TF? See a patient in a hospital in Naija (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 September 2015

TF? See a patient in a hospital in Naija (photos)

Found the photos on Facebook as people were discussing it. Biko, what is that supposed to be attached to the woman? And no, it's no joke! See another photo after the cut...

105 comments:

Na wa oo

These people are not smiling oo.

Uh...dis one is very gud compared to some oda ones. May God help us

Dey are passing gas na...lmao

That's not even an oxygen cylinder.Looks like a cylinder filled with bedbugs.Is this for real?And just look @ the bed.Linda are u sure this is no stunt?

I don't get the drift on these 2 photos oo, the only difference is the (Agbo) Ragollis bottle and what's wrong with the pixs?

Linda that is oxygen fixed to the nostril. you could see that the woman appears to be in an emergence situation. Yes granted, the room seemed poorly attended to.

Lolz, sorry I laughed but this is funny

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Maybe is oxygen.

Is that an hospital or someone's house? Our health care is pathetic! Buhari is traveling up and down forgetting we have pending national issues like healthcare

DNT UNDRSTND DE POST...TOMJERRYSWIT

It's an oxygen cylinder

Andy de don said...

Linda you never see anything.... When my mother was rushed to the ifako ijaye General hospital... You need to see what happened there... The government doctors are reluctant,nurses too except for a few of them.... And they hike the prices of their drugs because they know one is on desperate need of it.. when I discovered I had to go to Boluke pharmacist at Agege to buy them myself...... It's not something to remember.. What about IGBOBi.... If you go there too you will cry...

Haba, how?

Oxygen!...directly from the cylinder.

gush what the hell is this olaniyidavud71@yahoo.com

WTF!

Thats nigeria for you so noting new.

It has to be some sort of joke!! But the woman's posture looks like it is real!

Linda this not fair at all. Unless she needs your help to reach out to the general public in paying her bills, you have no right to post her pix. She's a patient for heaven sake!, u have no idea the pain she might be feeling. This is total invasion of privacy. It is unethical.*sigh*

Which one don't u get Linda...is it the drip or the "oxygen" cos she must be low on oxygen level for this.

Naija for life! I hail!

its an oxygen cylinder.. k

Too bad are we going fort or back

Naija I hail ooooo

@iamnoble_d said...

She dey take oxygen na heheh

Na Oxygen naaa
Normal in Gbagada General Hospital

dharmmy said...

It's an oxygen tank. Lol

Dnt get dis pic
Is dat suppose 2 b oxygen?
No way
#oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

What's that funny bottle, Na wa oooo. Wonders will never end

It is oxygen. Linda stop acting like olodo

hrm paul ojeih said...

Is dat drip or bottle water inserted in her hand am not really sure

What's that funny bottle, hmmmm it is well. Wonders will never end

Gas?

hmmmm

Aunty linda....

hmmmm

Aunty linda....

hmmmm

Aunty linda....

Oh my God,what is this,woman run for your life this people are quack doctors aand investigation must be done on this. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

konfam 9ja person o, chai...God save her konfam9ja.blogspot.com

Triple S said...

Ok the woman's system works well with gas..,#nijahospital.com

Too poor too bad...it's well.

aproko manager said...

Hmmmmm

eki said...

I dnt understand wat u asking o except am not seeing it,wat i c is an oxygen cynlinder connnectd 2 her nostrils&ivf attachd 2 her hand.watz unusual bout dat

Madam Linda that is an oxygen cylinder. . She is receiving oxygen

Eazy said...

Lolll.....na oxygen

Ignorance is a disease ....she is receiving iv fluid and oxygen...what are you complaining about?

Eazy said...

Lolll.....na oxygen

That's an oxygen tank na

Dumb ass it's Oxygen.

IV drip and oxygen cylinder .

IT'S SOMETHING CALLED OXYGEN

CRUDE GAS AND AIR INTUBATION

BUT IT WORKS AND SAVES LIVES

LINDA PLEASE READ SOME MORE

I think it is oxygen 😂😂😂😂 but that big s**t looks scary though..

Oxygen ni! Like a panelbeaters tank. Lol Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Is it the nasal prongs connecting to the oxygen cylinder or the cannula connecting to the drip?

