More Ijaw groups blame APC for Alamieyesegha's death | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 12 October 2015

More Ijaw groups blame APC for Alamieyesegha's death

More reactions by pan-Ijaw groups on Sunday continued to trail the sudden death of former governor of Bayelsa State, Dieprieye Alamieyesegha, with a common stand that the All Progressives Congress (APC) should be held responsible for the incident.

In their separate statements made available to the media, the groups said the recent extradition notice purportedly issued by Britain on the former governor aggravated his health condition and his eventual death.

The Ijaw Heritage and Cultural Club based in the United States in its statement said it was shocked beyond words by the news of the sudden death of DSP Alamasieyiegha and regretted the circumstances surrounding it. It noted in the statement signed by one Prof. Julius Eteli that Alamayiesiegha's death was curious given the fact that he regularly received medical treatment abroad, adding that the former Governor-General of the Ijaw nation had actually returned from such medical trips in Dubai believed to have been facilitated by the Bayelsa State Government.
"From available reports, the Bayelsa State Government has always been of assistance to him, taking care of his medical bills and upkeep. The question is: how can a man who had just returned from Dubai having been attended to by experts die so suddenly? Clearly, it must have been the report of his extradition to the U.K that must have triggered his health condition for the worse and the sudden death", the group stated.
It, therefore, said the APC government should be held responsible for the death of Alamayiesiegha, noting its alleged role by instigating the British authorities to issue an extradition notice. The group also claimed that the alleged extradition notice, from all indications, was targeted at witch-hunting the late former governor, asking "why wait all these years until now to issue such a notice?"

Another pan-Ijaw group based in Ireland, Izon Diaspora Association, in its statement also condemned the demise of Alamayiesiegha which it said was caused by the APC government for political reasons. The group said the sad development was a calculated move by the ruling APC government to silence the Ijaw movement, knowing full well that Alamayiesiegha represented the soul and moving spirit of the Ijaw movement.

"Now that he has been taken out, we Ijaws must fight against this injustice. Now is the time to unite, come together and fight against this calculated and very deadly plot by the APC government to deplete our ranks", Convener and leader of the group, Comrade George Magbisa stated. He was full of praises for the Bayelsa State government for standing by the late Ijaw leader all through, noting that only a committed Ijaw governor like Seriake Dickson, himself a leading figure in the Ijaw struggle, could have been so supportive as he did to the former governor.

The group extended its condolences to "the contriman governor, the government and good people of Bayelsa State over the death of the respected governor-general of the Ijaw nation." Meanwhile, feelers from the streets of Yenagoa, the state capital, revealed an atmosphere of gloom, anger and a deep sense of loss among the people over the death of the beloved former governor. Youths seen gathered in street corners discussing the sad incident could not hide their anger and bitterness as they rained curses on the Buhari-led APC government for its alleged role in the Alamayiesiegha's sudden death.

61 comments:

Smhhh...

Petty set of people! Making someone's death political!

Well I believe he has been punished enough!!! I jaw groups blaming APC have they forgotten Jonathan?

ZeeZee said...

It's official. The Ijaws are a bunch of idiots. This one that even a professor is blaming APC. Is it APC's fault that he was a corrupt politician? If he had built good hospitals in bayelsa while he was governor, he won't need to go for Dubai spending millions of tax payers money.

These people must be nuts. Was it the APC govt that made him steal millions and launder it abroad? Jokers. If you can't do the time, then simply don't do the crime. He should RIP but his Ijaw supporters should get a life and stop being stupid

Wailers sha....I wonder what their brains are made of

they are the biggest fool in the world.why didnt he build the world class hospital in bayelsa.stupid set of people.apc never start with una.a looter is dead and ur blaming the goverment.do you know how many people died during his administration? pan ijaw my ......

Suree said...

An adage in my language says that "Eni ti o je gbi, ko ni'ku gbi" If you don't eat suddenly, you won't die suddenly. I can't believe a group of people could actually blame APC for his death. He jumped bail in UK, that is an offence this same group celebrated. He was smart? Now that UK government want him to come an answer for his wrong did. Suddenly, he "died".We should stopped these things that brings ridicule to the entire Nation. These statements by Ijaw groups are inciting and could lead to break down of fragile peace if any in the Niger Delta. When that happens, the same group will started shouting neglect and insecurity.

peter pan said...

