21-year-old transgender woman shot dead outside a shopping mall | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 17 October 2015

21-year-old transgender woman shot dead outside a shopping mall

Police in suburban Washington, D.C. are investigating the murder of a 21-year-old transgender woman who was shot dead outside a Maryland shopping center on Thursday, October15. Zella Ziona was found in an alleyway near a Washington, D.C. parking lot between two shopping malls, with a fatal gunshot wound to her head. She later died at a hospital.

According to The Advocate, Ziona is the 21st transgender person killed in the United States in 2015, a record-high number. Police initially identified Ziona as a man due to identification found at the scene, but after speaking with friends and family, authorities on Friday correctly used her chosen gender and name. Although police have not officially called her death a hate crime, they haven't ruled out the possibility. "This is a horrific crime and a tragedy for those who knew Zella," Montgomery County Police Chief J. Thomas Mangersaid in a statement.

As with all homicides in Montgomery County, we have detectives working around the clock to thoroughly and completely investigate this murder." Friends and supporters have taken to social media, many using the hashtag #SayHerName, to remember Ziona, and to draw attention to what has been called a violent epidemic against trans people. Police have not identified a suspect, but a witness told WJLA that he saw Ziona surrounded by and arguing with four or five teenagers, one of them then shot her four or five times.

A witness who wished to remain anonymous told WJLA that he saw the gunfire around 5:50 p.m. on Thursday. "They argued and things happened so fast. I don't know what they argued for," the witness said. In the midst of an argument, he says one of the teens pulled out a gun and shot Ziona in the head. A $10,000 reward is being offered for information leading to an arrest.

82 comments:

1. Chai I feel for him/her cos God no go recognize am according to his file over there. Chei na so em go hang! Heaven e no see, hell for where? Oga na akwughari as ghost on earth

1. U no get soft chill at all. Na person death u dry take play abi?

2. Lmaooooo...moses will not choke me on LIB o

3. Shut up you fool.he will God recognize u sef wet dey bleach.ode

4. Lol. Na wa.

5. Lmao @ur comment .......😂😂😂😂

2. Quite sad! Rest in peace to his\her soul.

1. These trannie folks and their lifestyle.

3. Now the question is,if he/she died becos of d trans or if its ordinary murder...ummmm

4. It's a pity. RIP sisi

That vuvuzela P guy

5. it's very crazy how shi! Happen! That's terrible.

6. Replies
    1. U transgender?

2. U made me laff. Good question though.

7. THATS REALLY BAD RIP BRO..

AUNTY LINDA........

8. THATS REALLY BAD RIP BRO..

AUNTY LINDA........

9. THATS REALLY BAD RIP BRO..

AUNTY LINDA........

10. THATS REALLY BAD RIP BRO..

AUNTY LINDA........

11. Lolz,y du I find dis funny?..so now hw God wan tk judge u..as man or woman?...nawaooo..rip sha

1. @marvelous12:09A
      The idiot will b judged as a FRAUDSTER. They all live a life of fraud. Who knows, may b one those tenagers hooked up thinkin it a girl & got disappointed. Even those who get surgery, what d'u find there: ONE HUGE NASTY MILLIPEDE OF A USELESS CUNTLIKE STRUCTURE.
      They get away w/ it if older guys. W/ teenagers, it's diff, there will b blood, & there is blood here.
      Even the cops mis-id the fool.

12. Eyaa
    Don't even know what to tell this one
    Rip Abi rest in pieces.
    But I don't get this transgender stuff, y wud a man want to be like a woman n woman want to be like a man? And it's not for free ooo, u will ve to pay so much for the transition. #yawns # if they like mak them turn this world upside down, all i know is that this world isn't ending anytin soon.
    Not interested mbok
    Next gist

Linda's last son

13. RIP Girl but the question is why was she killed? is it because of her transition or she had beef with her killer/killers? May God help us.

14. Rip, click on healthabovewealth.blogspot.com

15. This species on earth.. Na wa ooo what worries me 4 dem is that this is the 21st case of transgender murder...murder this year. E be like say person dey hunt them kill... God help us ....Rip

16. That's her reward for being a transgender

17. The Blessed Man!!!

18. This pple shud disclose 2 d men that they're transgender b4 sex otherwise there wud be more killings of transgenders

19. I am against violence of any kind but this is typical of what happens when something that should be done in hiding is given a public face. Those who think themselves righteous out it on themselves to right the wrongs.

20. I am the UNSTOPPABLE FORCE, aka Delta Force.

21. these transgenders get killed because they go around sucking straight guys diks. The guys find out and get angry over being deceived

22. What will he/she tell God now...

www.duchesstreats.blogspot.com

23. na wa! so sad! RIP! http://www.bummyla.com

24. Next plz aft death judgment follows

25. Without God, life is EMPTY.

The Field Marshal, still broadcasting from London, United Kingdom.

26. This is what you get for trying to force sht down our throat. I hope Catlyn/Bruce Jenner will be the next in line. All FAGGOTS/TRANS need to be exterminated

27. RIP

#It WiLL oNLy gEt beTTer
    #iT MuSt eNd IN pRAisE

28. Such deaths don't move me...it's a pity tho, fr friends and family

29. What shall it profit her now when she has lose her soul to the devil. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

30. The world has already Ended in USA

Victoreke.blogspot.com

31. Na wa o! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

32. Na wa o! May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

33. I hope they find this killers

34. I hope God will not be confused with her/his identity too !

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

35. Why are these people being targeted and killed these days? I think the police should treat it as hate crime.

36. Chai!! But seriously I feel nothing for her. That's how all of them will be wiped out since they've disobeyed God. Caitlyn Jenner, you're next in line...!!!😂😂😂

37. This killing is getting out of hand in US.

Click on my name to order for your cakes.

38. May God grant him/ her eternal rest. I will not say ill of the dead. I'm not God 2 judge anyone. Those of you on this page that are doing God's work by judging him/ her, are you better than him/ her? Do you live hundred percent right? Remember every sinner will go 2 hell, not only transgenders.

Linda publish my comment.

39. Good new..........I pray they declare war against them by killing them one after the order.......I wouldn't hesitate to kill anyone that comes my way ...........I will kill Bruce Catlyn jenner if I have my way.......i so much hate him and all transgenders.

40. Lord pls save and help us frm act dat doesn't glorify u.

41. Killing them plays into the soap box of the LGBT community an they can use this cry for more legal recognition...these people need help in realising their path is wrong and they can be treated

42. I don't support them, but if you manage to kill anyone of them. That makes you a murderer. It makes you a sinner, so you are not better of....

43. Heaven or hell what will she appear as? Because she changed her identity.

44. I pray Bruce Catlyn jenner should b next......rest in hell ziona

45. This happened close to my neighborhood. The gunman was found yesterday. His picture along with news is on fox and wjla

46. Hi Dear,

I'm appropriate to study your put up. i found your blog here. All submit is really beneficial. absolutely terrific submit. I assume it is very informative and can be useful for human beings.purchasing facilities are first rate. you've got manufacturers to choose from to in shape all budgets. From earrings by way of Gucci, luxury items from Harrods to sunglasses from solar glass hut. dressmaker garb from Paul Smith, Ted Baker, Dole and Banana. footwear from Jimmy Choi and lots of greater well-known and exceptional shopping names. See greater at: Quito Airport Shops

Thanks and welcome
    Helson Steven