Happy Independence Day Nigeria...and Happy new month! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 1 October 2015

Happy Independence Day Nigeria...and Happy new month!

Happy 55th Independence Day, Nigeria and happy new month to all you beautiful people! Hope y'all have an incredible day filled with love, kindness and miracles!

130 comments:

1. Happy Independence Day to all Nigerians and a happy new Month to all.

1. Wishing u all Happy Independence. God bless Nigeria👏👏👼

2. Same to you linda.... God bless Nigeria, God bless us all!!!!

3. Happy Independence celebration!
      Change is here in Nigeria, and remember true change begins with a change in our attitude!

Change does not necessarily assure progress but progress implacably requires change. Change is inevitable. Change 4d better is a full-time job!!

I pray today marks total turn around in our lives, and point of contact to every household's wit God meeting our needs even b4 they arise!!!

God bless, sweet kisses, and luv y'all.
      Welcome 2d month of October&Happy New Month.

Long Live LIB!

4. Happy Independence day to our great nation, Nigeria. God bless Nigeria.

Please click on my name to order for your cakes in Abuja.

5. Happy Independence Nigeria, may God endow our leaders with wisdom and our people with happiness.

~FromOutOfThisWorld ~

2. Replies
    1. Same to u linda! God bless us all and our beautiful country Nigeria!

3. Replies
    1. Same to you Aunt Linlin
      God has blesed us

4. Those who won our independence believe liberty to be the secret of happiness and courage to be the secret of liberty.Allah bless Nigeria @ 55, Insha Allah a new and better Nigeria has come to stay! Positive CHANGE has come to stay! Happy independence day Nigerians. I love my country Nigeria

1. Happy independence to nigeria d zoo. One love Biafra!

5. I bliv 9ja will b greater Dan dis

6. Happy new month and happy independence :)

1. I AM SAYIN SAME....TOMJERRYSWIT

7. A fool at 54 is a fool for life. Nigerians let's take our right by force. HBD my dear country. Engr Emy

8. Replies
    1. Big rubbish i dey tell u. If i hear say i wear green n white for dis country today

9. Happy independence day........Nigeria @55.long life Nigeria my Country.

10. Happy new month to you too Linda... much love like crazy

11. Happy independent my country. May we live in peace and tranquillity. #blessed

12. Happy independent my country. May we live in peace and tranquillity

13. Long life Nigeria @55 . God Bless Nigeria

14. Yea One love Happy independence day Nigeria nd Happy new month all.

15. What r we celebrating for 55yrs no power no job on education no road no water no food. What r we really celebrating linda if I may ask.....

16. IT MY BIRTHDAY + INDEPENDENCE DAY TWO IN ONE #GREATEFUL

1. HBD and LLNP 2u...
      May ur status change frm glory to glory b4 dis time next year. God bless&prosper everytindat concerns u.

17. Same to you miss Linda. Happy new month and happy independence day to all of Lib users.

*LIB JUDGE*

18. Happy independence Nigerians!!!! Let's keep the love flowing, let's keep nigeria together!!! Proudly Nigerian.

19. This comment has been removed by the author.

20. Look at our lives nothing to show for.. Our government can't help us.... Wen we try to hlep our self's dey will look for a name and give to it and jail us. What r we really celebrating linda answer me?

21. Happy Independence Nigeria. First to comment yeeeeeaaaa!!!

22. Happy 1st October to everyone especially u linda

23. Same to you lindodo

24. Happy birthday nigeria

25. Nigeria......good people great nation.

26. Biafran by Birth. Nigerian by Force.

27. happy independence Nigeria is 55 today , from whales

28. Happy new month Linda

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

29. In the HISTORY of the world, who has KILLED
    maximum INNOCENT
    human beings
    1) "Adolf Hitler"
    Do you know who he was
    He was a Christian, but media will never call
    Christians terrorists.
    2) "Joseph Stalin called as Uncle Joe".
    He has killed 20 million human beings including
    14.5 million were starved to death.
    Was he a Muslim?
    3) "Mao Tse Tung (China)"
    He has killed 14 to 20 million human beings.
    Was he a Muslim?
    4) "Benito Mussolini (Italy)"
    He has killed 400 thousand human beings.
    Was he a Muslim?
    5) "Ashoka" In Kalinga Battle
    He has killed 100 thousand human beings.
    Was he a Muslim?
    6) Embargo put by George Bush in Iraq,
    1/2 million children
    has been killed in Iraq alone!!! Imagine these
    people are never called terrorists by the media.
    Why???
    Today the majority of the non-muslims are afraid
    by hearing the words "JIHAD".
    Jihad is an Arabic word which comes from root
    Arabic word "JAHADA" which means "TO STRIVE"
    or "TO STRUGGLE" against evil and for justice. It
    does not
    mean killing innocents souls.
    “The difference is that we stand against evil, not with
    evil".
    You still think that ISLAM is the problem of the universe?
    1. The First World War, 17 million dead
    (caused by non-Muslim).
    2. The Second World War, 50-55 million dead
    (caused by non-Muslim).
    3. Nagasaki atomic bombs 200,000 dead
    (caused by non-Muslim).
    4. The War in Vietnam, over 5 million dead
    (caused by non-Muslim).
    5. The War in Bosnia/Kosovo, over 500,000 dead
    (caused by non-Muslim).
    6. The War in Iraq (so far) 12,000,000 deaths
    (caused by non-Muslim).
    7. Afghanistan, Iraq, Palestine, Burma etc
    (caused by non-Muslim).
    8. In Cambodia 1975-1979, almost 3 million
    deaths (caused by non-Muslim).
    "MUSLIMS ARE NOT TERRORISTS
    AND
    TERRORISTS ARE NOT MUSLIMS."
    Please remove the first double standards on
    Killings.
    Please share as much as you can if you are a
    Muslim.

