts tho.If that's the case,a bank should be built in there as well to secure all the looted firms to be used as bribe on his way to heaven.

24. Lik those who r in cult, dis is how they build tomb's for themsef bcos they already know when they wil die.

25. Shebi ibori say na one house the man get. No b about 3 houses dey dis compound? Bonkom!!

26. This must be a joke

27. All I know is dat there is an all seeing God watching over everyone. Linda take note!

28. All I know is dat there is an all seeing God watching over everyone. Linda take note!

29. All I know is dat there is an all seeing God watching over everyone. Linda take note!

30. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Serious matter....

31. Well, he built it, so shall he lay in it.

32. Money he should have used to build a working community clinic in his village. Good riddance-awon ole!

33. Stupidity of the highest order!!!

34. can u imagine?!
    See tomb of life and to think his people still don't see anything wrong with this.

35. And he had only one house according to that shameless thief called Ibori?

It baffles me hw virtually all d south south leaders stole their constituencies blind and are still unrepentant...

36. Who don die don die...I bet wherever he is he cnt even remember he built a tomb 4 himself..humans and vanity..RIP Mr

37. Sebi they said he had only one house in his village??

38. Seriously?. He wasted money to build a house like that for his dead, decomposed remains instead of using the money to better the lives of few people from his village.Who will remember him in 10 years time?

Dead and Gone!

39. I still believe this is all a gimmick to escape the authorities! Don't believe for a second that he is dead! Time will reveal all in due course!

40. hmm. i just hope dis takes him to heaven o.

41. Is it dat he built it so he wud b buried in it?

42. Is inside I want to see linda

43. A tomb???? Na Wa oh all this Politicians and their tactics of stealing money. God dey sha

44. Politicians n deir wahala.dt tomb is huge though.RIP 2 d dead .................................Make money thru ur ability 2 convince pipo.visit www.directbankersaver.com. Contact moi thru bbm.(pin 332721EC) 4 more guidelines.cheers

45. occultic things.

46. Only a warrior will build a tomb ahead of his death. Alamco is a warrior from the creeks, the evil Buhari and his APC cows in collaboration with some disloyal Niger Delta sons killed him. They will all receive their own part of the share in the fullness of time.

47. You telling me this mansion is a tomb?????

48. That doesn't mean he will go to heaven

49. Aswear these southerners are not serious to materialistic when ur dead and rotting what is all this? E no beta make u will am to power ppl,make god dey bless you or ur children,no be ground u go enta,anyway. RIP

50. Hummmmmm......may his soul continue RIP.....Amen.

51. see how stupid and heartless the heart of man could be imagine the waste of money the money of that tomb can change peoples life forever and another stupid gov went to look at it foooooooooooools

52. Hmmm...this man was a confirmed cultist then.

53. So he knew he was going to die?

54. Tomb!!! Abi wetin? Vanity upon vanity!!!!! With time is children will not be able to maintain the tomb.......

55. What a waste of funds. That money should have gone towards a plaque of remembrance or something. He doesn't need this "House."

56. Hunm! I can't shout ooooooooooooo......

57. He only built a tomb in Nigeria but took d rest of the stolen abroad. Foolish man!!

58. Good. That's what he wanted. Ihe is the savoiur of a great state. He gave his life so that peace will abide in his people. Say no to apc in the south east, south south. Take note. Engr Emy

1. Just negodu Ewu a! The reason Muslims think better than us. Yaradua as a president was buried peacefully in a 6ft grave but this buffooon think he deserves better. Ozu nwuru anwu!

59. Anonymous Personified15 October 2015 at 17:02

Linda, where's the tomb nah abi na the whole house? Follow Juliet take note.

60. Hmm! Suspicious! Tomb or hideaway bungalow!

1. God bless you, for you alone said it all. Don't be surprise there is a tunnel in there, that may even link to the outside world. Only life money can't buy. Good thought.

