Lee Daniels apologizes to Jennifer Lopez over diss on Empire | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 October 2015

Lee Daniels apologizes to Jennifer Lopez over diss on Empire

You all know Cookie Lyon played by Taraji P. Henson has a bad mouth on his TV show, Empire. The show's writers kinda use the character to diss Hollywood. On the last episode of Empire, Cookie made a slick comment about Jennifer Lopez's talent by telling son Hakeem, who's putting together an all girl group,
“Ain’t nothing wrong with a couple of JLos...as long as they can really sing.” ouch!
The show's creator Lee Daniels apologized to JLo for Cookie's mouth. What he tweeted after the cut..

38 comments:

1. Lmao...I watched it yesterday n when hakeem said he hadn't found his beyonce yet! Dat d ones he found were just latinos...den she said“Ain’t nothing wrong with a couple of JLos...as long as they can really sing.” n I was lik whollup whollup cookie!

2. That's very thoughtful of him

3. Okaaaaraya nma

#iT wILL oNLy gEt BeTTEr
    #it MuSt EnD in PrAise

4. Okaaaaraya nma

#iT wILL oNLy gEt BeTTEr
    #it MuSt EnD in PrAise

5. After apology, forgiveness should follow. Matt 18:18

6. Haha cookie sure does.

7. Noted and heard... His apology is accepted and I wish them all d best. God bless them.

8. That's right.

***ECHOMASS***

9. This Linda Ikeji eeh, see her making it look like he really apologize, Mchewww

10. GUD, HE APOLOGIZD...TOMJERRYSWIT

11. I don't really see anything wrong in what cookie said sha.

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Pls i dont want jennifer on that show abeg..... #NowPlaying eringa: charlae..

13. Lol...Mr. Lee, praising Jlo won't change the truth....I love Jlo but Cookie was kinda right.

14. On behalf of JLO apology accepted. He must be warned to always control his leaking 👄 mouth.

15. Real men apologize wen dey r wrong

16. Now he is using the show to insult people in Hollywood, b4 it was Donnie Mccurklin now Jlo. Soon he would yab someone that would make the show plummet. Eg Beyonce

17. Linda if u read d lines in empire esp dat of cookie u will find out she does not stick to her script she improvises and goes of and on script lines she been taking shots at Hollywood

18. Nothing to OOUCH here
    I watched d episode n it wasn't that big of a deal joor.
    D world is getting to sensitive abeg mtscchhewww!
    Btw,cookie was playing out a script lol
    People have opinions outside TV

19. Lmao...its jst a movie na,no hard feelings

20. just a movie theres nothing bad in it

21. But wait, J-Lo is not a vocalist na.. she can sing.. but she's not on Beyoncé, Mariah, Celine dion, Jhudson, Whitney level vocally..

22. una wicked ooooh! hahahahah! lol! http://www.bummyla.com

23. Cookie is mouthed sha, so I'm not surprised...lol. Good of Lee to apologise to Jenny.

24. Ok, Jlo is not Beyonce or Christina Aguilera. But at least she is wayyyy better that that noise maker Madonna. Lol

25. Damn that's cold, u better thank ur stars u apologised

26. Damn that's cold, u better thank ur stars u apologised