30. Are we living a normal life in dis country.... What D fuck are we celebrating. Buhari promise to pay undergraduate 5k monthly he has not don even 1 of his numerous promises. Of what good has dis nigeria yield us.. What shall we bet for, at least 1, nothing..... and you there saying hpy independence....

31. Na like dis we go de dey.......

32. I join all other well meaning Nigerians to celebrate our dear country on a day like this.
    May God continue to bless our country.

~BONRIO~says so via NOKIA LUMIA

33. as old as nigeria we can't boast of anything at our age we have no technology.... What r we really happy for @linda I dnt just understand.

34. Congratulobia...now let's see if GMB will be able to use eagle square.

35. Happy independence Nigeria. Further ever backward never..#prouldlyatheist

36. Ok linda is it because some of dis naija politicians give small small things, dat is why u think that all is well.... See let me tell u @linda. A woman dat recover from her sick bed and lost her child, hv not recover oh..... What's all dis ......

37. Happy independence. May God bless this nation. In Jesus name, amen.

38. happy new month Linda. may God continue to bless your efforts...

39. I pray the next one year makes us all happy.. Better things for Nigeria hopefully, God Bless Nigeria!!

40. 55 years...oh well, thank God for life.

41. Linda u are still awake, same to you dear, am still awake hunger couldn't allow me to sleep. C.E.O said so.

42. I sight u jare Linda.. Happy independence, na God win. .

43. All hail my country..Happy independence to nigeria..my great country...lolz

44. happy independence nigeria and happy new month plus blessful month too all lib

45. Happy independence 2 niga 4rm sanki4real@yahoo.com

46. Happy new month Linda...dci.media@yahoo.com

47. Same wishes Lindalisticlindoo

48. Happy new month to Nigerians.

49. Happy new month to Nigerians.

50. I said Amen to your post

51. Thank you Linda and same to you

52. A very wealthy 55-year old father that cant effectively feed most of his children. too bad!!!

53. Oh God of creation, direct our noble cause
    Guide our leader’s right
    Help our youth the truth to know
    In love and honesty to grow
    And living just and true
    Great lofty heights attain
    To build a nation where peace and justice shall reign.

1. I like this. We honoured God in our national anthem. Amen to all the positive things said about Nigeria

54. Linda abeg mk i send u account number as per first to post. I dey hungry.

55. Same Here......ThankGod for mercies!!!

56. Happy Independence Day Aunty Linda nwa Ikeji. God bless u and all Libers.

57. Thanks linda..Hapi new month to u too

58. Thanks linda..Hapi new month to u too

59. Happy Independence...... God Bless Nigeria

60. Happy independence to my former country Nigeria cuz I am now from Biafra! Ndewonuoo!!!

61. Same here happy independent day.

62. Happy birthday Nigeria God bless me and my family God bless you Linda God bless Ondo state God bless Nigeria

63. Happy Birthday Nigeria God bless me and my family God bless you Linda God bless Ondo state God Bless Nigeria

64. Happy Independent Nigeria

65. Happy independence Nigeria!!!!

66. happy independent day, welcome to a new Nigeria

67. Linda was actually coming to comment,,ewo,I dnt evn knw pple no dey slp

68. Happy independent and hapy new month everybody

69. Yes oooo,NAIJA 4 LIFE,I've never been more proud. HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY.God bless NIGERIA