This Is why some people remain Poor, stupid and senseless. So dis man That looted u silly , was arrested in d uk and escaped as a woman. And now they wanted to extradict him to face justice u people r now shouting apc. If He was clean There was nothing to hv an heart attack for, which clearly shows he was guilty as charged u r now shouting buhari. Do u know how many unknown men, women, children hv died due to diverted funds which dis man was responsible for? U know how many pensionners have surfered stroke due to lack of health facilities in That state? U dumb fucks r now shouting apc/buhari. U better go and bury ur governor général and desist from yanning dis okpata. Stupid set of people.

They should....apc are now spiritual killers

EL'Cudux said...

Really?

Dis ijaw pple r funnny, aw on earth is it d fault of d apc pple dt d man died? D british govt said deh wnt him bck n d Nigerian govt said deh wuld hlp. God rest his soul Bt pple who av done wrong shuld b ready 2 pay 4 dia sins weda on earth or d great beyond. I dunno y names r bin called 4 his death. Beta still seek justice 4rm d british pple

Dem try

Abeg dey should go and take several back seat. Linda take note!

Useless people that's y their state is the way it is. Ndi ara!

Some people will even blame Obama when they are un-able to pee.or blame kerry Rowland for all the stealing by people like Alison.
#shakingmyhead

I tire 4 una mata

Jennifer James..... said...

Or it was probably just his time..... RIP to the dead....

seyi crown said...

Make this people go sit down abeg

Seyiliciious

He was corrupt plss..but he was a true ijaw leader

They are jobless youth,I guess they are been paid for that protest.what has Buhari/APC led administration got to do with sudden death of a crimina/fugitive.Niger Delta people are found of given Nigeria a bad name @ home and abroad.They are known for kidnapping,bunkering,corruption and Drug peddler.Good name is better than riches.Awon Omale

Please they should take several seats.....im an ijaw Man... his son died on the 10 of October last year..he died on the 10 of October this year...this alone speaks volume...

He was corrupt but wasn't an expert..he stole from the country and pls stop blaming Apc..he was corrupt

International thief thief

This is just d desperation of gov Henry Dickson..even if he pays the whole world to accuse APC we will vote him out come December 5... cos he has failed the ijaw people....

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

hmmmmmm

Aunty linda........

hmmmmmm

Aunty linda........

hmmmmmm

Aunty linda........

As usual Nigerians can't face issues. How is the APC responsible for his death? Was it APC that told him to steal money? Why did he have to seek medical treatment abroad? When he was governor why didn't he fix the health care system in his state?Wouldn't he have benefited from it. now? Nigerians have such small minds guided by sentiments. If the man never committed any crime there would have been nothing to be afraid of It was fear that gave him the heart attack. Face issues!

nikky said...

Ignorant fools. Anybody can die at any fuckin time even while being attended to by the best doctors in the world, are they God??

This people are beginning to sound like a broken CD plates.......mstwwwwwww. RIP to DSP!

Looolll...very funny...may His soul rest in peace o.
So buhari's government took there leader's life..
You haven't seen anything yet.

PLEASE LET THE MAN REST IN PEACE IF HE CAN FIND ONE. MAY YOUR EYES BE OPENED SOON.

Karlsson said...

Whatever. Now that he's dead, I hope APC and Buhari can now focus on more pressing issues

Ubanagum

tinko design services said...

Reading this statement am like can heaven really deliver us with this kind of mentality? For Christ sake this people are learned and they are reasoning like cavemen.until black men changes there way of reasoning only then can we move forward .mostly the subsahara Africans.

Why not blame that he had a bad diet and didn't exercise.

If a corrupt, exconvict and jail breaker has become the role model and ambassador of the so-called Ijaw 'nation', then the ijaw people are no less a problem to the country, and it's just unfortunate. Death does not wash away crimes committed during life time. Tagging every reprimand of unlawfulness as witch-hunt is a deliberate attempt to stifle justice.

Move aside!!

All dis blame game is it really necessary...? I pray dis loss wil not cost APC losing out in d forth coming Bayelsa governorship election.

I am not surprised at all,most of the Ijaws like Ogogoro.That is why they re spewing this trash from the pit of hell.Nonsense!!!

Again....we maintain that dude might have faked his death....again...we also maintain ask: "WHO ASKED HIM TO STEAL"!!!!!!!!!

Obasanjo is still walking free and chooking mouth in national matters. Some of the people whom Alams "stole their money" idolise Obasanjo.

For naija, na the person wen dem catch be tiff.

The Bayelsans on the other hand are in deep mourning. It is not for nothing that DSP is the Governor General of the Ijaw Nation.

