Timi Alaibe pulls out of APC's Bayelsa guber primary | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 September 2015

Timi Alaibe pulls out of APC's Bayelsa guber primary

One of the governorship aspirants in Bayelsa state, Timi Alaibe has pulled out of the APC governorship primaries in Bayelsa state. In a statement he released today, Alaibe who is a former MD of NDDC, said he was stepping down in the interest of the party. His statement in part reads
"I am not oblivious of the fundamental fact that we all need a virile, united, cohesive and collaborative APC to bring about our desires to fruition. Not only do we need this, APC deserves every sacrifice, including personal interests, to arrive at the envisaged destination come February, 2016. This is more so that both as individual leaders and as a party, the need to avoid a situation of crisis that the PDP might inadvertently reap from cannot be over-emphasised.” he said

37 comments:

1. tory! Story!! Story!!!

Biko he should tell diis stories to d birds in d air for I see APC losing dis Bayelsa governorship election.

2. tory! Story!! Story!!!

Biko he should tell dis stories to d birds in d air for I see APC losing dis Bayelsa governorship election.

3. Akuko

2. Better! How another person go wash car finish Alaibe go come wan chance am enter. Silva would lose to PDP though. Bayelsa is 100% PDP.

3. Drama @ it's peak

4. Whatever rock their boat as a parry

5. This is the kind of man we all need in nigeria government,thou that he is in a terrorist party not some body like sylva who want to be governo by all means as if governo office is his birth right.
    Timi my there appointment await you as for a...p..c installing sylva i laugh in mauritania hahaha.
    Rest in peace a...p..c under sylva.

6. Foolish man no continue with apc the northern party ,you are a fool to think that apc would be accepted in bayelsa of all states ,apc is a northern agenda get that

7. Good, wat a peaceful and humble personality and democrats.

8. Do something else with your life sir. God bless you.

9. Good, wat a peaceful and humble democrats that shows respect and loyalty to his party

10. Good, wat a peaceful and humble democrats that shows respect and loyalty to his party

11. Good, wat a peaceful and humble personality and democrats.

12. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Oky seen....

13. Story! Story!! Story!!!

Biko he should tell diis stories to d birds in d air for I see APC losing dis Bayelsa governorship election.

14. Good for him

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
    #it MUST end IN praise

15. After much negotiations, no doubt in exchange for juicy contracts or positions

16. going to loser party olaniyidavid71@yahoo.com

17. Ewu
    ....... waste of stolen money . Why buy the form

18. Always giving pipol false hope

19. Always giving pipol false hope

20. If you cant beat them you join them..........Naija shit

21. So y was he pushing for a re-election

Any ways people dat are not even in Bayelsa are here talking bout PDP, if there was someone else from PDP not seraki, ders a possibility to win

But right now I am confused coz they are both no good
    But at least during Sylvas tenure people where eating
    This Seraki's 4 years, no way o, d hunger was too high, I know coz I am bayelsan, if he comes back again d kain hungry wen go d Bayelsans no be here o

God will help us sha
    Anybody wen win Na Godwin

22. Li uni ju cha...ahahah I laff in Japanese language...wen u see failure u start looking for wayz to straighten out..a.p.c can succeed at by.

23. For me there's nothing wrong with Silver contesting and also emerging the winner of APC. Timi knows he cant defeat silver on a good so he tactically stepped down, which is an intelligent thing to do if you ask me.

Thanks.

24. APC just lost Bayelsa State, the only person that could have ousted Dickson just pulled out. I don't see this as a move in the interest of the party, I believe a whole lot than what meets the eye is involved.

25. Ask Bayelsans, they know this man, Timi Alaibe.