Court of Appeal dismisses Saraki's appeal | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 30 October 2015

Court of Appeal dismisses Saraki's appeal

The Abuja division of the court of Appeal has dismissed the appeal filed by senate president, Bukola Saraki challenging his trial by the Code of Conduct Tribunal. The appeal court dismissed all 5 issues raised by Saraki in the appeal. Two of the three panel of judges ruled that his appeal lacks merit. This implies that the Code of Conduct will still go ahead with Saraki's trial.

Saraki is being tried on a 13 count charge of false asset declaration when he was Kwara state governor. He is expected to appear before the Code of Conduct Tribunal on November 5th.

57 comments:

1. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    I already knw what will happen so am not surprised at all.... #NowPlaying>> ile aye: azadus.....

2. DIS GUY SLD JUST DECLARE ALL HIS ASSET AND THE ONE HE'S YET TO ACQUIRE..

AND STOP BEING IN THE NEWS

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

3. DIS GUY SLD JUST DECLARE ALL HIS ASSET AND THE ONE HE'S YET TO ACQUIRE..

AND STOP BEING IN THE NEWS

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

4. Time would answer all these soonest. John 8:32

5. Even after confirming ameachi.
    Go and answer your trial.

1. Saraki, they decieved u,u tot that comfirming Amechi ll bring an end to problems,now u v lost the support of PDP senators, hmmm they ll now deal with u.

6. Choi! In the end, dis Saraki man may just have been used by the top shots to reach their goals. Linda take note!

7. Choi! In the end, dis Saraki man may just have been used by the top shots to reach their goals. Linda take note!

8. Yea, this is true democracy. I am sure he would have thought all charged would be dropped after the smooth screening of Buhari's ministers.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

9. That's good

#It WiLL onLY geT beTTer
    #It mUsT eNd iN prAiSe

10. This man can't stand the chance,he will surely loss the tittle,no offence. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

11. Nollywood suspense scene soundtrack Ghen Ghen.......wish him all d best

12. Wow! Nice try from the court of appeal! Nobody should be above the law.

13. 5gig for 1k on all andriod devices whatsapp 08020544149

14. Am so happy to hear this. I was thinking Court of Appeal will hear his voice now that he has confirm Ameachi as one the Minister of FRN.

15. Good to hear. Saraki must go

16. after confirmation of ministers. nicely played

17. Phew! this is serious gobe!
    pikin wey say him mama no go sleep, how himself go sleep.

18. Hmmmm I thought Saraki would swim outta this troubled water seeing Amaechi has been confirmed but alas I'm wrong.Seems one can never be sure as an outside observer

19. Now that's a great news.

20. Mr. Saraki how market?

Alaga Ibile of LIB community

21. APC has ruined your life, Mr senate President

22. He will scale through by God's grace.he has nothing to worry about anymore!

23. Hummmmmm.....this one na serious drama o.

24. Hummmmmm.....this one na serious drama o.

25. He shd b sacked n sentenced to life imprison cos dts where he truly belongs. May thunder fires any PDP senators dt may offer to follow him to d tribunal. After all, he had betrayed them with d issue of Ameichie

26. Hmmmmm Nigerians are watching. Let's see how this one ends. #OurJudiciaryWorking

27. hehehehehe. These guyz won't let go.

28. U have bn used and will be thrown away...

29. A case of loosing the sit of SP or going to Jail or having both.Surely one must play out.APC! Change!

30. Do you guys get what just happened? Confirm our Ministers and your sin will be forgiven...

31. Say #change! #change is here to stay in Nigeria. This is a strong msg to all politicians criminals and their aly PDP party members, PMB, says that the days of impunity, lack of accountability and fiscal recklessness in the management of national resources are over in Nigeria. May God continue to strengthen PMB nd Osinbajo to lead Nigeria. Let Saraki face CCT for what he did wen he was a governor of Kwara State.

32. It's playing out...

The more you look, the more you see.

33. It's playing out...

The more you look, the more you see.

34. Serves him right. After stabbing d PDP that indirectly brought him to this position at the back yesterday.

35. NO BODY TO BACK U UP AGAIN AFTER WHAT U DID TO PDP YESTERDAY, OGA Y ARE ON YOUR OWN (OYO)

36. Where are those shouting the judiciary is corrupt? Good judgement.

37. Dis wil surely or may b d loophole of Saraki since he wouldn't get d support of PDP members.

38. I HOPE ALL THESE INCRIMINATING 'APC' AGENDA WILL NOT SPELL DOOM FOR NAIJA! GOD WILL HELP US AND SAVE US FROM THE EVIL PLANS OF THE DESTROYERS.

39. After using him to declare Amechi corruption-free and a minister, he is back to square one. Stupid man!. I feel no pity for him anymore.

40. @Irabo Favor aka big mouth. Stop saying what u don't know about politics, Saraki's problem is from the APC national chairman Bola or thiefnubun...Are u trying to tell me Amaehi is better than Saraki? Talkless when u don't know and learn to ask questions ok.

41. I suspect fowl play,so Amachi is a saint abi

42. Well, lets see how it unfolds... After all he has done "his" part by confirming ameachi...