61. Loooool I reserve my comment

62. Well I pray he enjoys it.

63. eya may his soul rest in peace
    "doesn't it hurt?" check out this lady at www.choicereach.com

64. So he know's that he will die soon? rituarist.

65. vanity upon vanity

66. vanity upon all is vanity vanity
    menh!!! see mansion the guy don leave am go
    o ga oh baba God help your children

67. This is the height. See who people of bayelsa are celebrating. Smh! He stole from you, and see where he wants his stinking corpse to be. When some people dont have homes. Shame on bayelsa people. This death is even a hoax. He should be burnt alive and fed to pigs

68. I'm sorry for Nigeria, period!

69. Hahahah and they say he only built one house. Someborri wey build im afterlife house. Oh lawd !! They wee not kee me in Nigeria ooo. Issorait!! Continue there o

70. Someone should advice this governor to start going to the gym to get rid of that massive pot belly. He doesn't look healthy at all

71. Waste of land.he'l hv jst built a house for a homeless fam.may he rip sha.

72. this is great in a country where ppl are looking for a place to lay their heads one person build mansion as home. Na wa o

73. some1 dat has just 1 house according to convict James Ibori has a tomb.

74. Hian...n after been buried there, won't his body decay like d rest? OK oh....may his soul rip

75. As if he knew he was going to die...
    RIP Alams

76. Where did the thief get money from to build this, more stolen funds!!! No RIP for people that destroyed Nigeria.

77. Hahahaha nigeria my nigeria.

78. Fool of a man! See the kin mansion wey the theif build to house im dead bodi! Like the body won't rot or his soul won't dwell on he'll! Awful rogue!! The state government will now waste public funds under the guise of sending a delegate to his burial! Ole people!

79. So dis one too na new news...? wey me don see both house and cars plus the land used for burial of the dead just wasting away...

80. Where is the tomb? All I can see is a dilapidated building.

81. Can u imagine, wen people don't even ve place to rest their head....

Seyilicious

82. People are homeless and hungry and u're building a mansion as tomb for ur dead body. Well, you and God go talk that one. Who am I to judge?

83. SILENT MAJORITY SAYS - Don't be daft you lot, the fact that he built his own tomb doesn't make him corrupt. He is not the first. Many people around the world who have the thought and can afford it do it. In fact in Europe people save for their own funeral in order not to place the burden on their loved ones.

84. RIP...MAY GOD IN HIS INFINITE LOVE GRANT YOU PEACE IN YOUR FINAL RESTING PLACE. AMEN

85. Thank God for this tomb cos it will make him have a bigger portion him hell . TIMLEYIN BLESSING

86. Alams is alive. We all know his pranks. He played it in London enroute Nigeria and even the scanners picked him as a woman. Alams is here with another joker. Let the FG demand a DNA of his corpse.

87. He built dt tomb 2 mk us rememba of his great amnesty struggle for his pple, so it's no crime or sin, nd dose judging hm, I pity una, mk we see as una too go end!

88. people does that? crass English

89. Seriously not serious I must confess...

90. Whenever himself and his gang of small brained fool finish their Indian film trick. They should send him back to UK to answer his father's name. A man that can disguise has a woman to jump bail, if he fake his own death wouldn't surprise me. #MakiavelliThings

91. Vanity upon vanity, all is vanity.

92. foolish ignorant being!

93. foolish ignorant being!

94. I never knew these people ever think about the after life. God is so amazing he shared everything in accordance

95. I STILL DONT BELIEVE THIS MAN IS DEAD WE NEED TO SEE THE CORPSE AND DNA TEST MUST BE PERFORMED TO CLARIFY WE DOUBTING THOMASE'S

96. A rich Nigeria man of Alamiyeseigh's age would never build a tomb for him self, Alamiyeseigha is not dead, since it is a private tomb no body who is not involve will know what would go on after the said purported burial

97. Are you sure this man is dead or just propaganda? How many people does it take to inspect a tomb...and what manner of tomb is this? I bet there is a bunker somewhere there!

98. Tomb abi bungalow? It's very funny oo wat money is used for nowadays.

99. Toiling onnnnnn. only remembered by what we have done, the only debt everyone owes and which must be paid