Graphic: Tattoo-crazy man cuts off ears because he wants to look like his pet parrot | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 16 October 2015

Graphic: Tattoo-crazy man cuts off ears because he wants to look like his pet parrot

Ted Richards is so obsessed with his pet parrots Ellie, Teaka, Timneh, Jake and Bubi that he's had his face tattooed with their colourful feathers. The 56-year-old former factory worker who already has 110 tattoos, went further by removing his ears in an extreme act of mutilation made famous by artist Van Gough. Ted gave his severed ears to a mate who he believes "will appreciate them".

But according to Daily Star, he is not stopping there because he is now planning to find a surgeon prepared to turn his nose into a beak.
"I think it looks really great. I love it. It's the best thing that has happened to me.I am so happy it's unreal, I can't stop looking in the mirror. I've done it because I want to look like my parrots as much as possible. I've had my hair long for so many years my ears have been covered up. I have to admit I did used to get teased at school about my ears but that not the reason I've had it done."
Ted got his first tattoo in 1976 and has since built up a collection covering almost his entire body. He also has a peace sign branded on his left shoulder with a 750 degrees centigrade hot iron and two magnets implanted in his hands. He shares his home in Hartcliffe, Bristol with his four parrots, as well as South American green iguana Iggy, and pitbull terrier Candy.

He scours the internet looking for new procedures and says his facial transformation is a tribute to his "babies" - Ellie, a green winged macaw, and Teaka, a harlequin macaw. He is keeping tight-lipped about who carried out the six hour operation, but insists he is "happier than ever," and has even now got himself a girlfriend, Suzannah, 31. Since undergoing the operation Ted says the only issue he has is keeping his glasses in place - so he has had two small metal pins added to the side of his head. 

109 comments:

1. Germs juice ,come and see ur role model

2. Iberibe of the highest order. Linda take note!

3. Dis is really weird and crazy....

4. Laughter wan kill me. He wants to be a parrot?
      Human beings sef.

5. The ears was already useless with that huge round piercing... But the sight is disgusting tho

6. Marine spirit working overtime in his life!

#ReallySad

2. Replies
    1. and he has a girlfriend hian! I wonder what the relationship is based n . Weird upon weird

3. D guy is insane Pple shuld run frm him. Psychopath

4. Hey God d devil is real o wats wit d horn nd d star tin in his head

5. Hey God d devil is real o wats wit d horn nd d star tin in his head

6. Oooo God look at one of ur children, he don kolo finish.

7. Dis is madness@dhighest level and wht a shame dat he is undermininghis life for dat of common animal.

8. Orisirisi I wanted to write something but then nothing sef.

9. Dude is possessed

10. There is a way that seems right to a man but the end is death. He will die a mad man real soon. #myopinion

11. Demons do leave hall since na abi u no no linda

12. Only God can cure this man

Seyilicious

13. Seriously demented fellow

14. Ewwww! he looks disgusting. the man is mad but has no one to tell him

15. Sign of end times!

16. NO na, will remove only his ears? he is not there yet..He still looks like a 'human' he needs to increase his lips so that they will protrude like that of his parrot. Ewu!!!

17. Height of madness!

18. Son of the devil. Disgusting creature.

19. Smh!

20. Wonders shall never end with d Americans.

21. Crazy fellow! Mo-1

22. what an attention seeker. Ew this is disgusting...some people are just possessed

23. U are a fooooooooooooool! Ewu, dat parrot is even more better than u Ewu.

24. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Pls someone tell me, is this man happy nw.. Serious matter i swear....

25. The man nah,devil come to life

26. Oh goodness why are people disfiguring what the creator has given them. Ignorance. People are asking to hear and one believes is a bird he wants to become. what is happening people.

