Photo: 5 deputy comptroller generals of customs resign unanimously | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 October 2015

Photo: 5 deputy comptroller generals of customs resign unanimously

Five Deputy Comptroller Generals of the Nigeria Customs Service unanimously announced their resignation from the service today October 29th. A copy of their resignation letter above. No reason was given for their resignation.

62 comments:

Okay seen. Wish them all the best.

Wetin dey pursue them kwanu??? Linda take note!

Albert Gideon said...

This is serious

Lesbianism scandal hits Kogi university, sex video goes viral (Download)

Wetin dey pursue them kwanu??? Linda take note!

What could be the cause?

Northern Princess 7 said...

But why ?

More work for the unemployed then......

Good for them. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Lol..

Northern Princess 7 said...

Aunty Linda please how did in offend U ?
You don't like posting my Comments
I'll Sue you for 500 Naira
you better be careful, remember! I am a princess.. don't allow me report you to my Prince

He stays in Maiduguri
you know what I mean

I am sure they won visa lottery

They had been asked to proceed on terminal leave from December anyway.The type of money they made from the waivers,their children's children will never know poverty.

Tired of stealing money

#iT wiLL oNly gEt bETTer
#It MuSt EnD iN prAisE

Work don tire them nii

Doesn't mean DAT if dey stole our money dey won't b arrested.....anyway I'm not visiting dis website again till I buy a house in banana!! Gbam

For dis country? I don't believe it.

When they brought politician to override them. What do you expect? Is just yo take a work. Wish them well in their future endeavour. No nonsense DCG of customs

Cuz they've seen d impunity buhari and his cohort is bringing 2d customs service.God help us in diz country.

Zikman said...

Like Dikko Abdullahi their ex-boss, they have to resign before the big sledge hammer slams their big fat corrupt heads. F**king assholes!

Dem don chop belle full...

They couldn't even use a letter headed paper!!!

Well.....maybe it's for their own good.

Samira said...

Whatchoo-talkin' bout Willis? Wow! It's really, truly 'not business as usual' for Deputy Controller-Generals in the Customs to retire, fiam, just like that when they are 'harvesting the fruits of their labour'....

Why would they not resign,when our so call president brought a colonel to be a CG(it was military regime,that such can could happen) and no nigeria citizen can say a word.Am a student,who will love 2 b in any of the paramilitary some day but with such rubbish I don't even wish to,I will be in a service from one star and get to the rank of a DCG and some other person will be appointed as CG(RUBBISH). An intelligent president that thinks the force is corrupt will appoint that colonel as an administrator and not CG( GEJ NO CLUE,GMB NO CLUE TOO. {GOD HELP NIGERIA} ).NIGERIA JAGGA JAGGA

Something must be wrong for this type of scenario occurring! It's either a good sign or a bad sign

It's a normal thing. They have to retire. They can't stay there while someone from another field comes to head them. Buhari should have selected a comptroller general from one of them or from the list if other comptrollers.

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Good riddance to bad rubbish.

chi**2 said...

Good riddence to bad rubbish, the service does not need them at all, let fresh and non corrupt officers take over. Waiting to hear the next set to leave.... the ACGS.

Wetin dey pursue them?

Lol. The new boss is a strict man. You have to be ready to work and less hunger for money to work with him.

They have had their fill.
(2) Good riddance. - If DCG's dont know the difference between "haven" and "having",then they dont deserve to be in the service

Abdul Mk said...

bcos no market for them..... they cannot stilll.. thats why they retire

The Buhari tide has swept them, no loose ends anymore, no more room for bribery and corruption. Orevoir!

Maybe Buhari's hatchet was about to descend.

They have chopped enough!! Shikena!

Guess dey r tired

Politically motivated. Oga @d top asked them to willingly resign obviously. Maybe it was even typed without their knowledge. Lmao

OMC DOWNLOAD said...

There are only four signatures

Kels417 said...

Change dole!!!!!! Here I am estching

Did the last person (Adewuyi AA) sign
This is not the normal format of a resignation letter (bundling)
Looks like their resignation was imposed.

It is long over due. Pave way for new people to take over.

Wetin dey pursue them?!

PMB if you like replace them with Mallams again. You hear ( we are drawing your ears) anyway we are watching you with 3D.

Loot palaver what else?

Is this how they were appointed?
Together???
They couldn't write their letters individually?
Are they trying to pass a message?

They have chopped plenty money and looted this great nation. They should be probed before accepting their letter.....especially the last person. Those in Apapa and Tincan port should also leave.....

The effect of change

What they did is the best for them, curse Buhari have seen that no Hausa fulani is near the top of custom job and it will be obvious to sack all of them as to make away for his brother so what he did is that he brought a total stranger to head the custom, linda if you like published or chop my comment.

Abdul Adepetu said...

Funny! How can they send in joint resignation letter, do they have the same file. This must be a fake letter. At that level, haba! I will be ashamed if the letter is real. Even if they are annoyed or dissatisfied. It's not professional or matured.

Dem don chop belleful... dee

Fire on the mountain

I wish them all d best ...

maybe based on corrupt practices.

head of state(linda's foe) said...

Observe ow 'haven' is spelt..i tink whoeva wrote dat meant to spell 'having'

linda onyx said...

I think the word should be voluntarily not unanimously abi?

They are so corrupt that they can't function properly under the new leadership of the customs. Their former boss Diko fought to extend his tenure during GEJ era, he left voluntarily too when GMB became president. So, I am not surprised. I am expecting more of them to resign too.

I sincerely agree with Jules Louis that it may be politically motivated. Oga @ d top asked them to willingly resign obviously. Maybe it was even typed without their knowledge.
But the question is, is it right? is it legal? Are they not supposed to write individually? Has the authourity consider the implication in future?
I think there is need to thread softly so that we do not crash land. That is, we should be very mindful of our actions in the face of the law.
May God save the soul of our dear country Nigeria. Toks

Fifi's blog said...

They choose to live, before they are been questioned for stealing, but that doesn't mean we won't invite them when we find out that they have taken what does not belong to them.

CHIKA 07031667718 said...

bullshit, they were forced to resign. same shit they did to my friend's dad. thats what they do.

They can't stand the heat!

No need to give a reason.....they are mostly thieves....

They stole my sisters car and God has not started with them yet....