Comedienne Helen Paul addresses alleged rift with Ali Baba | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 15 October 2015

Comedienne Helen Paul addresses alleged rift with Ali Baba

During her performance on AY Live recently, comedienne Helen Paul made comments about Ali Baba that many felt was disrespectful. Ali Baba then wrote something on his instagram page yesterday about a female colleague who tried to back-stab him and many people felt he was refering to Helen. Addressing the drama, Helen wrote on her instagram page;
"I have watched with mixed feelings, ranging from bewilderment at first, to amazement, and now utter amusement, as some mischief makers have tried to create a non-existent frosty relationship between me and my father and mentor in the industry, Ali Baba. It all started with my jabs at a show - something we all as comedians throw at each other every now and then. All done for laughs - nothing personal.
Ali Baba is someone I respect a lot and it will be foolhardy for anyone to think that I was 'insulting' him at that event. I am like a daughter to him and I am sure if he has any issues with me, he would, as an elder and a father, talk to me personally about it. The account and scenario described in his post allegedly referring to me did not even happen to or involve me. It amuses me how people easily read between imaginary lines so that they, like Don King, can promote battles, lol.

87 comments:

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Peple can sha like to read meanings into things

Glowyshoe blog

We don hear! NEXT!!!

Disrespectful asshole.....you call that a jab

seyi crown said...

Seen#

Seyilicious

SMURF said...

Lol, #GuiltyConscienceMuch

My girl Don fools especially on lib....ndaaaara. Biko do ur thang

Juliet Iwobi said...

Publicity stunt pic&video of naked Genevieve Nnaji bathing with a man

Their matter their business.....

Shut up my dear!

Hausa say da daria a kan chucia wawa, it's 4 d mature minded

Helen Paul or whatever your name is, you made no point in this post. Dry comedienne like you have no respect for elders.

Helen went too far tho.. I guess she was high!

That's good to hear...

God bless you,all those paparazzi are done just for you people to laugh. TIMLEYIN BLESSING

Two shamelesss people,imbecilic comedians behaving as kids.
If they like make them finish it up with AK47 i don't care.
Ali the dodo,helen the clown,make una fuck una self.

Two shamelesss people,imbecilic comedians behaving as kids.
If they like make them finish it up with AK47 i don't care.
Ali the dodo,helen the clown,make una fuck una self.

dnt mind dem Tatafo bad belle, as MI said it's allowed.....guys do check dis out woman power sha https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lYmgmkefmVo

This bitch should shut up and give it a rest. She is not even funny .attention whore

Yea right....

Ur matter

Dem jst dey decive us. I watch d video fr youtube nd it was real. Mek una settle d fight nt lie say nothing dey happen

Lolz.abeg dey shud free my helen paul o.she's a woman dt has respect dats ow d ishan women r been trained.........................Make money thru ur ability 2 convince pipo.visit www.directbankersaver.com. Contact moi thru bbm.(pin 332721EC) 4 more guidelines.cheers

Ode Helen Paul, he will meet u personally because u are wat, important abi

Dnt mind dem my dear..

Loud Mouthed Woman..Get D Hell Out!

Isi Gini? He is like a father to u?? Kikikiki u won't kill me with this ur always feeling like a child, go ans suck breast now, ngbe obuna inakpali onwegi, EZII BIDA.

Well said. Madam Helen, i no know say u dey speak english like this oh

Helen no mind busy-body people. Na joblessness dey worry them. They sleep on the internet and look for gist to twist and carry as rumour. Smtchew

Lols. The drama in this whole thing is becoming too much.

so u knew he was an elderly man nd a father to u.yet u wer throwing shades at him

see as he look like FAYOSE for this photo.

Lol.. ka gaya mussu fa, ta can abun Ya fi karfinta, zata wayanché da sunnan wasa. Chan Ya matse mussu!

Baddest Puta said...

This bitch is so rude

oje said...

y re u nigerians actin irrational,re u tryin 2 tell me dat ali baba does nt tease his elders in his joke even d way dey tease obj all d time durin his tenure.so wats d fuss abt helen paul talkin abt ali baba.hw many times do u see obama come online 2 address jokes abt him no matter hw bad it seems.u all shud take several sits joor.its uncalled for.duhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

I think is part of the job.
Helen ride on jare.

Helen is so stupid. I met her on set n she was so proud #mumu

Wat is wrong with dis short woman self? Na comedy he papa send am go do for school?

Well explained

I don't blame her but I blame those that sheepishly follow her as fans... Abii ceiling fans. If it was to be in the western world she would have lost all her endorsement. How dare she insult a fellow comedian about not been endorsed. As if she got her by merit. Dry fucking comedienne. I can even do a better job than this hopeless short woman..

Next pls

I beg go and sit down,u mean am, I was there life and direct, u went out of band,it stand like joke but ended like news

Cynberry said...

He will discuss with you personally if he has a problem with you, oh yes!!! AS YOUR MATE!!!
YYou disrespectdisrespectful short put! U abuse his trade then run back here to defend your sorry ass!

Lmaooooo libers ehhh una own dey ur body

Dat was a bit too much for jokes. She shld nt ve picked up d mic since she dint ve any jokes to crack because dat wasn't even funny at all

Does she even know dat she's not funny???? Very irritating baby voice, ,,u better face ur jara oh mk u leave our daddy alone #yeepee I can now comment# always watch out for my comments #uwa candy#

First of all, it's seats not sits. Secondly, they teased obj not tease. I am also still trying to figure out why duh was included in your comment. Can you elaborate please?