27. Na he sabi wetin he want na

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

28. Na he sabi wetin he want na

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

29. Things we read everyday. The pictures are really graphic! Spooky!!

30. A CREATURE MADE IN THE IMAGE & LIKENESS OF GOD NOW WANTS TO LOOK LIKE A PARROT?! HOW ARE THE MIGHTY FALLEN!

31. Things we read everyday. The pictures are really graphic! Spooky!!

32. The whites are the most stupid set of creatures in the universe. What a FOOLISH man.

33. This is absolute madness. God have mercy on us, the human race.

34. First degree madness.....WTF mayb those parrots are not just ordinary parrots

35. The world is fast coming to an end.

36. This is absolute madness. A man wanting to look like a bird?! This is going beyond my comprehension. It's crazy

37. Lord have mercy on this n*gga! He needs your love and attention since he ain't getting it from a human!

38. Ndi Ocha ana ezuzuka!!! Continue agadi ekwenka!!

39. He looks good. Linda take note!

40. hey devil! u grip is too much on him oooo

41. There's only one word for this, MADNESS!!!!

42. Madness of the highest order. This man is a goat believe or not

43. One word... Iberibe

44. Fully possessed cos those are not any "pets" anymore but "tiny weeny idols" that have taken over his soul for real that'll he'll just definitely yearn endlessly to be like them... which is all we're seeing now...and MORE

45. The devil has being using this man since when he was a kid,what are you think, you wish you were an animal,kai now you are one. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

1. This what freedom has brought

46. OMG! WTF is this? This man really needs to go for a mental check up o.

47. Whorisdis, I don't know what this world is turning into. More crazy news everyday. These kind of people are mentally unstable, why are the western world celebrating them all in the name of freedom of life. So weird, shocking and totally disgusting.

www.beinspiredwithmily.com

48. I DONT BELIEVE IT.....

49. Hahahahaha very funny!
    Am waiting for him to have feathers to fly then I'll know how serious he really wants to look like his parrots! Madness

50. He is either sick or demonic possessed... Linda you sef check am na

51. Oyibo pple can hv wird pple shaa, God 4bid

52. Hmmm dis man is sumtin else he is passing through pains

53. Noting we person no go see for this world lolz....................#poppingmychampagne

54. Omo see mumu..................#poppingmychampagne

55. Nothing to say or write about this one

56. and does he look like the parrot now??....NO

57. am not sure dis guy is okay

58. One question for him, does he hear words now? Abi does his ear hav no use to him bf?

59. When the parrot dies, this idiot will die too. evil spirit in action!

60. May he die from the nose surgery so that the world has one less idiot to deal with. Mtschewwww

61. Madness of the highest order...

62. Some freedoms need to be Curtailed.

63. This is pathetic. Too bad to be real.

64. Madness in practice mtcheeeew

65. He's actually loving the attention he's prolly getting from this art exhibition. I see he's comfy with it...Linda keep us posted when he brings on feathers to fly like a parrot..#AwguBoi

66. And this is the true definition of oloriburuku chai white people sef most stupid, naughty, nasty and hopeless people.

67. Madness in practice.....May he rot on earth!

68. Whatever makes him happy but its creepy tho

69. Chai!! Dis man needs serious payer $ fastij he has gone absolutely madd

70. This is when freedom goes all the way. The doctor that agreed to wack off this wacko eats should be suspended and prosecuted

71. he nid sychiatrics attention

72. make them check the man wella he's seriously sick

73. Animals even think better than some human beings.

74. THIS MAN NEED TO BE REHABILITATE SERIOUSLY
    MAKE THEM GO DUMP AM FOR REHAB ABEG
    THATS THE BEST PLACE FOR HIM NOW

NIKKY

75. This guy must be an idiot who escaped from a mental home nd is trying to be creative.. Buh then imagine a mad person creating something..Thunder wey go fire am dey stark naked

76. ah don de here end tym te te nw i don believe ohhhh

77. God everyone here is so negative and half of the commenters can't even spell... Let the man do what he wants. Everyone expresses themselves in different ways. He's not hurting anyone. Calling him an idiot, a mad man, insane, the devil, psychopath -- that's just ridiculous and unnecessarily rude.