70. Loving this background. more grease sis.

71. God bless my country

Seyilicious

72. Happy new month and a happy baiday to Migeria

73. Happy Birthday Nigeria! http://www.bummyla.com

74. same to yu linda olaniyidavid71@yahoo.com

75. The first of October means different things to different people. It may be someone's Birthday,the date maybe a milestone in someone's life. It is also a day that certain people who call themselves 'Nigerians' celebrate as Independence Day. But for me as an Igbo man, this day marks the inception of the biggest act of fraud in west Africa. A fraud called Nigeria. As I said before, I'm an Igbo man, archeological records have proved that we Igbos have existed since 4,500 BC. We were a free, republican and egalitarian people. 100 years ago in 1914, a British opportunist call Frederick Lugard decided, for his own selfish interests, to create a country he called 'Nigeria' after the river Niger by forcing several ethnic groups together against their will, Igbos included. By this act of illegality and fraud, my Igbo people were robbed of their sovereignty and made to be under the same umbrella with the with 'strangers' they barely knew. Ever since, the Igbo man has been fighting to get out of this unholy union and even at one time, fought a vicious 3 year war for his God given right to freedom. So while Nigerians celebrate the slave name called Nigeria, created by the white man, let us all remember that we are Africans. we cannot run away from the past same as we cannot run away from the fact that we are not one. Nigeria is not one and never has been. Nigeria is just an artificial creation of the White man and a 'forced' amalgamation of unconsenting ethnic groups. There is nothing to celebrate on 1st October except the inability of us Africans to rid ourselves of colonial mentality. To my fellow Igbos, keep the faith. One day, we shall be free of of Nigeria and have our own country we can be proud of.

I remain a proud Igbo man and a proud Biafran

76. Hapi birthday Nigeria!

77. Nigeria...My country....My pride.... I celebrate you my country.... i miss home.

78. Good day to be alive happy 55th.

79. Happy independence day,,,,, to all Nigeria
    Nigeria obodo oma

80. Happy Independence Nigeria

we will rise to greatness

Free Project Topics & Materials

81. THEY CALLED US NIGERIA, WE KNEW WHO WE WERE! THEY STILL CALL US NIGERIA, NOW WE KNOW NOT WHERE WE TRULY BELONG!
    “It was the best of times, it was the worst of times, it was the age of wisdom, it was the age of foolishness, it was the epoch of belief, it was the epoch of incredulity, it was the season of light, it was the season of darkness, it was the spring of hope, it was the winter of despair, we had everything before us, we had nothing before us, we were all going direct to heaven, we were all going direct the other way – in short, the period was so far like the present period, that some of its noisiest authorities insisted on its being received, for good or for evil, in the superlative degree of comparison only.
    Culled- "A Tale of Two Cities" Charles Dickens

82. Happy 55th independence anniversary ,Nigerians

83. Happy new month,hapindependenceday day. God bless the citizens, God bless our leaders, God bless linda ikeji and God bless the Federal Republic....

84. God bless you linda happy new month to you and happy independent my people.

85. Happy independent too my country Nigeria you are 55year old today and God has added one year too your nation and may the Almighty God bless your people amen....

86. How on earth would an igbo man or woman who sucked her mother breast for at least 9 months be writing most of the disturbing an outrageous statements such as "Happy independent on October first"?

Are you free as a people or nation ? When nigeria indiscrimate bombing of igbo children and women was on this day 1968, Umuahia hospital was bombed on this day killing hundreds of thousand of children.

May i ask you the publisher what your intention is? This time 1967-1970 your mother sisters brother and fathers possibly you your self was in forest hiding or in battle field fighting for survival.

Igbo race is the only race in the entire world who went back and dined with the devil that orchestrated the mass murder of her children and has continue to do so, No wonder igbo nation is the only nation on earth that was murdered in such a barbaric form.

Any igbo man or woman celebrating nigeria continues occupation of igbo land in the name of nigeria independent is not only delusional in thought but has lost a deep part of them in the nigeria conquest to exterminate his or her kind.

If christopher okigbo, M.I okpara , Maazi mbaonu, Timothy onwuatuegwu and the rest of brave igbo men and women didn't stand defend your land, you won't be here, i suggest you think again and look toward teaching your children and community the genocide carried out by the Berlin state in africa called nigeria - who's mission is to staminate indigenous people.

It would only be a matter of time you would be the next "VICTIM" onye oku nagba na uloya ona achu oke. I plead with every igbo man and woman to drop this nigeria independent and show signs of resentment for what nigeria has done to us.

Start by returning to Omenala igbo and rejecting ever form of occupation by nigeria state and her allies, as long as politics is concerned.

Udo #Yahgozie

87. Happy Independence to all Nigerians, Happy new month to all and Happy Birthday to those who share birthday with our great country, Nigeria.

88. Happy independence my fellow nigerians.....God Bless Nigeria.....

89. Happy Birthday to me! Happy independence to Nigeria & Happy New Month to u all.

90. For the fact that I'm alive hale and hearty with a roof over my head with water and food to eat and drink i'll celebrate my country we are still going places 55th can still be the beginning of greatness. I pray that God grant the dead heavens and the IDP's strength.

91. Almighty God will make our joy full. Happy new month and HAPPY INDEPENDENCE DAY.
    GOD bless Nigeria, God bless you all

92. Nigeria, thanks for still being together even in the time of war. H. B. D.

93. Nigeria, thanks for being together even in the time of war. H. B. D.