Photos: Dying boy leaves his parents touching goodbye note | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 October 2015

Photos: Dying boy leaves his parents touching goodbye note

Six-year-old Leland passed away last week in Georgia from an amoebic brain infection. Before he died, he left a note for his parents which read: "Still with you. Thank you Mom and Dad."

His grieving mother, Amber Shoemake found the goodbye note when she returned home for the first time since her boy died in order to fetch clothes for his burial ceremony.

She found the note left on the living room table. The heartbroken mother was quoted by ABC7 as saying:
"We had no idea when he wrote it but you can tell he was always a special child," Amber said. "We will love you forever Leland. Sleep tight and don't let the bed bugs bite!"
Amber paid tribute to her son which was posted on Prayers for Leland Facebook page where she shared her son's love of history, Adam Sandler, and his academic strengths as a student.

84 comments:

1. Heya

2. Indeed he is a special and Lord pls grant dis family d fortitude to bear their loss. RIP to him.

3. Na lie joor,no be d boy write am anytin! This people just wan dey news.....but anyway sorry for ur loss and R.I.P Leland...

4. Eyah very very touching.may his beautiful soul rest in peace in Jesus name.amen!!
      #nothankyoui'dratherbeselfmade

5. Rip darling.....couldn't control my tears

6. Rip darling.....couldn't control my tears

7. Rip darling......couldn't control my tears

2. Very touching indeed... I am deeply sad

3. Eiya, may his soul RIP

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

4. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Rip....

5. Eiya, may his soul RIP

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

6. So touching.This note takes me down memory lane .Hmmm

7. Awww. My heart bleeds for this. RIP boy.

pamscrib.blogspot.com

8. Can't hold bck my tears RIP

Seyilicious

9. Awww... Nobody deserve to die! Rip kid

10. Tears jzt tickling from side of my eyes..so touching R.I.P,may the good lord receive ur soul.

11. Awww...reminds me of one cancer movie I watched....may he rip...God give em fortitude

12. So so touching,i could not help the tears in my eyes from dropping

13. So touching like he knew before hand he was going to leave*sad*

14. May his gentle soul rest in peace amen!

15. touched me... nearly broke a tear.

16. touched me... nearly broke a tear.

17. Awwwww, dis is heart wrenching. May his immaculate soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

18. Eya RIP little Man

19. Aww. Got my eyes so teary. Rest in peace little one.

20. RIP little one

21. O my God, I can't deal! It's too painful

22. Soo touching. Got me shedding tears. Sleep on handsome. Don't let bed bug bite indeed!

23. I Been following the little boy story it's so so sad I ve a six yrs old too I hope the parent find peac

24. Been following the little boy story it's so so sad I ve a six years old too! I hope the parent find peace

25. So sori dear,RIP little one

26. "RIP”little one

27. This touched my heart

28. Many African children die without the causes of their deaths identified or even probed because they are sons and daughters of third world country"s poor. May Almighty God heal the children of the poor in our mist because when they die, no one knows nor cares.

29. e yah sound well olaniyidavid71@yaho.com

30. Rest in the Lord's bossom little one. Winnie

31. Still cryn RIP little kid many may not understd still u have sm 1 u love n lost him or she

32. May his gentle soul rest in peace.

33. hello Ms. linda, I was deeply moved when I read on the internet that you are one of nigeria successful blogger from google adsense. I was curious and instantly see your blog, greetings from me muhammad mukhlis of ACEH - Indonesia, Success for you

34. Good nite Leland. I love you. Continue to rest in the bosom of our Lord Jesus Christ till we meet to part no more.

35. hello Ms. linda, I was deeply moved when I read on the internet that you are one of nigeria successful blogger from google adsense. I was curious and instantly see your blog, greetings from me muhammad mukhlis of ACEH - Indonesia, Success for you

36. RIP. He's such a nice boy while alive

37. to bury ur child is one of the worst feeling in dis world, wldnt wish it on my worst enemy... RIP lil one

38. God bless and receive his soul.

39. So touching! Rest in peace lil ones....

40. Rest In Peace In Christ Jesus! Amen! http://www.bummyla.com

41. Rest on boy! Please don't let the bed bugs bite 'so sad' #onelovefromsnow#

42. God! Goose pimples all over me,rest in peace Leland

43. So touching! May His soul rest in peace.