Man of the people said...

Linda abeg dis their issue can it cause more fuel scarcity or create job in naija? Pls I wan knw d impact on naija ppl. Sssssshhhhh. Stop 2 whine mouth. #giveusBAIFRA

PARENTAL ADVISORY

And na her jokes dry pass for the industry o.... The 1st and only day I stopped listening to her was DAT dry wig joke about women....dry like a dry pussy

Hausawa kenan!!!toh sannun ku

Lol but y'all laugh when Comedians joke about D'banj Career, about 2Face Baby Mamas, abt Davido buying Song e.t.c. but they can't joke abt common endorsement

Am tired of jobless ppl all dey do is cause unnecessary drama n point fingers, mind ur fucking business !

@Nnene George..calling Hellen Paul hopeless short idiot?Haba dats unfair.,insulting ur fellow woman.haba

yall are dumb as fuck and being hard on her all cus she's a woman. get the naija mentality out of ur thick skulls for once and THINK. this is comedy. they throw jabs at people ALL the fucking time!!! what makes it so different now? oh cus she's a woman abi? una no well. Gordons came for Helen but got his lil feelings hurt when the jokes became to personal. WOW! what a strong macho man hahahaha. naija men always thinking theyre above women but too weak and sensitive to face bitter truths.

and don't even fucking start with the whole respect ur senior bullshit. ali baba, bovi n others always coming for these politicians that are old enough to be their fathers so spare me abegi!

Nnenne George. Omg please stfu. As a woman u can't even support ur fellow female. Silly Naija twat! And what rubbish are u talking about western world? Have u been here?,worse things are said by the comedians over here and younger ones too. Have u heard about the Roast? No the fuck u have not.so shut ur jealous ass up. Go n be a comedian then since it seems like ur dying to show us how much better at it u can be. Hater oniranu. Smello oshi!

Your stupid

Bawz m said...

Its obvious u guys talking bout respect nd stuff dont knw anyfin beyond 9ja comedy,upgrade by seeing american comics maybe u will get an idea dat anyone can be taken a swipe @
If u cant take d heat get d fuck outa d kitchen den ,local champions

Alright, dat said. Let bygones be bygones. Linda take note!

Helen I'm among those who said Ali post affiliate with ur Calculated Jab. Fine u might not b d woman Ali spoke about but I bet u he had u in mind when he was typing those phrase I'm sure u a learn Being all u said wasn't a jab but insults!! Must u brand urself by assassinating others character/lifestyle/ etc? U even came back second time when AY had to carried U!

LOL funny how most insults are masked in jokes. Helen we all know this.

shescute said...

Helen was Rude sha.... Ali Baba is not her mate! She over crossed her boundaries... #againitsnotmybusiness#

Helena! Pls I don't want you to get into any trouble o. You mean so much to me! lol!

Wow!

She nailed and said it all. Wht else to add other than d simplicity dat all was a joke and dis is their business to sort out any difference.

God bless her soul for dis clarification and I wil alwaz b her fan4live. Thumbs up and more power to her elbows.

Wow!

She nailed and said it all. Wht else to add other than d simplicity dat all was a joke and dis is their business to sort out any difference.

God bless her soul for dis clarification and I wil alwaz b her fan4live. Thumbs up and more power to her elbows.

U, do a better job? Oh bitch pls!

aww she don dey bey with style. lol

lol...its sure for laughs, but it was not looking so really

Helen Paul may not go far in commedy business b'cos of the way she spoke abt. Alibaba it's ......obvious

This anonymous commenter here is probably Helen Paul. Fact is, Helen Paul has never made me laugh; she is the driest comedienne. I am surprised at how she gets shows? Stinking cunt. You lack jokes then you go on stage to throw pointless jabs at people that are minding their business and doing their things. Shameless fool

@Royal Priesthood, your life must be very boring to find Helen Paul funny. How disgusting

I doubt if Oje himself understand what he is saying. People come on here to spit shit like they got an opinion.

And here's one fool that comes on her to attribute people's thought on Helen to her gender. Helen Paul was so wrong. And to think AY will pay her for that mess. I am disgusted

I doubt if Oje himself understand what he is saying. People come on here to spit shit like they got an opinion.

I knew she never meant it. That's their way.

Was she meant to be ashamed of something??

I agree but she said what most people think! Ali baba's not funny anymore...cracking big man's jokes I guess, and I go die's dressing can be quite funny. She went about it the wrong way. She should've said 'Na joke I dey joke oh'. It seemed too personal.

Gbam

All the post i have read here is very funny.
Are you her mouth pièce, she no fit joke again, when AY jokes about president and the rest did you people talk, or patience own nko... Una talk!!!
Judgers association

Very rude girl, I can only remember 1 funny joke of hers ever, the Brazilian hair joke and that's all. Very dry girl, watch her dry performance on AY live in london , it's only AY that is promoting her.

U guys are daft, watch ROAST then you'l know that Helen Paul was even nice with her jabs. This is fcuking comedy. Respect ko.

My dear,its obvious ur stupidity knows no bounds..in fact der is no words to describe how stupid u r.so cos she is woman,she should support evil, right?any ofia,ewu Gambia...cos u managed to cross over,am sure ur one of dos illegal immigrants.busy body..biko take several seats back n while ur at it,try n have common sense

I am very sure she does not respect her husband as well. Saying SAKA got endorsement at 50. Exchanging words with Gordons. When Warri was Warri, she for chop better knock....