Fleeing armed robbers in Port Harcourt abandon their operational car containing N137m (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 October 2015

Fleeing armed robbers in Port Harcourt abandon their operational car containing N137m (photos)

Some armed robbers that attacked a new generation bank at Trans-Amadi road in Port harcourt, Rivers state yesterday October 14th abandoned their operational vehicle, a Lexus jeep after they were overpowered by the Rivers state police command who engaged them in a fierce gun battle. Items recovered from the vehicle included stolen money to the tune of 137 million Naira, one AK 47 rifle, rocket, an English made pistol and six magazines. The fleeing robbers also abandoned another Lexus jeep at Rukpokwu along with three magazines and 160 rounds of 7.62 live ammunition.

82 comments:

1. I believe they will eventually be caught

Discover The Shocking Truth About Aspirin

2. The robbery rate increased towards and after the elections because SOME greedy evil ambitious politicians funded criminals and helped bring in guns for their ambitious acts. Smh

3. Choi! See money wey person dey find. Thank God sha! Linda take note!

4. No be child's

5. Mehn money

6. See evidence dat they left money behind unlik Lagos own dat they r doing lip service.

7. That's a good one. Thought they were immortal they should have fought back na. Ndi ochi!

2. Replies
    1. I dont believe this story ... The police knows their credibility as law enforcement agents are under scrutinity so they staged this shit up just to buy some goodwill from nigerians ... Rubbish .. nigerians are dumb .. can anybody in ph support these claims? Which bank did it happen?

2. Sir, it happened before our very eyes on Trans Amadi road Port Harcourt

3. Chucks we all know d robbery happened, but d question is; Did all these things d police say, happen. Cos I was in festac, and they lied abt dat 1.

3. Hmmmm.....dis is really God ansas prayers,dey jes laboured in vain without eating d fruit sorry for dem oo

4. na wah ohhhhhhhh robbery every where what is happening? no more free political money and the old ways are all back again.Lord help us

1. Exactly, Christmas is near, time for the igbos to go and show off in their villages. Hence the need to for money, cars which apparently results to robbery and presenting fake cheque in banks!

2. God forgive you am sure members of your tribe still more. The man that was caught producing fake dollars is he an igbo man? Cow....#AnonymousIgbogal

5. 137 million naira by robbers?What's the difference with these looters?They've stolen much more

6. Whoa! I wish that cash could just appear on my bed right now. My life will change forever.

Are You a One Minute Man?

7. Those robbers meant business oh.But the proposed it,and NPF disposed it.We won this time.Goodnews

8. Police have carried their own before the released the remaining sum. Afterall who is there to verify.

9. Wasted effort.

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

10. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Nna see wetin this thiefs wan abscond with abeg.....

11. Mehn! See cash

#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
    #It MuSt eNd iN prAise

12. Mehn! See cash

#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
    #It MuSt eNd iN prAise

13. Mehn! See cash

#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
    #It MuSt eNd iN prAise

14. D I must make it dis December.Interesting dat d abandoned such huge amount.

15. A job well done by those policemen. I commend their effort. Btw 137 what??? *Sip juice*

16. A job well done by those policemen. I commend their effort. Btw 137 what??? *Sip juice*

17. It's not lexus jeep it's lexus SUV! Wheew, naija.

18. Abasi! All that money! Shey one of these policemen never use style 'tamper with evidence' shaa? Money can fly oh.
    CLICK HERE TO READ: 7 types of women that are a pure waste of time..

19. aw d job was not done well..

20. That's lot of money

Seyilicious

21. Great thanks to Almighty God for the change we are now experiencing in the combat of crimes.
    Bravo to our great and gallant police officers. Please keep it up and continue to win the war against daredevil armed robbers.
    I want to encourage the authourities to step up with the kitting of the officers to be more effective in their duties because the success being recorded these days is very encouraging and need to be stepped up.
    Also may I add that the officers need to be adequately compensated so that they are motivated to do more.
    May God save the soul of Nigeria. Toks

22. They should repent, cos next time, they might be escaping to their safe abode but to the other side of life as their spirits would be standing watching their corpse in a pull of blood.

23. They should repent, cos next time, they might be escaping to their safe abode but to the other side of life as their spirits would be standing watching their corpse in a pull of blood.

24. Thank God it was recovered. Kudos to PH Police.

25. Wow...that's quite a good sum of money...

26. Wow...that's quite a huge sum of money...

27. Job well done. Kudos to our Policemen
    www.alabekee.com

28. May God continue to protect us from these evil people.

For your original coconut oil bbm 58BC1B58 email mamuyen67@yahoo.com

29. Omo this is just bloody money!!

30. Phc!! Clearly political movements

31. This bank robbery is bcoming crious. God help us

32. Thank You LORD! Kudos To Nigerian Police Force! Hallelujah! http://www.bummyla.com

33. Whoahhhh thank God...kudos Nigerian police

34. Wow wow jeez wat did they wanna do with all dose fucking cash?

35. Wow....good work by our Police men.

36. Wow....good work by our Police men.

37. Aw did dey get such ammunition? Thank God d money was recovered.

38. Jeez....who owns the money now?

39. Well done Nigeria police .keep it up the good work

40. See moneyyyyyyy

41. Why do we act surprised? These happenings are signs and true reality of the level of hardship and frustration the common man feels in this country for a while now. Desperation has started setting in

42. Now that Nigeria wants to be better the security is now getting worse

43. Jesus is lord so na so dis guys for take grove dis dec with easy moni. Guys dey hustle for d green dis idiots opt to rob kudos to d cops. I hope lagos police see how port cops do their operation hot pursuit fire for fire kudos to d guys

44. Exactly, Christmas is near, time for the igbos to go and show off in their villages. Hence the need to for money, cars which apparently results to robbery and presenting fake cheque in banks!

45. Na wa! since when Oga Buhari come, na everyday Police dey recover money now o!

46. Na wa! since when Oga Buhari come, na everyday Police dey recover money now o!

47. i think these robbers gave their life to CHRIST at the last minute for leaving such an amount. lol

48. who will go and tell FESTAC POLICE COMMAND

49. This is f**king too much naw

50. This is incredible. Thank God for the victory

51. This is incredible. Thank God for the victory

52. Nawa ooo,who dey supply arms to them

53. Are those thief arrested linda