Hear one of them, the owners of the dead body and the actual owners of the money Alams stole:

Below is a narrative from a friend - Markdon on DSP's legacies. ...
"In 2000, Yenogoa was just a street with stilt houses on sticks in swamps on either sides of the street with only 2 rat infested motels. Alams turned Yenogoa into a bustling, vibrant, beautiful city; He sand filled the entire city and laid out magnificent dual carriage ways, beautifully tarred.
He established a university, Niger Delta University in which I played a very important role. My association in the UK trained over 100 of its lecturers. We started Niger Delta University from two offices in swamp ridden Yenogoa - with my friend John Buseri, the first Vice Chancellor, holed up in one cramped little office. We used to take river boat to Amasoma to develop the present site of the university before Alams built the beautiful bridge to Amasoma. Today Niger Delta University is one of the more beautifully laid out Universities in Nigeria.
Alams also built the polytechnic, college of education, college of nursing and modern hotels. He laid out the comprehensive network of well tarred streets over the previous swamps of Yenogoa and built bridges connecting numerous islands in the creeks. Alams built schools throughout Ijaw land and health centres and modern River Boat services across the creeks to connect the islands with modern launches. When we first went to Amasoma it was a canoe with outboard engine. The last time I did before the building of the bridge it was in relative luxury in one of the modern launches.
Nationally, he assisted to bring peace to the Niger Delta by negotiating with the militants to bring about Amnesty. For this alone we need to commend him".

For the rest of you hypocritical sympathizers crying louder than the bereaved, no vex. No be una money Amaechi tiff, na my money. Canonize him.

Culled from facebook

Alams was loved by his people. He stole money yes, but which government official in Nigeria doesn't. This is one governor that carried his people along .Alams can be anything but You see salary and bonuses. He never owed a penny. Gratuity and pension. Bayelsans were enjoying then. This governmnet knows he is a threat , hence trying the extradictment. They were the governors fighting for resource control , he was supposed to be Atikus running mate and Obj set him up and Ibori. Forget Nigeria politics , anybody wey carry am for head is just wasting his time. See us the masses cursing and fighting for politicians, while their kids are lounging in Ibiza , flying private jets and attending posh scchools abroad. How many times have you seen a politicians child in any rally sef.

Drey said...

So a corrupt statesman represents the soul and moving spirit of a clan???? .... These people should find something better to do.... He is a thief and a thief must face the wrath of law.

Apc. The blood of alams will hunt you people for ever
Amen

These ijaws are extremely stupid!!!
I never see!
Kai!!!
The man was(is) a criminal!! Asking why he wasnt extradited since? Is that a question ,when Gej was the president?
Retards!!
Even if he got a presidential pardon,that pardon is for crimes committed here, not abroad as nigeria has an extradition treaty with the UK authorities!
Foolish ijaw people!! I hope all ijaws are not like this- it will be sad!!!

This is laughable...ve they no shame?

Ayekooto said...

Come to think of it. I do not even believe he is dead unless an independent confirmation which should involve the most sophisticated methods of forensic investigation is used to confirm it. The dude is a crook and thoroughbred criminal who might have feigned dead to avoid arrest and extradition. He has done it before and can always do it. It is known that criminals do alter their looks and identity to evade justice and being who is(or was) he is surely capable of doing that. And if that is true, then he has become a vagabond and will continue to live in hiding.

Chi chi said...

Diaspora groups always looking for money.

Rest in peace Alams sir.

sisi said...

Shameless set of people . They hide their heads in shame . Was it APC that encouraged him to steal ? Lawless set of people .

I don't know y my ijaw brodas are trying to instigate conflict and confusion in diz country......pls they should go and take several seat at the back and stop all diz accusations God giv and take life at his own will........Rip to the dead

alarm don blow for alams! but i no believe say he die! look, dis man is capable of doing all things! i sure say he dey for coma. so make buhari still carry am go give UK government. by the time dem samaram one hot slap, he go wake quick quick!

Alam is in hiding from been extradited.

t-bone said...

how re we sure d man is not forming machiavelli tins dues to extradition notice. linda observe...

t-bone said...

if d man can escape as a woman, he can fake his own death

If he was in the UK (in prison) like he was suppose to be, then he'd probably be alive. Shameless people

Oversabi fool havent u heard of double jeopardy? He cant be tried twice for the same offence the UK are just been stupid he already plead guilty to money laundering in a competent Nigerian court why must he go to jail again for the same offence did he steal money from the UK govt. keep letting your own out to hang and dry if a briton commited same offence will they allow the Nigerian govt prosecute them? Onyearas fools keep spewing crap on blogs