Looks like a welder shop to me though

Is dis uniuyo teaching hospital.dat na oxygen tank na.linda warrisdat.we have oxygen plant but no wall units to plug in so na so dem dey carry heavy cylinder climb steps to patients ward.if Deres an emergency the relative is sent to theatre unit(whether they know d way or not) to go and buy oxygen.that big cylinder is about 11500k.and u can't tell if it's full or not......Life as a nigerian doctor na improvisation and manage manage.if you go back to d governors wife who is a doctor dat was treating a child,in d photo you see d cotton wool on the bed instead of in a sterile dish or tray.d thing she used to tie d patients hand to see veins is supposed to be a tourniquet but she's using a piece of drip tubing which we doctors cut into pieces to manage.sometimes na rubber bands we use.our system is in shambles I must say.our government has to prioritize health care and education.i weep for my country.common gloves patients relations must go and buy before you can attend to dem.the logistics is a story for another day,if u bring a patient to teaching hospital you go wakawaka up and down.pay here,take receipt go to lab upstairs,collect blood sample bottles with receipt,bring bottle to doctor,go and buy syringes and hand gloves,dr takes blood samples and gives patients ppl to submit to d respective labs.its a mess.systemic mess.please shed more light on this decay so maybe,there will be an overhaul.dr Olaspecial

Linda, dat is an oxygen cylinder.

Lol. Very funny. Naija I hail. When will naija grow?

*LIB JUDGE*

Linda,that is an oxygen cylinder.that rubber transparent thing on top the cylinder is a humidifier or is there something else u wanted us to see in the photo?

This country is dead just forget abeg....

lol

Royalbeau said...

Oxygen. In an oxygen cylinder

Oxygen tank?

Haba,its no news now. It's oxygen, I was amazed when I saw same at garki specialist hospital. I think they buy in large quantity.lol

na gas cylinder ???

That's a big size oxygen cylinder, its not cooking gas if that's what you are thinking.

bell said...

God have Mercy

Oh! D sight of hospital's makes me tak a different direction for I don't arp8 b there and I don't wish ever to b there.

Okorio ooo,na welding gas De DE give am oo

That is oxygen(big gas) and drip

What do u think b4?
That's a normal thing even in government owned hospitals so stop making it seem like is a new thing.
That thing u r referring to has saved many lives, stay there and be forming agebor
It doesn't have to look fine as long as it serves d purpose.

Lol, looks more like a cooking gas cylinder.

You must be insane. So your mediocre brain accepts anything as long as it saves lives abi. No wonder this country is the way it is. Get exposed and know that things can be better okay. If those thieves you sing praises to so as to get 500 naira stop looting, this country can do much better than this.

It's clear the lady is in the emergency unit of a hospital where mobile oxygen tanks are used. This is a perfectly normal situation even in advanced countries. Let's not seize every opportunity to criticise the society. There's nothing wrong with this picture. This is the picture of a health facility saving a life irrespective of the fact that they have meagre reresources.

Linda is such a bush woman gosh! That's oxygen to help her breathe. Are you sure you went to school?

Lee said...

Linda make some research before posting. That is an oxygen cylinder attached to her nostrils, and an intravenous fluid set attached to her hand. Its a common sight in most emergency units of hospitals.
I'm a doctor!

My broda or sista!! Help me ask Linda oh.

It doesn't take more than common sense to figure out what is going on. You don't need to be in the medical field to know oxygen tank and drip and as for the soda beside her, that's for her consumption. We r very quick to judge and point fingers in naija that is one of the reasons for backwardness in that country. Fingers r not equal and I guess the lady went for wat she cldn't afford abi Linda na u Wan pay the bills? Abeg come down frm ur high horse & look again clearly this time

That's how some Accident & Emergency units are in some hospitals. Too bad

Dr chy said...

Yes,look at the oxygen cylinder,it has a humidifier,so it's safe for her,there will not be any oxygen toxicity.

My Nigerians don't see anything wrong with the picture, Linda, now you see the kinda followers you have. It's perfectly normal to them. Help us enlighten ourselves .

Linda, you just took your dada to Yankee for check up, I know what you mean darling. God help us

its oxygen

its oxygen

Adeyimika said...

It's very true. My Dad was in this same condition in LUTH for days before we lost him right there.

Adeyimika said...

It's very true. My Dad was in this same condition in LUTH for days before we lost him right there.

Oxygen

May I state that I'm a medical doctor and there's absolutely notn wrong with d cylinder! They get old over time but as long as they r not leaking they're good to knw! Linda I reply respect u and ddnt expect Ds at all...d least Dt cld be done is to ask first

I think you should be quiet if you have nothing to say. First, the pix was already in the public domain and you are obviously missing the point and context of this post.

Linda I tot ur learned. ITI aka olodo dats wt u are.

bummyla said...

Oxygen! http://www.bummyla.com

Lindodo my love that is oxygen bottle, but this looks fuuny, can't the hospital afford oxygen concentrator?

Linda you can anually do a CSR project by donating to such.

Why does the whole cylinder have to be by the patients head? Are there no portion packs for that too?! Haba
It is frightening. Only Doctors think otherwise. Smh

Thanks dear.
Misguided missiles Na I'm she load.shio!

Olodo linda, ask and it shall be explained to u... if u r talking about the big o2 tank smh that's an H cylinder and the water bottle attach to It is a bubble humidifier. Ignorant is a disease, abi what is it again that's wrong with the pics cos I don't see anything