Man attacks and nearly kills his babymama (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 25 October 2015

Man attacks and nearly kills his babymama (photos)

A LIB reader shares her friend's story below..
The father of the baby of this my friend wanted to kill her. He attacked her while sleeping by cutting her neck. She woke up and jumped out of the window to save her life and her legs got broken. About 2 and half years ago, before she had a baby for him, she complained to me and showed me pictures of injuries she sustained from this guy. I advised her to walk out of the relationship, she told me it was over between them but to my surprise a week after she told me they have settled and went back to him.

After she had a baby for him the abuse became more severe, whenever she tries to leave him, the guy and his parent would beg and persuade her to stay, she too would stay. This is what finally happened to her few days ago. (See the attached pictures)

I will like to advice women to learn how to walk out of abusive relationship, don't wait for the man to change and don't ever think it would get better. Don't listen to people telling you to endure, you are the one feeling pain not them. Please walk away before you get killed, your life is more important than the relationship.

To the men, stop using the strength and power God gave you to abuse women, women are meant to be cared for, you are suppose to protect them not kill them. You too have a choice to walk away if you don't want her anymore than to make her stay and abuse her. 

69 comments:

1. OMG!

Dis irresponsible dude hav turned dis pretty lady into punching bag wit d permission of d lady bcos if she had left d r/ship dis wouldn't b d case.

Ladies! Ladies!! Ladies!!!
      Biko don't settle for b a babymama for one irresponsible soul dat is not ready to settle down.

Y not zip up until when d right guy comes to ask for ur hand in marriage. Wht we do not permit in our lives definitely hav no permission in our lives.

A word is enough 4d wise and those who hav ears let them hear.

2. See †ђξ height of evil

#iT wiLL oNly GeT beTTer
    #iT mUsT eNd iN pRaiSe

3. She should remain there until they kill her. Mtsheew

4. She has learnt her lesson, I'm sure she would make the right decision now. A speedy recovery to her. Linda take note!

5. She has learnt her lesson, I'm sure she would make the right decision now. A speedy recovery to her. Linda take note!

6. Some people prefers to learn in d hard way,God plz help women, give us strength and grace to make the right decisions.

7. I don't know why some women like abusive relationship.
    Is it until he kills you?

1. Honestly, I really wonder. Haba, staying married isn't by force oh. Hmmm

8. Nawaaoo and she's prolly d one feeding d guy? Sorry NNE.... What happened in her life...d before and after pics though. Huge difference? Chei! Dis guy erikpo go ego dis babe. Shes gone bankrupt! Na em she still De there, ana aku ya ihe tinker kuru pan. Mtchew

9. Wow

Some men are heartless shA...

Meenah_wakil on instagram

10. Wow

Some men are heartless shA...

Meenah_wakil on instagram

11. Chai d lady sef na wa fr her o baby mama not wife. Dnt wanna b rude buh sh s a fool

1. My dear Mujidat
      Just pray hard to God that your acclaimed Wisdom leads you to the right man and you don't fall victim of a wolf in sheep's clothing bcos if you do by accident. Na me go first crucify you. No think say we no go knw oo ishi arun, see you with your scarf like alumanjere own calling the poor girl a fool. Ode geh

12. Unkind Mankind, Why are men so Wicked and Heartless? Wishing her quick recovery. I so hate Domestic Violence, I am against it

Being Lonely is better than being in a relationship that doesn't worth it

13. Choiiiiiiiiiiiiii sometimes I wonder what gives some men the power to treat a girl like a cow.But from this story,it seems she's just a baby mama, more reason she shouldn't even tolerate that bulshit.Go back to your parent's house!

14. i feel very heavy when i see stories like this,but anytime i hear a lady has been physically abused more than twice,i feel no pity for them,in-short i say its good for them,the awareness is high already anybody that stays in an obvious abusive relationship is on their own.. OYO

15. Are you sure it happened to ur friend or you? U can come clean if it's you though.

16. Even if na jazz, choi! Som men r nt loyal

17. nawa what a wicked soul ladies abeg dump your abusive boyfriends no matter how much you love him or else na Linda go report your story

18. With all due respect to you Linda Ikeji... this did not happen to any of your LIB friend's friend.
    It happened to Stella Dimoko Korkus's friend and she actually sent the pics hersel to Stella. This same story was published and written by SDK herself. Do not allow people mess up with your head please... thank you!

1. Are you sure you're not SDK pretending to be 'anonymous'? Maybe Stella's friend decided to also send the story to LIB cos she knew she'd get a larger audience? Did you think of that? Since when did one blogger get monopoly on stories like this? Na wa o. Y'all need to stop comparing LIB and SDK. SDK no reach jorrrr o. #sideeye people. Gerrarahere!

