Oh my! See how close this plane came to hitting cars during landing | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 9 October 2015

Oh my! See how close this plane came to hitting cars during landing

This happened as a plane tried to land at an airport in Costa Rica. It came within a few feet of cars as it grazed an airport perimeter fence. The Airbus 340 was traveling from Madrid to San Jose when it came so close to ground level. It happened as pilots changed descent pattern on approach because of difficult winds but airport authority insist it was a normal and 'controlled landing' and no one was in danger. See more photos after the cut...

45 comments:

1. Thankfully, nothing happened.

1. Wow! Thank God the plane didn't hit any of the cars.

2. The shadow of the plane seems to be missing. The picture looks unreal

2. Thankfully, nothing happened.

3. I de observe make e hit am make i see

4. Doesn't look controlled to me!

5. GOSH!!!DS AINT GUD..TOMJERRYSWIT

6. Haa!

I wonder how scared the driver of that car will be.

7. That's was so close.

8. The experts know better. If they it's "a normal and controlled landing", then i believe them.

9. Wow that was a tragedy miraculously averted

10. The experts know better. If they it's "a normal and controlled landing", then i believe them.

11. Aww scary

That vuvuzela P guy

12. Aha!

So scaring and freaking close to hitting d vehicles. Dis is y its not advisable for houz or roads to b close to airports.

13. too close

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

14. wawuuu! that was so close.
    Thank God nothing serious happened.

15. Thank God say the plane no crash.

16. Thank GOD that noting happen oooooo

17. Hmmmm thank God it didn't ht d car

18. This is normal now

19. Was the pilot high? This is not funny.

20. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This is really dangerous though no doubt...

21. See better road

22. Until all the cars cash-fire be for them go know say the landing nor normal...

23. Lieeees!!! The 1st picture in the story is photoshop...ahh... the two car had shadows...so why wont the plane has shadow. Who ever did the 1st shot is a lier....look closely at the picturesss.....

24. Lieeees!!! The 1st picture in the story is photoshop...ahh... the two car had shadows...so why wont the plane has shadow. Who ever did the 1st shot is a lier....look closely at the picturesss.....

25. LEAVE AIR WON COME CAUSE ACCIDENT FOR ROAD IS RIDICULOUS

26. No that's photoshop. No shadow and the perspective dosn't add up.

27. No that's photoshop. No shadow and the perspective dosn't add up.

28. Wow. I'd bet they'll say it was a "normal" landing for the sake of damage control. Just wondering how those motorists in the picture were feeling. Lol.