Texas man jumps off a flyover bridge to his death (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 10 September 2015

Texas man jumps off a flyover bridge to his death (photos)

An unidentified man jumped to his death Wednesday afternoon from the westbound flyover bridge of Loop 1604 to U.S. 281 on the North Side of San Antonio, Texas.

San Antonio Police Department spokesman Officer Douglas Greene said the man had driven his SUV to the top of the bridge around 12:30 p.m., parked, got out and jumped off the flyover, landing on the northbound lane of the highway.

He was pronounced dead on scene. Police shut down the flyover bridge and all but one lane for about two hours while they investigated the scene, causing traffic to backup for miles. Both highways were reopened later

40 comments:

Are you feeling sleepy?
Please read what you post.

Nwens said...

Thats sad, wonder wat wud av made him do dat.

Na wa

Truthurts said...

Hm own beta

This Americans with their threatening acts of killing themselves sha..... Anyway,rip

andre kelvin said...

Damn! Americas and suicides

Ike uwa...

Idiot

Hmmmmm , na wa o
RIP though

#iT WiLL OnLY gEt BettER
#iT MusT eNd iN PrAiSE

Mandymice said...

The guy has watched too many action movies....Rip

May we never see such situation that would drive us to suicide, IJN.

Guess he was tired of life

Painful death, why e no just drink poison?

ha nawa o! suicidal mission

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

Aunty linda

See fine road sha

Go and answer your God.

So sad, suicide is never an option. Linda take note!

He's just too selfish

Depression and frustration

Rest in Peace......Amen

And my little sis asked me, Uche when I grow up and become a blogger like sister Linda Ikeji will I be RICH? I replied my dear you will be what matters alot is connection. And she said it okay I will buy the fastest connection even subscribe unlimited. Till now I'm still laughing though

If he thinks he had problems, let him come to naija and see real stress and depression, yet we still find a way to be happy and survive even in the midst of the many challenges we are faced with. Suicide is for the fickle and solves nothing, he will answer to his God.

Painful to think this is all under the influence of devils and spirits of wicked men...aarrgghh!

suicide is never the answer

Suicide ain't the way out....

I am sure the devil will be laughing. Only if the man knew he was jumping from frying pan into fire he wouldn't have done so. The guy will realize that the guys on the other side are not smiling at all.The fire over there is 10times more than the pressure here.

Are you a mumu? Why do you keep sending your comment more than once???

Yaneez Deeyah said...

Suicide mission

jericho brown said...

buh its jet li or fast and furious they will survive, rip to him. is well

bimzlutting said...

God have mercy. RIP