I am deeply concerned about traffic gridlock, robberies- Ambode | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 29 October 2015

I am deeply concerned about traffic gridlock, robberies- Ambode

Lagos state governor, Akinwunmi Ambode says he is deeply concerned about the increasing reports of robberies and traffic gridlock he has been receiving from residents of the state. Ambode said this today at the inaugural retreat organised by the State Government for Commissioners, Special Advisers and body of Permanent Secretaries in the state.
"I'm deeply concerned about the issues that Lagosians are sending back to me and the issues range from security issues, traffic gridlock and the environment itself. But again just as we are looking at the immediate solutions to them, there are medium term solutions that Lagosians will see in the next few weeks that we will roll out.
We have declared zero tolerance on potholes and we are deploying more men to ensure free flow of traffic. As we are now in the ‘Ember’ months, I just want to appeal to Lagosians to be more vigilant, and cooperate with us in all the measures we will be carrying out," he said.
He stated that security agencies have been mandated to enforce the ban on commercial motorcycle operators popularly called Okada riders as they pose a security threat to residents of the state.

79 comments:

1. This man just dey dull lagosians...#BringBackFashola

5 interesting lessons people learn only after having sex

2. You better do something about it ASAP coz am coming back soon

3. Replies
    1. Ambode is clueless! #BringBackFashola#

4. Which one be 'Ember Months?" Which kind of flimsy excuse is that. And i thought this man could be as good as Fashola; I guess I guessed wrong.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

5. Okada rider's r now d grass suffering for d crimes committed by others in Lagos.

6. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    This dude is just funny though no doubt....

7. Less talk more action . Do not be a toothless bulldog . Be known for solving problems not talking about it all year long with no solution.

8. Aiit, so he shld be fast αи∂ tackle it

#It WiLL OnLy Get BeTTer
    #It MuSt EnD iN PrAise

9. Then do something about it. Being concerned alone is not enough.

10. Then do something about it. Being concerned alone is not enough.

11. Then do something about it. Being concerned alone is not enough.

12. Teacher: All work and no play....? Akpos: makes Jack a dull boy. Teacher: All talk and no work.....? Akpos: makes Jack a .......? A Jackass.

13. Teacher: All work and no play....? Akpos: makes Jack a dull boy. Teacher: All talk and no work.....? Akpos: makes Jack a .......? A Jackass.

14. Lagos traffic can only be controlled so as to avoid gridlock.. But as for traffic in lags it will always be there with the current state of public transport system in the state and also when one person has over 2 cars that they love to drive always instead of using the public transport. It looks and is kinda degrading using public TP. and thats the truth

15. Then do something about it. Being concerned alone is not enough.

16. Daddy G.O. believes there will be NO SINGLE ADEBOYE in hell

http://media.rccgnet.org/download/A%20City%20without%20the%20Sun.mp3

17. Okada has got nothing to do with d crazy traffic or robbery in d state Mr Oga... dee

18. Seeing is believing. Linda take note!

19. Seeing is believing. Linda take note!

20. Yeh right. Stories for the gods.

21. Too much talk no action. This guy can't deliver. Honestly we made a big mistake voting him. After 5 months of been in office he is telling us he is about rolling out plans. This is the greatest joke of the century. No problem sha. U will be the first governor to spend one term in office since 1999. Insha Allah

22. Too much talk no action. This guy can't deliver. Honestly we made a big mistake voting him. After 5 months of been in office he is telling us he is about rolling out plans. This is the greatest joke of the century. No problem sha. U will be the first governor to spend one term in office since 1999. Insha Allah

23. Of course he needs to be concerned as the chief security officer of the state.

24. Get the bikes off the highways!!!

25. Always talking yet no action

26. Always talking yet no action

27. Didhe jus say "in few weeks" when i read about dis robbery daily??u nid a now solution..instead of police looking for innocent people to kill,dey shld b deployed at every bus stop in lagos n patrol in traffic,dpos wld b responsible for attacks in there domain...

28. RUBBISH!!! Everything is going backwards and you say be patient. Had to leave my house as early as 4:08am on monday to avoid traffic.

29. Abeg u no get talk.
    Do robbers use okada to rob in traffic?

30. http://PayTaski.com/?ref=34245

31. Dey always dey concern on ur seat no do anything o. U hear

32. Good job my governor. It's well

33. We're all deeply concerned. Stop talking and start acting.

34. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtain please call 08160856785.

