Photos: Man bursts into tears of joy when wife reveals she is pregnant after trying for 17 years | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 October 2015

Photos: Man bursts into tears of joy when wife reveals she is pregnant after trying for 17 years

Dana Griffin-Graves and her husband have been trying to start a family since they wed 17 years ago. Over the years, they suffered four miscarriages and a devastating still birth at six months before deciding that they could take the heartbreak no longer.

In an interview with ABC 8 News, Dana said, "It was definitely a struggle, a roller coaster with emotions… I just got to the point I was like, “you know what, I wanna stop try"

So when Dana found out she was almost five months pregnant after a visit to her doctor to find out why she wasn’t losing weight on her new fitness regime, she was understandably extremely shocked and excited.

Dana wanted to break the happy news in a special way so she put a package of buns in the oven along with her Ultrasounds results and filmed her husband's emotional reaction. "His reaction was just priceless – I wasn’t expecting that at all. I knew that he would probably be emotional, but I definitely was not expecting the reaction that I received"

58 comments:

1. If it was a Nigerian man, he would have probably gotten mistress after like 5 years of trying

2. God b bless and I am so happy for them. I wish her safe delivery in advance and I wish them all d best.

2. Aww....nothing is impossible for the children of God!! So happy for them.

3. A big congrats my brother. D blessings of God in your family shall be permanent. Linda take note!

4. A big congrats my brother. D blessings of God in your family shall be permanent. Linda take note!

5. Oh! I am so happy for them. it's not easy been childless.

6. chai congrats

Aunty linda....

7. chai congrats

Aunty linda....

8. Awwww wishing her safe delivery.

9. Wow. That's just so beautiful. 17 years! Thank God for them

10. chai congrats

Aunty linda....

11. chai congrats

Aunty linda....

12. May God continue to grant ur heart desires

13. So happy for you people. I wish you safe delivery

14. So happy for you people. I wish you safe delivery

15. Our God is a miracle working God, his ways are not our ways, he makes all things beautiful in his time!

16. Awww God bless u both and dis one will stay Insha Allah!

17. Eyah.Lord Jesus may ur holy name be glorified in Jesus name amen!.congrats u two
    #nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

18. Congrats to them

OKORO UPGRADED

19. Glory be to God......patience is good

20. If na me,na ijo ayo I go dey dance dey go..... so Happy for the couple.

21. Hmmm...true love do exist afterall.

22. May God bless all women seeking to be mothers IJN. Amen. It's such an awesome feeling.

23. Love nwantiti.. Happy for them

24. She will deliver safely in JESUS name. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

25. Congratulations. I'm happy for dem.

26. Why didn't she hug him? prayers for a safe delivery.

27. So happy for them, that's a great guy he stuck around, if Na some yeye Naija guys outside goal scoreing for don start. May God see u thru ur 9 months and give u the ability to be awesome parents

28. So happy for them, that's a great guy he stuck around, if Na some yeye Naija guys outside goal scoreing for don start. May God see u thru ur 9 months and give u the ability to be awesome parents

29. No matter d duration"God neva fail "

30. 17years in the wilderness.our God is great

31. 17years in the wilderness.our God is great

32. Glory be to God. Your joy shall remain permanent. The enemy will be blind to this one. God bless u dear. I have gone thru such too, so I know what it means! God bless u. Mo-1

33. Awww so happy for them God pls remember me too,mine is 6yrs since after my first son.i can imagine is not easy

34. This is so adorable
    Congratulations to them

35. Praise God for their blessings and I tap into this testimony for my own bundle of joy In Jesus Name!!!

36. Linda, you should have put up the video. The guy's reaction was priceless and so touching. You can't watch it without almost crying. May God see them through this journey and may they have a beautiful healthy baby soon.

37. I'm happy for them, the testimonies will be permanent. More children to come IJN