2. Jib ola you no even sabi lie. If you read it on Stella's blog, you will know that she composed the story by herself.I mean this one Linda wrote word for word .just the pictures were sent to Stella while she composed the text cuz it happened to her friend.can't you see that it didn't happen in Nigeria? And no , I am not Stella,I happen to read and love both blogs but I also love fairness. Like Linda said, God doesn't like ugly and you don't take a persons due from them.

19. Dis is cruelty,haba but seriously she av run away since instead waiting until is too late....gt well soon...nd to dat beast nemesis wil catch up wit u one day...

20. Relationship ain't a do or die affair. It its not working the way it ought to, pls be wise enough to walk out of it before u regret it....

21. What exactly is a cool looking girl like this,doing with a man capable of doing such things? What kinda man carries a matchet?

22. It didn't even happen in Nigeria! I think it is a piss ant thing to do, advise a person to stay in an abusive relationship.

23. The things love can do. You'll be a mumu even though you're tired of being the mumu.

24. She must be crazy , by staying with a man who she knows that is abusing her ... I thank God for her life

25. women beaters never stop. marry them, give them a tribe, they remain the same.maybe one out of a mil change. quick recovery to the victim.

26. Hmmm baby mama drama owk na

27. The Stupid guy that did this to you will never know peace.. If a guy do this to my sister and she refused to leave him.. Nah me go kill 2 of them..

28. She go gree hear, she'll still go back. Tai chi Love.

29. She go gree hear, she'll still go back. Tai chi Love. Maybe she's enjoying it.

30. Dis is not fair! And it must stop!

1. When there are nice young men out there for you.. You slap me lasan, o da ran mhen

31. Eyaa.sorry nne.its well my dear.

32. OMG!

Dis irresponsible dude hav turned dis pretty lady into punching bag wit d permission of d lady bcos if she had left d r/ship dis wouldn't b d case.

Ladies! Ladies!! Ladies!!!
    Biko don't settle for b a babymama for one irresponsible soul dat is not ready to settle down.

Y not zip up until when d right guy comes to ask for ur hand in marriage. Wht we do not permit in our lives definitely hav no permission in our lives.

A word is enough 4d wise and those who hav ears let them hear.

33. Sad.
    Still not loving baby mamas though.

34. This is serious......

35. *yawns*
    Deal with it BABYMAMA

36. She's lucky she lived to tell the tale. A violent man is a violent man. Leave him while u still have your worth. Stop waiting for him to change!

37. Hmm, I hope the bastard gets arrested. You are one lucky lady, you could have died you know. Please don't ever go back to the devil again. God just saved your life.

38. Wickedness of men in high places..

39. He hasn't killed her yet. She found what she was looking for. Rubbish.

40. This was a topic of debate few days ago with my friend. I don't support divorce, but I support separation. It's better to get separated than to be killed. Better still, ask God for a godly man who would not abuse you. Women can abuse men too. So men should as well ask God for a godly woman. #stopabuse

41. Nooo! She should have remained nah. Infact she should go back as soon as his family comes to beg oh! SMH.

42. The first advise don't ever go there again,second ad inform the police and sue him,if you are married divorce immediately please your life is in grate danger, the last goes to the Ladies know the type of guy you'll spend the rest of your life with make sure he is not an animal or a Brute. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

43. I've always hated that word*babymama*
    Rubbish!!!
    Sweetheart, if you know what is good for you, better run out of that sick thing you call relationship .

...NA ZO

44. The guy should be arrested. Wtf, y pregnant a girl twice without no intentions of marrying her nd den decide to kill her. What abt the innocent children. He should rot in jail. As for the girl person no go tell am make e run

45. why now,she is lucky he didnt kill her,

46. I don't kw why some ladies like to subject themselves to abuse

47. That guy mst be a gold digger, a gigolo and a lazy orchen. He possibly finished d babe's money, so wen d babe chewing gum him, he can't get anoda lady to suck he decided to linch her. Parasitic stupid fool. Make I hear say a man like me lay his filthy hand on my sis, naija will turn Ghana for him dat day. Am married and my wife is a QUEEN in my house. Linda no jealous ooo com my pos. Get weel soon dear and move on with Ur life.
    #freeNNAMDIKANU
    #giveusBIAFRA

48. hope she doesn't go back dis tym..but d guy is sick in d head..wickedness...# inspired by Linda

49. Women self, man wan kill u , u re still listening to abeg. I pity u

50. Hian!! Baby mama, not even wife..money u no chop, luv u no get, marry him no marry u...na 2 dey collect beating anyhw n Waitin 4 change...Adults dnt change, if u Cnt deal with it, wrk away on time.

51. Women do not and NEVER love the "good guys"; only the bad guy who doesn't give a hoot about them, the one who beats them at the slightest provocation. imagine going back to a guy that almost killed you a few years ago, now you are seeking public sympathy.
    #Asyoumakeyourbed.....