35. http://Job4Living.com/?ref=132445 need some extra cash register here cost you nothing

36. What a concern

37. If stoping bike will help to reduce this mess,am in total support. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

38. We'll have to wait nd see....

39. Please Mr Governor we don't need your concern we need your hard work. Tenku

1. Lmaooooooo the best comment so far

40. Right!
    Fix the darn roads, so people can get out of the traffic traps
    Stop electing your career politician friends, your cabinet is full of fat cows!
    Resign on the next successful robbery attack!

Then you show and not just talk about caring or being concerned.

1. Gbam!!!! #BringBackFashola#

41. I hope robbers would not have finished us in Lagos before he wakes up from his slumber

42. Mr Governor,lead us well,no let Lagos state fall inside well........

43. please help handle the hoodlums in Oshodi that sit by the Lasma office.They smoke and drink by the park then rob struggling citizens in the mornings and evenings.

I saw some of dem dancing this evening and I knew they have hit a jackpot today.

Mr Governor,we are afraid to live in Lagos now oooooo

44. Two weeks is too far ooooooo

Do something now

Now is the time to perform

45. People are been robbed daily while looking for their daily bread and you talking about implementing what in the next few weeks.

Do you want us all to die in this our Lagos?

Oga please wake up and smell the macaroni

46. This man is slowly not living up to expectation.

47. I hate lagos for this. I can't stay there past 2 days and only locked in! The . Broad day light traffic robbery is now a norms. Ppl just stare like it's nothing. Ambode if this is the only thing you do (arresting abgeros in lagos and robbers) I believe that will be all

48. Ban okada?????? Are they really advising the governor right? When u Ban okada riders that's more unemployment which will lead to more robberies.what kind of government is this??????

49. Which kind living to expectation?

You have not been robbed in traffic before that is why you can say that.

I drove beside a car that was robbed on That Muson bridge two weeks ago and was really traumatised. i wonder how the lady that was robbed would have felt.

The robbery occurred at exactly 6:11am and lasted for 2 minutes.
    2 horrifying minutes because I did not know if I would be the next.

50. Stop being a fashionista

Save us and save Lagos

We are begginging ni ooooooo

51. An you are busy playing host to people that are not bent on moving the state forward.
    Carry on oh, Entertainer in chief.
    I'm sure your schedule is booked to "Host" everyone but people with solutions to the problems facing lagos.

52. Lagosians are asking for immediate solution. Its simple he deploy security personnels to areas of traffic gridlock.

53. Blah blah blah. Get to work already and stop talking.

54. It's too much, you can't enjoy your ride

55. Sir just fix the water ways, railway line and more roads, just ,make these projects your first tenure project, I tell you 2nd term is sure for you.

56. Concern indeed....All talk and no action.....A disappointment to governance.....Mr Ambode, empty barrels make the most sound. Either act or shut up.....enough of your useless public appearances....I am sure if chickens were having a party, you would gladly be the guest of honour

57. Pls act fast ur excellency......ANytin 8pm now,I don't pray to be outside...imagine DAT? Lagos wey I dey like to stay out till 11pm.

The fear of Awala Boyz is d beginning of get home early.

58. Mr inactive Governor, keep pride and vengeance aside and ask for help from your predecessor. It is now very glaring to Lagosian that you are not the man for the job. The only thing you can do is save money for Thiefnubu to spend. You won't last long.

59. We are really awaiting the change "Mr Governor".

60. Hi Guys ths is a free earn from anywhere site (NO Bank or any password info is needed, so no need to fear of any scam) just a trial http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=752512

61. Guys ths is a free earn from anywhere site (NO Bank or any password info is needed, so no need to fear of any scam) just a trial http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=752512

62. Dis guy talks too much....yet no action. For 5 months u hv been talking. Whatttttttttttttttttttttttt?????

63. Ambode, go and ask Fashola how to run Lagos State. He did a good job. You have failed so far and honestly if you don't know what to do, simply take a bow. Worst Governor ever!

64. #BringbackFashola#

65. PMB Please exchange Ambode with BRF! #Bringbackfashola

66. AMBODE is still sleeping.no governor yet.he has failed

67. I just dont knw why dis governor is so slow in lag. Fashola was a beta governor and full of action. But Ambode is full of talk. get into work oga if not we could vote u out.